We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Maistra 157 7504 Pontresina, Pontresina 7504 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 22 in Pontresina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Among Friends: Decelerate, savour the moment and enjoy life among friends surrounded by marvellous mountain scenery - that is holiday in the Hotel Rosatsch. The Hotel Rosatsch was built in 1914 and consists of the Main Building*** and the Residence****. The two connected buildings are situated in the centre of Pontresina and in the heart of the magnificent Engadine - only a few minutes away from St. Moritz. Guests can choose from 82 rooms and junior suites. All of them are equipped with everything you would expect for your holiday among friends. The Hotel Rosatsch also features one in-house restaurant and two cosy hotelbars. The newly renovated Spa ° Montana offers the following amenities: Swimming pool, whirlpool, steam bath, laconium, Finnish sauna, gym and an extensive array of massage treatments.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German
312Reviews3Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 93
  • 23
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
churli2017 wrote a review 8 May
Wolfhausen, Switzerland11 contributions1 helpful vote
No comparison for what we booked. We did not get what was in our voucher declared and even after telling the reception no talk or change. During the stay we had a few happenings (like 3 repairs in the room) that were only done after calling 3 times!! and ending up the CEO even threatened me with a law firm. We will never go back to this hotel and definitely not recommend this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: if only in the hotel not in the residence
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
avipiti wrote a review Feb 2022
Hod Hasharon, Israel1987 contributions204 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located in the center of Pontresina. We stayed in a Chalet apartment (#460), which had a separate bedroom, living room, bathroom with a bath & shower, and separate toilet. The room was very large and quiet. Hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The in-room mini-bar was cold (not always the case in hotels). Very nice small terrace. Parking in their garage was challenging, because both the parking lanes and the distance between the two parking rows are quite narrow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Live2Travel wrote a review Sep 2020
Lido Beach, New York9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel Rosatsch is the only hotel we booked out of 15 (months long trip) in Switzerland that would not allow us to rebook to a later date when Switzerland might allow Americans in the country. We understood that Covid is not their fault, either, but felt that a voucher or rebooking would have been appropriate, which all the other hotels offered. We normally stay in St Moritz, but were giving Pontresina a try, and would have been good business for them for years. It was a nonrefundable booking made last February, so they are well within their rights, but theirs was a shortsighted response.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ralph Münch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Rosatsch
Responded 5 Sep 2020
My Dear Live2TravelNY, I understand your frustration if your requests could not be accomplished. The issue has nothing to do with generalizing Americans or Corona. We have closed the month of August with a 92% occupancy and we did explain you kindly, that your requested days to change, where sold out. Your review is pointing out only a matter where we did not make a mistake. About the actual stay you don’t write no word however “giving” us points. Only to harm us? This is very sad. I leave it up to the future reader of your “review”, to judge the quality of the review and invite all, to read a few more reviews where guests wrote about their experience in the Hotel and Area.
Read more
LovetravelZurich wrote a review Aug 2020
Rueschlikon, Switzerland17 contributions9 helpful votes
When you turn up at the Hotel Rosatsch in Pontresina, you see a sign on the building: Ferien unter Freunden. It means: holiday among (or with) friends. And unlike so much advertising today, it's absolutely true. We've been going to the hotel on-and-off for over twenty years. Our recent visit with our now grown-up sons was wonderful. Whatever our wish was immediately provided with a smile (synthetic duvets, extra beds, plates for the kitchenette, and more). They think of everything ... not just hiking sticks and umbrellas to borrow from the reception area, but also a rucksack in your room, plus cosy dressing gowns, huge fluffy towels and slippers - just like in a five-star hotel. The breakfast was always delicious (self-service, but well-managed with plenty of shields and hand sanitizer) with friendly staff to bring hot drinks. We had dinner in one night too, (there is always a veggie option), and the food was creative and delicious. While we didn't need the playroom, it looked lovely and was clearly appreciated by the young families in the hotel. Also the indoor pool. The reception staff were as friendly and helpful as the restaurant staff and chambermaids. This is a super hotel with a lovely atmosphere. While the rooms are clean and well maintained, the views are not as fabulous as in some other hotels in the town, and not all rooms have a balcony (though the location in the centre of town is fantastic). But that aside, you're getting five-star service at a very reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Balconies only in the Residence
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Christine N wrote a review Aug 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland668 contributions108 helpful votes
