We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Welcome Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Welcome Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Welcome Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A very good value. We wanted a hotel close to the airport for an early international flight and this was further from the it than listed (def NOT within walking distance), but shuttle bus was every half hour. The staff was professional and helpful. Bedding was very puffy & comfortable. Slick bathroom. The only surprise was that breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allenmistr
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for rating our hotel. We are grateful for your compliments about our staff and our rooms. Of course we will forward them to the whole team. We are really sorry that you thought that breakfast is included. When you are booking online you can book rates including breakfast or excluding breakfast. But coffee and...

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I am pressed to find a single complain about the hotel. Staff put all efforts to make its guests comfortable..they are flexible, helpful and very polite. Want drop to airport, no problem. Use it multiple times. Rooms? As high quality as one thinks of Switzerland. Coffee and Tea - go for it. Kloten Railway station is just 150 mtr walks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Strike_right
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are really happy about it and with pleasure we will forward your compliments to our whole team. It is nice to hear that you liked the hotels room and that you could benefit from our free coffee and tea station in our lobby. We are really happy that...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Nice place, it is rather clean and very affordable. The staff is nice, they gave us an adapter (yes you need it in Switzerland). It was a bit noisy, i.e. you can hear other people in the rooms, but for the price, it is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krpr
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking some time to rate our hotel. It is nice to hear, that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you have been satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms. We are sorry for the noise you have heard from the other guests in the hotel. We are looking forward...

houston
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after arriving from the United States because they offered a convenient complimentary shuttle from the airport and room prices seemed reasonable. The room and ensuite bathroom were both quite small but adequate and spotlessly clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful in general and particularly with suggestions for a restaurant for dinner. The included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houstontravelingfool
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really happy about it and with pleasure we will forward your compliments to the team. We are also grateful about your feedback about the rooms, we will care after that. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed for a quick business trip, so expectations were not high. It delivered well enough. Clean, efficient (it is Switzerland afterall) and suitably expensive for what you get (see last comment :)) The lack of a bar or on house restaurant was not a major impediment given there was an independant restaurant attached and bars in walking distance. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony J
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Antony, we are really grateful for your detailed feedback. It is nice to here that our facilities and our services met your expectations and that you also could enjoy our various breakfast buffet. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

Kansas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I needed a place to stay near the Zurich Airport for just one night, and the Hotel Welcome Inn met my needs beautifully and for a reasonable rate. I arrived at the Hotel Welcome Inn in the morning after long flights from the center of the US, and I was worn out. So, first of all, here is a 5-Star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasBarb
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow, thank you very, very much for this amazing feedback. With pleasure, we will forward your encouraging words to the whole team, since they are a great motivation to perform our daily services with enthusiasm and joy. Hopefully you will visit us soon again and enjoy our service once again. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

Switzerland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The welcome Inn is still the best hotel in Kloten, great value, clean, efficient staff and located only 10 minutes from the airport. I will continue to stay there without any hesitation. Make sure you shop around for the best rates, as this hotel has particularly abundant prices displayed on the internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbyTA
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us a positive rating. We are really happy that you think our hotel is the best one in the area here and that you will visit us again soon. It is a pleasure for us when we can welcome you next time. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We liked the fact that it was very clean and comfortable and close to the Kloten railway station from where we could go around easily. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was varied and delicious. Would love to stay here back again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitawmendonca
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anita, thank you very much for such a positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you liked our comfortable rooms and also the location of the hotel near the station with the train to Zürich City. We are êspecially thankful for your kind words about the staff and the breakfast, with pleasure we will forward them. We would...

Perth WA
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We wanted a hotel close to the airport for a flight the next day. The hotel is great, very popular, receptionists very friendly. Rooms spacious, neat and spotlessly clean. I'm a retired 5 star hotel General Manager (Radisson Blu) and although not expecting 5 star hotel, everything else about it (incl breakfast) felt like 5 star. If you found this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Owen C
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Owen C., thank you very much for taking some time to write such a detailed feedback for our hotel. It is really nice to hear that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you even had the impression of staying in a 5 star hotel. We would be glad if we could welcome you again. Kind...

Wabasha, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The staff alone makes this hotel worth staying. Very clean accommodations and convenient location to the airport. The shuttle driver was very helpful and friendly. I was even able to take in a pro hockey game that was within walking distance to the Swiss Arena. I was very pleasantly surprised with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris999999999
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thank you so much for this wonderful rating.We are really happy and thankful about your great feedback. With pleasure we will forward your compliments to our whole team. It is nice to hear that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel and also the hockey game nearby. We are glad to hear that you will recommend our...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.3 km away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
674 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.8 km away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
0.2 km away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms.The Welcome Inn's rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy reduced entrance fee to the local outdoor- and indoor swimming pool (a 5-minute walk away) and free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Price Range: €88 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Welcome Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Welcome Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room is very spacious!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MNDawg, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles LionsmanManchester, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms appear quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles OwenPerhtWA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for coming and going from Zurich airport”
 of 5 bubbles cyntav44, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was road facing but never an issue with noise from the street. Got a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles JRM_India, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5