We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seedamm Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seedamm Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seedamm Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice ppl and nice place for a business trip. The staff are always friendly and ready to assist. All basic amenities provided and also specifically located just close to train station and shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasveer R
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are very pleased to hear, that you were happy with the hotel, our staff and the location! We would be delighted to welcoming you back to the SEEDAMM PLAZA on a future occasion. Best wishes Larissa Périat

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed only about 14 hours here since I was checking-in very late and leaving the next morning. I thought the breakfast was excellent. I liked that the rooms had rolladen shades to keep any noise and light out of the rooms in summertime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eco_Bumble
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are happy to hear, that you liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast. We would be delighted to welcoming you back to the SEEDAMM PLAZA on a future occasion. Best wishes Larissa Périat

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 June 2016

room rent is costly, even though hotel does not provide Tea/Coffee Maker Electric Kettle in room. location is not good, hotel is not situated in the city of Zurich, location of hotel is at corner/out of city so nearby no market, showroom and no place for visit outing on evening, For dropping at airport is very expensive, cab charges is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh_Journalist
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your stay and your review. We regret that the location did not meet your expectations. And a pity regarding the kettle, as we have some available on request, of course. Nevertheless we hope that you could enjoy the relaxing surrounding during your stay. We would be happy to welcoming you back, if you have business...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Check in was good. Had something for the freezer and the young girl was able to help with this. Very disappointed with the room. Requested a double bed but got 2 singles pushed to make a double. Luggage table was dirty had to use a cloth to clean it. Free coke and water in fridge. this was not replaced on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magm90
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay at SEEDAMM PLAZA. We are happy to hear that you had a warm welcome and enjoyed the breakfast. We regret, that the bed was not a double as requested – such as we always try to fulfill the wishes of our guests, if we are informed in advance. A reason for a...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel is located very near the Zurichsee (lake), which I could look over from my window. Parking is included in the booking fee. Staff was really helpful and friendly. The room is well laid out and clean, with a desk, lamp and power-points for laptop and charging phone. The wi-fi worked very well on my laptop (windows) and iPhone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico103
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your review and your compliments regarding the professional staff. Your feedback will motivate us to continue to always give our best. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the SEEDAMM PLAZA Best regards Tanja Köppen

Beds
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This was one of the most disappointing business hotels I have stayed in. It didn't help that the whole hotel foyer was taken over by an IT exhibition so that it looked more like an expo hall than a hotel. The room was very small with just a single bed. There was no kettle or other way to make tea/coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan-J-P
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your stay and your review. We regret that the standards did not meet your expectations and that we unfortunately did not received the chance to offer you an appropriate alternative. A pity – a kettle, as well as a iron are available on request, of course. It is correct, that there was an event at...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2016

It is the best hotel I stayed since I started regular travel to the area. Room is big and clean. WiFi speed super fast and WiFi coverage good. Gym is well equipped with sauna rooms and tanning facility. Front desk people are very friendly and helpful. Good restaurants. ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weiwen D
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your review, your compliments and pointing out the professional staff, the facilities and restaurants. – your feedback is a great incentive to give always our best. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Larissa Périat

Siebnen, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The view over the sea is stunning, the Japanese Restaurant is great but the Restaurant "pur!" has poor service. It takes an eternity until you can order and the staff isn't very friendly. It's also a bit expensive but that's pretty normal here in Switzerland. However the hotel itself is worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aebmar
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review and your compliments! We regret that the service at the Restaurant PUR did not correspond with your wish. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and to be able to convince you with the professional and friendly service for which we are known for. Best regards Larissa Périat

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I've just spent a night here on business and wanted to record my thoughts before I forget the hotel...because I will. It's a large, prefab box, clean, quite modern and new. Low rise, beside the lake. The rooms. Classic poor design. Too big to relax in - proportions just wrong. Little niggles like the towels in the bathroom being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGTLondon
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your stay and your review. We regret that among other things the surf and turf dish, did not meet your expectations. It would have been great, if we could have had the possibility to react immediately and make up for. Nevertheless we would be pleased to receive a second chance, to convince you without exception...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I was here in August 2015 on business trip and stayed here again this past January. This time I ordered room service for dinner. I ordered a grilled prawn with rice and cherry tomatoes, and I asked for some grilled vegetables and they gave me a good portion of assorted vegetables with no additional charge. The order took a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainequang
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your review and your compliments. We regret that the temperature of the rice was not perfect. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you back in the near future and to be able to convince you without exception with the professional services for which we are known for. Best regards Larissa Périat

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfaeffikon
3.2 km away
Sorell Hotel Speer
Sorell Hotel Speer
#1 of 4 in Rapperswil
157 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Marina Lachen
Hotel Marina Lachen
#1 of 1 in Lachen
109 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Jakob
Hotel Jakob
#2 of 4 in Rapperswil
21 reviews
12.3 km away
Hotel Swiss Star
Hotel Swiss Star
#1 of 1 in Wetzikon
109 reviews
16.0 km away
Hotel Meierhof
Hotel Meierhof
#1 of 3 in Horgen
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant PUR
Restaurant PUR
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European, French, International
PUNTO
PUNTO
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, International, Diner
Nippon Sun
Nippon Sun
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seedamm Plaza - meet, celebrate, sleep The Eventhotel SEEDAMM PLAZA at the upper Lake of Zurich offers 40 meeting, seminar and conference rooms for 4 to 550 people. The house with large, light-flooded rooms, suitable for workshops and seminars, as well as for large events such as congresses, annual general meetings, product presentations and events. The multifunctional event hall accommodates up to 1000 people for standing cocktails and events of all types, complemented by numerous banquet rooms. Whether a standing cocktail, a gala dinner or a corporate event, the kitchen crew of SEEDAMM PLAZA is at your service with creative dishes. Japanese specialties like sushi, sukiyaki or Yosenabe in the Restaurant Nippon Sun. The restaurant PUNTO is famous for popular specialties from Italy. The lifestyle restaurant PUR offers a exquisite selection of 15 GaultMillau points dishes. Meeting point for drinks and snacks is the PULS Bar & Lounge. The Swiss Casinos Pfäffikon-Zürichsee with 12 gaming tables and 165 slot machines, for lucky hands and happy tempers. The 4-star hotel SEEDAMM PLAZA has 142 rooms. The hotel's well-tainment area offers relaxation for body, mind and soul. Located in the Greater Zurich area - at the beautiful Lake of Zurich. Ideal traffic location, via A3 highway just 20 minutes from Zurich and 40 minutes from Kloten Airport. Sufficient outside and inside parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seedamm Plaza

Address: Seedammstrasse 3, Pfaeffikon 8808, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Pfaeffikon
Price Range: €174 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seedamm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seedamm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seedamm Plaza staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seedamm Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can call ahead and ask for a room with a view over the Zurichsee (lake)”
 of 5 bubbles Nico103, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“away from railway line?”
 of 5 bubbles villamine, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“away from the railway tracks on the west and south sides. Lake views from all but north.”
 of 5 bubbles jj-the-jetsetter, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all rooms seemed modern and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Karin38, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Giving a lake view”
  • view from hotel
  • view from hotel
 of 5 bubbles GPSNewDelhi, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5