We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
rue de Chetzeron 1, Crans-Montana 3963 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$431
View deal
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$431
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 39 in Crans-Montana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Crans-Montana does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Chetzeron, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Chetzeron features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts breakfast.

While in Crans-Montana be sure to experience local falafel favourites at Burger Lounge.

Crans-Montana is also home to Ecomusée de Colombire, a popular history museum that is not too far from Chetzeron.

Chetzeron puts the best of Crans-Montana at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski rentals
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
212Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 34
  • 9
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dimitri_Cherchenko wrote a review Mar 2022
Geneva, Switzerland103 contributions90 helpful votes
Spent a few days with my family at Chetzeron in February. The hotel is small (16 very nicely appointed rooms) and in a great location on the slopes. You ski in and out (the hotel takes care of taking your luggage from Crans Montana). The view from the rooms is marvelous. Despite great effort with decoration and a working fireplace, the lobby and common areas were, in my view, is a bit sterile and “cold”. Nice to have board games and a pool at the disposal of the guests, though. The tiny sauna and hammam can be made “private” for 20 minutes, which was great. The pool on the roof is very small, more of a large jacuzzi rather than a pool, nice but it has a flaw: the water is too cold! Everybody (with no exception) that I met in the pool agreed. You cannot really stay inside more than a short time before starting to freeze (maybe this is on purpose to avoid becoming overcrowded). Increase the temperature of the water 3 or 4 degrees, and you will make your guests happier. People at the reception as well as in charge of cleaning and transportation were all efficient and very nice. The only negative point was the restaurant (but I submitted a separate review for it so I will not repeat it here), but you can always go down to town (30 minutes transfer) for a decent meal and service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Cherchenko, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of Chetzeron and our rooms with a view on the Alps! We regret that you did not appreciate the architecture of the common areas, which is designed to be warm, thanks in particular to the local oak wood and the cosy spaces by the fire. Regarding our pool, we understand and take good note of your comment. Our pool is heated to 35°C, but when the pool is open for a long time and the outside temperatures are very cold, it may lose 1 or 2 degrees. We hope you understand. Finally, we are happy that you appreciated our staff members and their efficiency! :) We wish you a lovely week and send you warm greetings from our mountain, The Chetzeron Team
Read more
Grégory M wrote a review Sep 2021
Canton of Valais, Switzerland43 contributions3 helpful votes
We got married in Chetzeron and I can just say that this was an amazing experience! The hotel is, simply put, one of the most exceptional place in Switzerland, with this exquisite combination of nature and luxury. We stayed in one of the suites, but every guest was delighted of their room. The splendid swimming pool on the roof has incredible views of the surrounding mountains. The staff is fantastic and Sami, the owner, will personally make sure that you have the time of your life in his beautiful hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Pack some hiking gear to enjoy the surrounding area. The hotel sits literally on top of a mountain!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 10 Sep 2021
Dear Gregory, I would like to thank you for choosing Chetzeron to celebrate the happiest day of your life and for your excellent feedback. :) It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your guests, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your time at 2112m! We hope to welcome you again soon and send you our sincere greetings from our mountain,
Read more
Goeres wrote a review Jul 2021
Luxembourg56 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
And again we did the detour and it it was worth it. Just for this very short stay up in the mountain surrounded by nature, cows and air. No noise except the bells of the cows. So relaxing. Take a dive in the well heated roof top pool. Sit on the terrasse or enjoy your view from your big room windows with a local appetiser and excellent Swiss wine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Goeres, We would like to thank you for your comment and are delighted that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Chetzeron! We hope to welcome you again soon at 2112 meters and send you our sincere greetings,
Read more
Adrian Grabe wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Sami and his whole team made our 3 days stay very special. The architecture of the hotel is unique. You can hike or bike wonderfully and especially the food was excellent. Only the wine list we will have to discuss again ;-) Fact: The hotel seems to be ideal for company workshops. Thanks again for everything dear Sami and we will be back very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The Angle deluxe rooms are the best!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Dear Adrian, Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chetzeron and our food! :) The wines we offer are carefully selected in order to introduce local grape varieties and high quality wines to our customers. However, we are of course open to discuss our list and hear your comments :) Regarding the workshops, you are absolutely right! We have a fully equipped meeting room and various spaces for receptions. We already look forward to welcoming you again and send you warm greetings from our mountains,
Read more
Rebecca wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions
I really enjoyed my night at Chetzeron. The hotel is truly captivating and beautiful and the design will blow you away. The roof top swimming pool is so relaxing with incredible mountain views. The views from the bedroom, including the shower are exceptional and the best mountain view I've ever had. I ate delicious fondue in the restaurant and there's a beautiful lounge area to enjoy a coffee or tea and look out the huge windows at the mountains. Sami the owner is so welcoming, knowledgeable and accommodating and will ensure your stay is memorable and enjoyable! I would strongly recommend anyone to visit Chetzeron. I very much look forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All the views have an amazing view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear Rebecca, We would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed Chetzeron and that you were blown away by our mountain views! Also, we are very happy that you enjoyed our cheese fondue! :) It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon. Warm greetings from 2112 metres,
Read more
FoodRitter wrote a review May 2021
