We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel

Save
Share
route de la Moubra 8, Crans-Montana 3963 Switzerland
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Dining (44)
Room & Suite (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 40 hotels in Crans-Montana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In a quiet yet central location, 500 ft from the Crans Montana Casino, Hotel Helvetia Intergolf features a spa area, an indoor pool, and spacious rooms with panoramic views of the Valais Alps. Wi-Fi and garage parking are free of charge. The Intergolf Helvetia's rooms include a balcony, satellite TV, a minibar, and a bathroom with bathrobes and a hairdryer. The restaurant serves Italian and French cuisine. Swiss specialties such as fondue and raclette are served in the traditional restaurant Carnotzet. The chalet-style bar has a wide range of wines and cocktails. Spa facilities include a hot tub, steam bath and a sauna. There is also a children's play area and grounds with a terrace. The Grand Signal Ski Lift is a quarter mile away. A shuttle service to the hotel is available upon request. RESTAURANT OPEN ON FRIDAY AND SATURDAY EVENINGS DURING SUMMER 2020
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Indoor play area for children
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
342Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 88
  • 27
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
matusruscak wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The location is great, just a few minutes from both the funicular (when arriving) and from the lift (when heading for the ski slopes). The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Overall we had an amazing stay, there's nothing to complain about.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Propriétaire at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 12 Feb 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. This makes us very happy and motivates us even more. It is true that our hotel is perfectly located: you can, in fact, easily reach the main ski gondolas of Montana and the funicular only 8 minutes by walking. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon!
Read more
bopokunti wrote a review Aug 2021
Wallisellen, Switzerland1 contribution
The room was cosy and very neat. We love the fact that it was like a mini apartment, with kitchen, fridge, iron board, etc. We loved the spa and swimming area and the location was perfect for the different available activities. The only thing that we didn't really appreciate, was the fact that it was two separate beds pushed together and the beds kept on moving and shifting away, as we tried to lie besides each other to watch movie for example.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Propriétaire at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 12 Feb 2022
We are really glad that you decided to spend your honeymoon at our hotel. However, we are sorry there was an issue in your room with separate beds. Actually we prepare the bed arrangement according to the guests' requests. If you would have informed us about it, we would have surely and promptly taken care of it. We hope to host you another time and we send you kind regards.
Read more
thais z wrote a review Apr 2021
19 contributions49 helpful votes
Helvetia It is not a luxury Hotel but it is nice, comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The views are Beautiful and it’s located close to everything. The spa provides a pool and jacuzzi with amazing views of the alps. Restaurant is okay, nothing special, decent. Overall, recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 4 May 2021
Many thanks for your great evaluation. It makes us really happy to see that you appreciated our team, the view, the perfect location and that you enjoyed our spa area. Our restaurant offers a simple but varied menu so that everyone can find their perfect taste. We hope to see you again in the helvetia Intergolf.
Read more
Glasper1enspie1 wrote a review Feb 2021
Switzerland46 contributions31 helpful votes
Great views from the higher floors. Outdated and downright minimalist, but decent, clean apartment. Breakfast is decent but kind of underwhelming. Very small pool, if you want a bit of luxury it’s definitely not for you. Internet is almost a joke by any current standards. The worst part is the reception: unfriendly, rigid, with an inhospitable attitude. To be fair, other comparable hotels in Crans-Montana are not a lot better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, the view from our apartments and rooms is breathtaking. The furnishing of the flats is a matter of taste; it seems that you did not like our traditional Alpine style. We do not agree with your criticism regarding our hospitality. Hundreds of reviews testify the contrary, and we are also the only hotel in Crans-Montana to have received the "Prix Bienvenue" award for a friendly, helpful and exemplary welcoming of our guests. Regarding your critiques, is it possible that you want to take revenge on something you didn't like? For example on the fact that you left one night earlier and we could not refund you as our holiday flats are only bookable for at least 1 week in the high season? Our reservation and cancelation policies are clear; nevertheless, when something occurs we always try to have a correct and fair agreement with our guests, because we want them to have a great stay here in Crans-Montana. With kind regards.
Read more
gchris2pher wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Spacious apartment with compact but well designed kitchen including full oven, dishwasher and microwave, two bathrooms, Large lounge including pull-down double bed, large separate double bedroom, sunny terrace and good views. Hotel staff very friendly, excellent restaurant and cosy stübli bar, convenient ski lockers, pool and jacuzzi for relaxation (did not use sauna), games room incl table tennis for kids (and overgrown ones). Short walk from Montana centre and a bit further to gondola but they offer a minibus if you are feeling lazy. Enjoyed our stay very much and would come back again in summer as well as winter.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to read that you appreciated the apartment, its equipment as well as our hearty and motivated team which always gives its best to provide our guests an excellent stay. Our services are made so that one can fully enjoy the stay and create great memories that last long. We would be most happy to welcome you soon again in the helvetia Intergolf. Best regards from all of us!
