We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Suites Geneve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Suites Geneve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Suites Geneve
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was disgusted to be bullied/pressurised into paying before my stay, even though the company's own website didn't require this!!! They forced me to pay basically! According to their website, payment could be made at the hotel and check in was "from" 2pm. However I got an email from the hotel telling me I had to "warranty" the room with...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell Y
Towcester, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We visited as I received a free hotel promotion for a nights stay but please don't think this is why I have given it 5 stars it has many positive aspects. For the price of the room which was quoted at 150F inc breakfast this was very good value for money and very convenient. Firstly its location is ideal from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no1missmarple
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MarcFISCHER, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this review

Dear customer we thank you for taking the time to explain all the good you think of our hotel. We are glad you had fun staying here in Geneva. We sincerely hope to see you here in Geneva among us. very cordially . Marc Fischer , general manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

they gave kids small gift when we first checked in. the room was perfect with a double bed for adult and two single beds for kids. there is a curtain to separate the room, both adult and kids can enjoy a little privacy inside the room. the microwave and kettle inside the room are very nice too. you can buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hm W
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 17 days in this hotel and was very satisfied with the stay. The room is large and very convenient with microwave. The Belexert is right across the street, very convenient. The staffs are professional and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank changroks
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious, functional and well-managed studios in a residential/retail area between the centre and the airport with good (and free) local transport connections. Only disappointment was the fitness room that was very basic,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HErikHa
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff upon checking, the Novotel Suites is ideally located, close ans easy access to the airport. Clean and well equipped for our overnight stay with our two boys. A tad noisy in the morning because of traffic nonetheless I totally recommend it for an airport hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey_BonvinDechoux
UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as the website stated fridge, microwave, kettle, seating area we wrongly assumed these were self catering rooms. The rooms have the facilities but no crockery or cutlery, which is a bit pointless, although small consolation you can get plastic knives and forks at reception! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the beds extremely comfortable. It's location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIO
MarcFISCHER, Manager at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this review

Dear FIO, Thank you for your comments We are really sorry for this misunderstanding - in fact, you have the possibility to have real knives and forks if asked at the reception, not only plastic... please, for the next time, don't hesitate to ask us it Concerning the restaurant area, we have our Swiss Bistro restaurant opened during the week,...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced, very comfortable, very family friendly. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good and perfect for a stop over from Geneva airport for the night. A few steps away from a huge shopping centre too. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed, even with 4 of us in 1 room with all our luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aingerfam
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We only stayed here for one night, to make the most of the Swiss Christmas markets, not just in Geneva but also Lausane and Montreux. The hotel is phenomenal, maybe not central but very well connected with Geneva downtown and public transport is free when you book with this hotel. Large, luxurious room with a lush bathroom, and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Gonzalez2013
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 29 January 2017

It is a long time since we have felt so comfortable in a mid-range hotel. The room we were given was spacious and included a small food corner with a small empty fridge ( no bothersome overpriced minibar), sink and a good sized table and two chairs, complimentary tea bags , coffee and cookies.There were a few convenient shelves along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie M

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
1.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
795 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
599 reviews
1.8 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
395 reviews
1.8 km away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Price Range: €139 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva/Cointrin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Suites Geneve staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Suites Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms at the back of the hotel away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles FIO, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think most rooms are good, wouldn't recommend the ones o the ground floor, because of possible noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlos_Gonzalez2013, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, back --- but overall soundproofing good.”
 of 5 bubbles still_trucking, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles FisRa, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a room towards garden with windows that open and was very satisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles 261gilbertb, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5