Zurich, Switzerland26 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Everything is perfect at this hotel, we were very impressed by the clean rooms, incredible view from the room (mont Blanc and Matterhorn visible), large bathroom with shower and bath tub, excellent food and service, appealing design, etc. A truly extraordinary experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear FoodRitter, We would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Chetzeron and the view of the beautiful Alps! We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a lovely week from our mountains,
Read more
oliweraar wrote a review May 2021
Switzerland629 contributions267 helpful votes
after a beautiful visit last summer we returned as a family for some days to enjoy the winterlandscape. we spent a great time secluded up on the mountain with spectacular views from our junior suite. furthermore sitting outside in the rooftop swimmingpool surrounded by snow is fantastic. great massage service again. hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear Oliweraar, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your family stay at Chetzeron this winter! We hope to welcome you again soon and wish the whole family a wonderful summer,
Read more
Fabrice P wrote a review Apr 2021
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar47 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The access is uneasy and not explain very well by the staff. If you want to benefit from the afternoon in the hotel, if you don't want to take a ski pass, you don't have other solutions that paying the ski-lifts and walk 20 min in the snow. Or wait for 6pm the shuttle from the station. you have to leave your car in the public parking of the station (and pay for it). we discovered that there is a special price for the guests (20.- per night) the hotel is nice and the view is breathtaking but appart that, nothing is WOW or exceptional, except the price, over rated and not justified and the ego of the management who doesn't care about this customers. When you see the figures of the tourism, this scornful attitude is suicide. Spitting on the local clients is a choice, just hope that your ego won't lead you to bankruptcy. even the shops in Crans do not recommend to come to you as you are known for your lack of respect and the low level of experience you provide. the dinner is just ok. the meat is good but nothing exceptional and justifies the prices. swimming pool with missing chairs and broken parts.. at this level of price and ego, I would wait for a perfection everywhere. The staff is ok and friendly at the exception of the manager (who didn't appear by lack of courage) who considered to offer an exceptional experience to his guests but who hardly behave at a level of a Ibis hotel manager. In conclusion a good hotel restaurant with a wonderful view but much much too expensive for the poor experience and not that exceptional in comparison with other hotels. Not worth the price at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 25 May 2021
Dear Mr Porchier, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view at Chetzeron and fell sorry that you did not enjoy Chetzeron. Due to our location at 2112 meters above sea level on the ski slopes in winter, it is obvious that, daytime, you need to take the cable car to Cry d’Er and then walk down 20 minutes to the hotel. This is very well explained on our website (https://chetzeron.ch/access-to-the-hotel-in-winter/?lang=en#arrival), as well as on the booking confirmation email you received before your arrival. Evening time, we offer complimentary transfer with our snowcat from Crans-Montana as explained on our website too. For organizational reasons and out of respect for other guests, we are obliged to respect the times booked in advance. As the covered parking in Crans-Montana doesn’t belong to Chetzeron, it is also obvious that you need to pay for it, as well as for the cable car! Our remote location has significant logistical and other costs. For example, goods have to be brought up every day and the transfers of the guests to and from Crans-Montana are included in the price of the rooms. Breakfast is also included in the price. Our meals are entirely prepared on site with local and seasonal products in order to guarantee the quality and freshness of the food. This also justifies our prices. Nevertheless, our prices are not high and are clearly indicated on our menus and on our website. Regarding the swimming pool, we understand your comment and apologize for the missing chair. The four other chairs in the swimming pool were in perfect condition and we thought that our clients could use these ones even though the fifth was missing. Finally, we are happy that you appreciated our staff. Greetings from our mountain,
Read more
oliweraar wrote a review Aug 2020
Switzerland629 contributions267 helpful votes
we stayed for three nights up in this beautifully designed hotel. our junior suite had the perfect location and views with 270 degrees all over the valais and moreover to mont blanc. the suite was spacious, modern and ideal with our two girls (big bedsofa). furthermore we enjoyed the nice heated pool on the rooftop and a fantastic massage by szilvi.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chetzeron Sami Lamaa, Propriétaire at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear hirnograph We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our beautiful mountains. See you soon
Read more
soha5017 wrote a review Feb 2020
505 contributions374 helpful votes
A magnificent setting that in the winter you can only get to using snow cats. Glorious views everywhere you look Minimalist in its approach yet managed to feel sumptuous- I am a convert to this place that I spent a few days over Xmas at. It is run by a passionate gentlemen - Sami- who manages everything down a T. A truly special retreat from the world with wonderful food as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chetzeron Sami Lamaa, Propriétaire at chetzeron – hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2020
dear Soha, many thank for your review on our establishment. we appraciate a lot. take care Sami
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$419 - US$449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisCrans-Montana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about chetzeron – hotel
Which popular attractions are close to chetzeron – hotel?
Nearby attractions include Avalanche Pro Shop (1.9 km), Hameau de Colombire (4.3 km), and Fondation Opale (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at chetzeron – hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at chetzeron – hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at chetzeron – hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at chetzeron – hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to chetzeron – hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Didier de Courten, Burger Lounge, and Café Cher-Mignon et Chambres d'hôtes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at chetzeron – hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does chetzeron – hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at chetzeron – hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to chetzeron – hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Château de Vaas, Maison des Cornalins (6.5 km).
Does chetzeron – hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.