Rosatsch was a relaxing haven and affordable luxury for us during our recent stay here. We greatly enjoyed the location, excellent amenities, quality of food, and clean and spacious room. It is a very well-maintained hotel that has quite a lot of local charm (the alpine feeling of Pontresina). We took advantage of the pool and play room with our son - the pool has certain hours that are designated for swimmers/open swimming/family with small children. Generally, our son could play and swim and we felt very welcomed. There is a lovely small spa area with steam room, sauna, and relaxation areas. The parents enjoyed using this space! Cleanliness was a top priority - in all areas of the hotel, from the restaurant to our room, the pool/spa areas...we were very pleased. There was even a promotion that if you did not need the maid passing through your room, the hotel would deduct 5 chf from your hotel bill for each day you declined cleaning service. Not bad! The breakfast buffet was legendary. Classic Swiss breads, cheese/meat, bacon, eggs, yogurts, juices. We were a bit surprised to see a buffet considering COVID restrictions, but there was hand sanitizer everywhere as well as arrows marking the direction of traffic. All restaurant staff wore face shields. Dinners offered a very limited menu, though the quality of food was quite good. All in all, this was a fantastic stay! The hotel even offered cake/card on the day of our arrival for our anniversary!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MiAU wrote a review Feb 2020
Warszawa, Poland2 contributions
Winter holidays in very nice hotel in the heart of Engadin region. Very friendly and helpful staff - in the reception, restaurant and bar. Clean and spacious rooms with good quality bathroom. eco friendly. Excellent, local food for breakfasts and dinners. Nice selection of local Swiss wines. Enjoyed the variety of Finnish, steam saunas and a swimming pool. Cats allowed :) ...and they even have a perfect board gaming table in the bar :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms face the road with is not very noisy but snow ploughs can wake you up :)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
SydneySally wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia211 contributions37 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Rosatsch. Pick up and drop off at St Moritz station was a real bonus, as was the public transport pass. Our room was a great size and really comfortable. We had a view of the ski slope behind the hotel which was fun to watch. Breakfast was vast and tasty A big thanks to the young guy that looked after us in the bar, Sama I think was his name, as well as the Italian gent that was also in the bar another night. Lovely place to sit by the fire and enjoy a drink. The washing machine in the hotel for guests was terrific Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Apenzeller wrote a review Dec 2019
Switzerland45 contributions24 helpful votes
+ Friendly staff in reception & restaurants + Nice ambience + Swimming pool, Jacuzzi & Sauna + Next to ski lift + Food & good options for vegetarians and kids + Kids friendly + Easily reachable by public transport
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Zürcher wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Quick response per email, telephone, honest and open communication. Had a great stay from check in through to check out:) Could leave our luggage a day after check out. Located in the centre in Pontresina. Very friendly, good service, clean, clean and good smelling sauna and steam bath. Offered pick up and return to train station. They lend hiking sticks, day backpack is in the room, waiters were obliging. Gave us a room upgrade. It is the small things that makes the difference:) Lovely breakfast. Was just one night, but had a great time:)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Judith C wrote a review Oct 2019
Comox Valley, Canada50 contributions43 helpful votes
We got the package with breakfast and dinner, plus because we stayed over 3 days we also received a local access card. To start food was excellent, traditional but also a lot of variety including 3 course dinners every night with a great salad bar. Staff were excellent. Access card including free bus, train and gondolas to all local and neighboring towns, huge bonus. Rooms were sufficient in size but we did get an upgrade as we were two single people sharing a room. Overall though experience was great!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: family rooms are more spacious and for other rooms facing the street (quiet), the rooms were...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$211 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of GraubundenEngadin St. MoritzPontresina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rosatsch
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rosatsch?
Nearby attractions include Ibex Paradise (0.2 km), SportBar (0.06 km), and Galerie Palu (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rosatsch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Rosatsch?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rosatsch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Rosatsch?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rosatsch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gianottis, Giodi Vegetarian and Co., and Gourmet Restaurant Kronenstubli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Rosatsch?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Rosatsch have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Rosatsch offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Rosatsch located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Pontresina.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Rosatsch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Rosatsch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.