We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Bankstown

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$119*
US$140*
US$119*
US$140*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Bankstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Rydges Bankstown
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came in to Rydges Bankstown hotel and was disappointed with the out dated furniture and bedding. Food was average and well over priced but the upside of it all I had two lovely ladies who had great customer service and overall great attitude. I’d like to thank summer and Lauren for the great service and making me feel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacherspetdogtr2017
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Teacherspetdogtr2017, Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received wonderful service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Front Office Manager

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Love staying here. Staff are great. Beds comfy, rooms tidy & parking is a plenty & free! My only issue is the food, some of the meals are not worth the price. The fish & chips was tasty but size disappointing. Should be advertised as fish fingers & chips. See pic, not worth the price! Other then that all good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monson08
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Monson08, Thank you for your great review of our Hotel! It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our restaurant. Please rest assured that this has been passed on. This feedback is valued to us as it help our Hotel improve. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Fully agreed with fellow reviewers. We had room 122. Accommodation + breakfast made thru booking.com. However, the restaurant did not have us down for breakfast. Had to show their staff the confirmation from our mobile phone. Food for breakfast is average. Could easily get for the same dollars with more satisfying meals. Now about our room: comfy & clean bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Victor, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please rest assured that maintenance issues you faced during your stay have been resolved. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were here for 2 nights. The rooms look very tired, hotel built 1991 and renovated 2007, maybe time for another update. Pro: good car parking, no traffic noise, breakfast good Con: can hear voices clearly from adjoining rooms, wifi very slow and often did not work at all, appears to cater to bus tour groups, lot of smoking smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_25_7
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Mr_25_7, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback we use this to learn and improve on. We work hard to deliver exception customer service and it is clear that we have fallen short. We do hope that you will return soon and have a great hotel experience that so many of our...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here with children. Booked a cot. It arrived soiled and faulty. The netting at the side was torn and screws were used to replace the rivets. This is probably why the portable cot rocked and auto collapsed. Poor handyman work and definately a big safety concern for infants. I requested a replacement. That also arrived soiled. Two other potable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on you recent stay at our Hotel. I would like to apologise for the issues your experience with our baby cots. Please rest assured that they have since been replaced. In addition the wires for the lamp in your room has also been fixed. We thank you for...

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Recently stayed Feb 2017. Ordered a pizza and butter chicken. Found out at checkout we were entitled to a free dessert that was never provided. The pizza was terrible. A supermarket $5 pizza is better. We paid at hotel $26 for room service. No topping and the base was like cardboard. Butter chicken should come with separate riata and chutney...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience in our Hotel. Please rest assured that this has been passed onto our Chef and Food and Beverage Manager. We do hope that you return soon and have a wonderful dining experience in our Restaurant that so many of our guests enjoy. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed at the Rydges Bankstown for work and it was neither a fantastic experience or a terrible experience. The staff were pleasant enough, food was edible, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. I would only suggest that the rooms need a little refresh. The bathrooms are a little dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casmurnieks
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Casmurnieks, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel. It's feedback like this that we learn from and helps us improve. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service and we do hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Front Office Manager

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

My husband and I stayed for 3 days at this hotel for a specialist appointment as we live on the mid north coast. I rang and booked a disabled room (now called an accessible room). We have been members of Rydges Priority Rewards system, but I didn't know the number at the time I booked. I was told I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannyT_13
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear NannyT_13, Thank you for sharing your experience in one of accessible rooms. Please rest assured that this feedback has been passed onto our Management Team and the maintenance issues in this room have been resolved. We strive to deliver to exceptional customer service and it is apparent that we have fallen short. If you give us a chance to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Service was excellent, especially from Maggie, the Bar and Restaurant Manager, she went out of her way to make the stay a very pleasant experience. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Menu wasn't extensive but the meals were presented well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Sue V, Thank you for your great Review of our Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience and received exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the the near future. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Front Office Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived on the 4th January to find the hotel mostly empty which is not surprising given the time of year. I was given a room (303) on the third floor which looked straight out onto the Hume Hwy. Quite clearly the windows aren't double glazed as the traffic noise was horrendous. Given the hotel was near empty I rang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brisvegas_Boy
rydgesbankstown, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Brisvegas_Boy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. Please rest assured that this has been passed onto our Management team. We appreciate this feedback as we strive to deliver exceptional customer service. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Hill
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
0.3 km away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
64 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
9.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
8.8 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rydges Bankstown

Address: 874 Hume Hwy | NSW, Bass Hill, Bankstown, New South Wales 2197, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Bass Hill
Price Range: €88 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Bankstown 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Bankstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Bankstown Hotel Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are the side of the pool area”
teacherspetdogtr2017, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Before booking with infants, make sure that new cots have been purchased after March 2017”
982michellej, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool side quieter than hume highway i have been told.”
M3037XEscottm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have soundproofed glass so no road noise. Windows open for fresh air”
474suev, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms best. 4th floor good”
margtierney, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
HotelQuicklyUS$140
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates