We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Route du Petit Signal 3, Crans-Montana 3963 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$471
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (121)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 39 in Crans-Montana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Crans Ambassador, Luxury Sport Resort, immerses you in the heart of the Swiss Alps. As soon as you step into the hotel, a 180° view of Europe’s highest, most stunning peaks takes your breath away. The Crans Ambassador is a privileged haven of serenity in a cosy, timeless setting. Combining luxury, friendliness, vibrancy and performance; the hotel welcomes guests in search of wellness year round.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
French, German
159Reviews5Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 20
  • 11
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Swiss Traveler wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We stayed there for 3 nights over a February weekend (busy period for sure). Paid over 1000 CHF a night for a view-facing room. Over the only 3 nights that we were there, NOTHING went right: - we left our luggage to the valet upon arrival and they somehow lost it, it took more than 4 hours for them to finally get everything up to our room (their excuse was that since we had booked 3 rooms with the same name, they didn't know in which one to put the luggage, even though none of the other guests from our party had arrived at this point) - you cannot adjust the temperature in your room as they use a central heating system, so depending on where your room is it's either too hot or too cold. Ours was too hot and the only (really eco-friendly) suggestion we got from the reception was "try and open the window. that's all that can be done" - the shower tap on the bathtub was broken, as well as multiple LED lights in our room - our bathtub was apparently unusable because we got a call from the reception mid-bath saying that there was a leak in the room below ours - we asked for it to be fixed to be able to use our bathroom fully, which they apparently didn't do and instead just moved us to another room, giving our partly non-functional room to other unlucky guests - they didn't mention anything about moving us to a different room, until the next morning at about 10:30AM, when we were about to go skiing, saying we absolutely had to move before 12 because they needed to clean to room to give it to someone else. We requested people to help us pack and move, who took another 30 or so minutes to arrive - in the new room that they had moved us to, the window was open when we arrived, which we initially thought was a nice attention because we had complained about the heat in our previous room, actually, it was only because the window was broken and did not close! we had to call the reception who sent a technician up to our room to fix it (I must say he did it quite quickly and then the problem was solved) - when trying to get our car back from the valet, had to wait about 15minutes, no clue what they were doing, in the end every time I needed it I would just get my key back and walk the 300m to my car myself because they were so slow Speaking with the rest of our family also staying at the hotel with us, all of them had at least an issue in their room (LED lights that would randomly light up during the night and wake you up, room phone that wasn't working, etc.) Good stuff (because thankfully some of it was good): - staff was nice, although not as efficient as we were expecting - spa is nice - the japanese-peruvian fusion restaurant is good - the hotel is close to one of the ski lifts (5mins walk) and they have a ski rental shop in the hotel which is very practical I understand it was a busy period and the staff had their hands full, but this is simply NOT at the level of a 5 star hotel, and not on par with the rate of the rooms. Finding so many issues in so many different rooms, and nobody noticing/fixing them before the guests arrive is simply unacceptable at this level of stars/price. The way the staff handled this was also not on the level of such a high end hotel. They were very slow with everything, not very helpful and seemed completely overwhelmed. The worst part is that after all the issues we had, they did not grant us any commercial gesture: it could've been anything really, obviously a discount would've been welcome but even offering us dinner one night, a bottle of wine, a voucher for anything, spa day or such for an upcoming weekend, but NOTHING. They even made us pay our 60 CHF room service bill. Cheap all the way. Funny story, we had stayed there already when they had just renovated and reopened (maybe 5-6 years ago), and back then we had already had a not-so-good experience, but we had attributed that to the fact that they had just opened and maybe were not super on point yet. I was disappointed to realize that the hotel had in fact gotten worse. Bottom line, avoid this hotel at all costs. I have known Crans-Montana my whole life and stayed in other 5-star hotels there that are much nicer, like the Guarda Golf for example.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Dear Mrs Fedele Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you had such un unpleasant stay in our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the lack of follow up and reactivity from our colleagues and the inconveniences caused to you with the different problems of the bathtub, lights and the delay with your luggage delivery. Contrary to your impression, we did try to fix the bathtub once you had left the room on Friday evening but as the problem was more complicated, we could not fix it right away. Thus the reason why we proposed to you a room move on Saturday morning, as requested by you the night before. No other unlucky guests were assigned this room as it took us several days to fix the problem. I agree with you that it is inconvenient not to be able to control the temperature and not eco friendly to open the windows however this is a constructual problem dating back to 1970. Unfortunately not something we can fix quickly. I am not trying to find excuses and I do regret that you have left our hotel with such a bad impression. Should you want to come back to Crans-Montana it would be my pleasure to welcome you back personally to the Crans Ambassador so that we can show you our true quality of service. With my best regards Katja Marshall
Read more
James W wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Before we arrived, great email comms, very responsive. Upon arrival, good level of hotel tour balanced with not over friendly. Rooms excellent, nothing to fault. Even the small things all working perfectly. Only tiny gripe on the room was there was nothing to play my own music on, no speaker nor was the TV modern enough to be fully castable. Ski shop/storage great. Spa lovely. Breakfast excellent. Free shuttles a bonus. Less than 100 yards from the lift.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Mr Wilde It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Crans Ambassador and I would like to thank you for your very positiv feedback. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, it's facilities, location and service and that you had a pleasant stay in Crans-Montana. The entire team and I hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Best regards from the Crans Ambassador Katja Marshall
Read more
JonathanSwitzerland wrote a review Jan 2022
Geneva, Switzerland67 contributions84 helpful votes
At short noticed (to get away from home working) I decided to return (following our wonderful stay last year) to the Ambassador with my 2 1/2 year old son. Once again we were blown away by the hotel and the staff. From the exceptional warm welcome at check in by Mrs Marshall, the reception staff and concierge, it felt like coming home. Traveling on your own with a small child is never easy yet the hotel had carefully organised everything in our suite perfectly, my son had a superb cot bed with teddies in it and all of his ski lessons had been booked in advance by the hotel staff. As for the rest, well it was consistent with our 1st class experience last year, the food, the facilities and wonderful team were just as we remembered them. My only complaint was that I could only stay for the weekend as we wished it has been a week. We hope to be back soon. Our thanks to the wonderful team again, the lady on the front desk who did our check out, the concierges, the boys in the ski shop and the charming Spanish lady working the breakfast shift.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: We booked a suite this time and it was perfect for children.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Dear Mr Riches It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family again to the Crans Ambassador. I am very happy to read that you and Simon had a wonderful weekend in Crans-Montana and that his first ski experiences were memorable ones. Thank you very much for all your positive feedback which I will proudly share with the whole team. We are very much looking forward to welcome you and your family back very soon. Best regards from Crans-Montana Katja Marshall
Read more
UPG wrote a review Sep 2021
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions2 helpful votes
So today we, my 84 year-old mother, brother and wife, went to Ambassador hotel to try out the bar around 4:50PM. Ambassador is a member of SLH and as a Hyatt Globalist I am always interested in sampling new SLH hotels for future stays. The terrase and restaurant areas are clearly visible from the lobby and were essentially empty, except for 2 tables. Much to my surprise the lady at the front desk looked at us and, I suppose because we were not staying there, said "sorry we are full". You know much like when you show up at a famous night club and they don't recognize you and say "sorry this is a pricate party". I am not sure what the issue was in our case, I explained that we just want to have a drink and she repeated "sorry sir, we are full". It was just weird because she could have pointed out to a certain dress code (the guests at the 2 tables were not particularly well dressed), or guests only policy or anything else but "we are full" just seemed like an ironic and unpleasant way of turning us down. We ended up at a much nicer place and did not regret, but I have removed the Amabassador from my list. Having stayed at serious 5 star properties around the world and coming here straingt from Intercon in Paris we felt particularly unwelcome here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear Madame, Dear Sir Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you had such un unpleasant welcome in our hotel. This is definitely not the type of attitude and service we like to offer to our guests and I deeply regret this unfortunate incident. I hope you do accept my appologies and give us another chance in the near future if you are back in Crans-Montana so that we can show you our true quality of service. With my best regards Katja Marshall
Read more
Mila Joura wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Any hotel that markets closet space on top of parking lot as a 5 star luxury should not be in business. But since you’re in Switzerland, welcome to Swiss Rip-Off! While there are many very nice mountain chalet hotels in Crans Montana, the Ambassador lures with promised modern amenities and luxury spa/fitness - all of them third rate level, and once you put the suitcase in to the room, there’s no space for you (except for tiny bed). Find better accommodation and don’t overpay at this Motel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Madame, Dear Sir Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy our hotel. As mentioned on our website, we have several different room categories with different sizes, views and prices. The room you have chosen is our most standard room facing North and clearly indicated as a small room. I regret that you left our hotel on a negative note as the whole team of the Crans Ambassador is constantly aiming to provide high quality service to all our guests. With my best regards Katja Marshall
Read more
Aljaž H wrote a review Jul 2021
Basel, Switzerland21 contributions10 helpful votes
We visited the hotel for a short Christmas break. It is modern but still managed to give a lots if warm feelings. We loved the spatious 2 rooms suit with the extra large bathroom. The restaurant has a good atmosphere with a great view through the day and night. We loved the spa and the pool, the corona regulations gave us the possibility for single use of it. It was worth getting up at 7 to have it all for ourselves, otherwise we would have never done it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Wake up in the early morning for a swim with a view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Madame, Dear Sir We thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay with us in December. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your Christmas break at the Crans Ambassador and that you were able to profit from our restaurants and Spa. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again at the Crans Ambassador in the future and send you my very best regards. Katja Marshall
Read more
Marina G wrote a review May 2021
Zurich, Switzerland465 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely great stay. Was our first trip with two babies. The hotel is situated right by the ski life. Which is just perfect. We greatly enjoyed our stay. From the arrival. Service was great. Staff was kind, helpful, and understanding. The rooms have a great design. Very well thought through! Food was quite nice! Could add a bit more choice for breakfast. But in general everything was just great!! We will definetly come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There is no kids room. Or kids pool.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear Marina It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Crans Ambassador. My team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your first trip with your babies and that you chose our hotel for this special occasion. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards from Crans-Montana Katja Marshall
Read more
Victor M wrote a review Apr 2021
Geneva, Switzerland15 contributions11 helpful votes
Very satisfied overall. Main highlight was the excellent peruvian-japanese fusion restaurant, the wonderful terrace of the hotel, and the friendly staff. Great ski shop as well, with tailor made service and advice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear Victor It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Crans Ambassador. My team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your ski break with us. Thank you very much for your compliments which I will gladly share with the whole team. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards from Crans-Montana Katja Marshall
Read more
Dimitris G wrote a review Apr 2021
Geneva, Switzerland271 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
We spent a wonderful weekend with my wife there. Hotel is set on a great central location with beautiful lake & mountains’ view, offering modern and spacious rooms, a high quality peruvian restaurant, a wonderful alpine modern lounge to rest and a very nice spa area to relax. Opportunity areas are the service (eg. getting a table at the terrace as residents proved .. too hard, while being served there took unreasonably long) and the hotel’s breakfast (small variety offered overall, while residents are asked to pay extra/on top 15-20+ chf to order any type of eggs dish - unheard of and totally unacceptable for an expensive 5stars hotel).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Dear Mr Dimitris It was a pleasure welcoming you at the Crans Ambassador and I thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to read that you have passed a nice weekend here and that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and it's facilities overall. I appreciate your constructive comments regarding the service area and will definitely follow up on it. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences this has caused you. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Crans Ambassador in the future and send you my very best regards. Katja Marshall
Read more
hij0n wrote a review Feb 2021
Switzerland34 contributions42 helpful votes
Definitely not a 5 stars hotel. Staff was friendly but the service was not meeting expectations. This is the first time I see a waiter clearing the table and throwing all the breadcrumbs on the floor and the seats. Really? Given the current covid situation, we would have expected to see waiters sanitize the tables between clients, which obviously did not happen when we were there. Last but not least, we were freezing in our room and were told that they could not raise the temperature (because the hotel is eco label or whatever). Bottom line, it was a pleasant stay but we will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Katja Marshall, Directeur général at Crans Ambassador
Responded 27 Feb 2021
Dear Loishain Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely regret that your experience at the Crans Ambassador did not live up to your expectations. We do have clear cleaning and sanitizing procedures in place and I am really sorry about the lack of care of our colleagues. Your comments are very important to us and I can assure you that the necessary follow up will be done. I hope you accept my apologies and send you my best regards. Katja Marshall
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$372 - US$454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisCrans-Montana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crans Ambassador
Which popular attractions are close to Crans Ambassador?
Nearby attractions include Avalanche Pro Shop (0.3 km), Fondation Suisse des Trains Miniatures (0.5 km), and David L'instant Chocolat (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crans Ambassador?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Crans Ambassador?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crans Ambassador?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crans Ambassador?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parrilla Argentina Chez Chico, Boulangerie Taillens, and Le Farinet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crans Ambassador?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crans Ambassador have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crans Ambassador offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crans Ambassador have airport transportation?
Yes, Crans Ambassador offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Crans Ambassador located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Crans-Montana.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crans Ambassador?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crans Ambassador?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.