Read more
zhechkatoteva wrote a review Feb 2021
Le Crozet, France1 contribution
It was a second time for us this winter in Helvetia Intergolf and our forth time in the last 5 years. This hotel has its unrepeatable charm with its owners taking great attention to their guests and its professional team finding always solutions for the clients issues, e.g. my son had his snow boots so wet playing for our in the snow that the team nicely brought us a radiator in the room and found us a shop where to buy a spare pair of boots. They also prepared a dinner for my husband who arrived late for take in our appartement. Both appartement we had that winter had magnificent views, the later one even towards both side (south and north). The kids adore the swimming pool and the jacuzzi and were running to serve delicious breakfast by themselves in the morning. The ski bus did a great job for us bringing two small kids for ski lessons every day. Thanks a lot for everything! We will definitely come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
All the team thanks you so much for taking the time to let us such a beautiful review. It was a pleasure to have you once again by us. Every day, we give our best so that our guests can enjoy their holidays and keep great memories from the helvetia Intergolf. Our aim is, that our guests are happy and satisfied, this is what we work for every day. We want them to be delighted, relaxed and pampered, also the kids. We thank you and are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Read more
theonna c wrote a review Feb 2021
15 contributions4 helpful votes
I was there for a skiing long weekend and loved it. The room we had had 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom with a tub. They pay attention to details and had bath robes and slippers for children - perfectly fitting them although they had different sizes. The hotel offers super deals for skiing: adult Chf 48, kid up to 9 free and above 9, Chf 28. Breakfast gas great and staff super nice and super helpful. The car from the hotel took us to ski and brought us back whenever we wanted- not a schedule, they would just send it when you want. The driver is great as well and so welcoming. We have also received an upgrade. We eat at their restaurant in the evening and everyone loved their food. The pool and jacuzzi were great to enjoy after skiing. We also used the play room - they have table tennis, baby foot, table pool, and many toys for smaller kids. Loved loved loved and I would recommend it to all my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
A huge thank you for your heartwarming review. It makes us so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our services such as the ski shuttle, the pool area, the playroom, your big apartment-suite as well as our restaurant. That's right! Ski passes taken directly at the hotel are good deals. We are always there to make our guests' stay an incredible one and reading your comment makes us realize that we can keep going that way. Thanks again and we hope to see you very soon again!
Read more
Linda, Lindo e Lindinho wrote a review Oct 2020
Basel, Switzerland105 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Our girl football team spent a wonderful weekend at Helvetia Intergolf during our training camp. Mrs. Benz and her team are extremely friendly and helpful, installations are great, the rooms are spacious and offer the most beautiful view! All meals were excellent and top Swiss quality. The bar and Ana, our humorous bartender, offered the best environment. We used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna and the kids enjoyed the playroom downstairs. Location is also excellent. A place to come back with the team or with our families! We can only say a big group THANK YOU!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 21 Oct 2020
A huge thank you from the whole helvetia Intergolf team, for your heartwarming review. We are extremely happy to know that you spent a wonderful weekend with us and that the rooms, our petite SPA area and the meals have contributed to perfecting your stay. The bar is like the heart of our hotel and Ana, our lovely bartender is always there to make sure that our guests spend a great moment. Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Read more
Holidays814 wrote a review Aug 2020
Isle of Man, United Kingdom30 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed in a standard double room. The room was bright, spotless, modern and comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful in making recommendations and reservations at local restaurants. The hotel was in an ideal location and there was plenty of parking outside or underground at no extra charge. The only negative was breakfast - choice was limited, coffee wasn’t great and bacon / eggs were cold. However, we felt that the staff and room more than compensated for this and we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 13 Sep 2020
All the team of the Helvetia Intergolf thanks you very much for your beautiful review. Our staff is always there to make our guests’ stay a wonderful one. The underground parking free of charge as well as the location are only 2 of our USP’s. We are sorry that the eggs and bacon were not warm, maybe the heater went out and the waitress did not notice. We will remind her to check this regularly. We thank you for letting us know and are looking forward to welcome you again!
Read more
mariaE6673UP wrote a review Aug 2020
Granada, Spain3 contributions
We were in Crans Montana to pass a weekend. When we arrive, the receptionist give us the surprise that our room was upgraded. The room was just breathtaking ! Big, with magnificient views, very good amenities, comfortable beds and quiet. The wellness area was very nice and clean, with nice solarium area with stunning views. The breakfast was good and varied. The hotel is client oriented and receptionist are very kind to answer your queries and to inform you about the hotel's services and the surroundings. The hotel is very well situated, near the downtown with restaurant and shopings but at the same time in a quite place. Highly recomended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Benz Béatrice, Owner at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your exceptional review. We are very happy to read that you just loved your room with its breathtaking view and that you appreciated our cozy wellness area as well as the breakfast buffet. It is true, we are very well situated; near the center but in a quiet and sunny area, on top of this, all our rooms as well as the apartments offer a wonderful mountain view. Our team gives every day its best so that our guests spend a great stay and take home unforgettable memories. We look very much forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$217 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
helvetia intergolf - hotel and apparthotel
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisCrans-Montana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Avalanche Pro Shop (0.3 km), Fondation Suisse des Trains Miniatures (0.2 km), and David L'instant Chocolat (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parrilla Argentina Chez Chico, Boulangerie Taillens, and Le Farinet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Crans-Montana.
Are any cleaning services offered at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.