We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Solothurn, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 May 2013

With its big and varieted SPA, its cosy mountain haus decoration and its excellent service. Dinner and breakfast quality added more enjoyment to the experience. The chef was friendly and the small caring details plus the amazing decoration of each corner made us feel as guests in a one big elegant family house! Our stay was only for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farah D
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Ermitage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays with us and especially appreciated the large spa area, the food and service as well as the little details and cosy corners throughout the house. We will be happy to pass on your compliments...

Brugg
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The perfect place to calm down and relax. Situated very close to the cable cars and shops and nevertheless totally quite. Outstanding service, nice, comfortable and clean rooms and an exceptional spa area. The food's absolutely delicious. I can especially recommend the afternoon tea with all different kinds of cakes and desserts. Dinner and breakfast are fantastic too. Nevertheless I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braintaxer
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Ermitage. We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays at the Saanenland and especially appreciated the food and the spa area. We also thank you for your compliments on our staff and your kind recommendation. We would be delighted to welcome you to...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 28 February 2013

If you're looking for a great vacation with no worries. This is the place to be. Since the renovation this hotel has gained even more status. The restaurants are superbly decorated. The personnel is kind and attentive. The cuisine is refined and the rooms are gorgeous. We have already booked our next vacation here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidAntwerp
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir. We thank you very much for your feedback on your vacation at the Ermitage. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the renovation so much to your liking. We will be happy to pass on your kind compliments to our staff and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Saanenland again...

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have been coming to the region for the last 10 years and during that time I spent the first 5 years at L'Ermitage. After an absence of a several years I returned. The hotel has had major expansion and renovation. I personally do not like the "new" hotel, as I find the decoration chaotic and lacking direction and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shevanne
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir. We thank you for your feedback on your holidays at the Ermitage. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the hotel to your taste after the renovation. We kept strictly to the chalet style and also gave high importance to keeping the familiar cosy ambiance whilst giving it a more modern touch. Unfortunately,...

Palermo
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The hotel is nice , the rooms are comfortable the restaurant ermitage stube , we tried yesterday night :gorgeous and the SPA: amazing . Even the hairdresser is good ! We are so happy to be' here . We still have two days to stay and we are already sorry to leave

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaiaPalma
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir. We thank you very much for your feedback on your holidays at the Ermitage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially the spa facilities and our restaurant. That you were sorry to leave is the greatest compliment for us, thank you so much. We would be thrilled to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Located in an ideal setting for gentle mountain walks and hikes throughout the year. Friendly and courteous staff. Easily accessible by train. Excellent food. Charming ambience. Our only gripe was being charged heavily for tap water!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen R
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir. Many thanks for your feedback on your holidays at the Ermitage! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your relaxing days in our beautiful Saanenland and thank you for your compliments on our staff. The water we serve in the restaurant is spring water from Schönried, which is processed in the hotel itself and can be served...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in January 2013 We were disappointed with the following: Room 521 (maybe there are similar rooms on the other floors) was very small and the window was facing the wall of the neighbouring buiding (around one meter apart), which means no view/light at all. Please make sure that your will get what you expect. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tomasz L
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir Tthank you very much for your feedback on your holiday at the Ermitage. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Room 521 indeed has a limited view. As your reservation was made on the day before arrival for a very busy weekend, this room was the only one left in...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have come here often as is one place you can really treat your self and feel good in every way. The rooms are comfortable as it can be expected, clean, large, great showers!! In the restaurant and bar are a first class!!! Totally recommend to have a romantic dinner in this place! Excellent food! The service was exceptional they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir. We thank you very much for your feedback on your renewed stay at the Ermitage and your great compliment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday, especially the spa and the restaurant, so much and will be most happy to pass on your compliments to our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you to...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel should have a million and a half stars, just like the beautiful crystals surrounding the bar! We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a warm towel amidst the lovely reception area. We were the only Americans in the hotel, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and we were most comfortable. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancy w
Nathalie H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the Ermitage and your great compliment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much that you would like to make it a yearly trip and will be most happy to pass on your compliments to our crew. We look forward to...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Swiss luxury hotel at its best. It's not cheap, but the rooms are wonderful and on the park side you have great views of the mountains. However, what impressed me the most was the service. There were continually staff on-hand and more often than not, they seemed to know you were after something before you realized it yourself. Don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catmouse
Nathalie H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir We thank you very much for your kind feedback on your stay at the Ermitage. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you found our new restaurant dining rooms and the food to your liking. We try our utmost to offer a personal, dedicated and attentive service to our...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schonried
3.1 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
368 reviews
2.3 km away
Golfhotel les Hauts de Gstaad
4.2 km away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#18 of 21 in Gstaad
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#2 of 3 in Schonried
73 reviews
2.9 km away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
510 reviews
2.0 km away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel is a typical Swiss Hotel in chalet style just above Gstaad in Schonried. It was re-opened in december 2011 after 9 months of extensive renovations. It offers several new highlights, such as the new piano-bar "One Million Stars" with one million sparkling Swarovski-stones, the two-storied panorama hall "Bargblick" which offers a grand view of the mountains and invites you to linger. In our new library "Lasi-Stube" you can take your time to browse our books. The hotel also offers 96 non-smoking rooms, accompanied walks and excursions in the mountains (Mountain biking / river rafting / excursions, downhill and cross-country skiing during winter with our sports staff), and In- and out¬door salt water pool (35°C), outdoor-sportpool 17x10m (28-32°C), a Sauna centre (Finnish sauna "Schnapsbrennerei", precious stone grotto "Amethyst", Turkish steam bath "Tropicana", herbal sauna and “Solegrotte”, tepidarium, biosauna) and a Ladies spa and whirlpool. Please note, the saunas (except Ladies spa) are a mixed naked area. “Vitalita" with hayseed bath, Cleopatra bath, herbal bathes, oriental Rasul, "Golden Nostalgica". Beauty salon. Cardio-controlled running / fitness training. Own fully equipped sports shop for ski rental and ski service. The nearest ski lift is the Rellerli lift, which is just opposite the hotel about 150 m away, the second nearest is the Horneggli only a three minute walk away. Both lifts belong to the Gstaad Mountain Rides area with a total of 62 lifts and 250 km of skiing area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 46, Schonried, Saanen 3778, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Schonried
Price Range: €319 - €615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness- And Spa-Hotel Ermitage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a garden facing room which was quiet, sunny and had lovely views.”
Skiffy73, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Ried room away from the noisy road.”
StephenR981, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the poolside, as it is quite. The street side is noisy, especially in summers as you need to open the balcony door.”
vkchucky, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rear”
james1949brown, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a Dlx room or a junior suite which is not very large and with two and a half meals Try a room facing the small stream”
  • Photo includes most of our room and the terrace
Orniiz, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5