We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vermala, route de 10 - 12, Crans-Montana 3963 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 39 in Crans-Montana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Everything is at its peak here in Crans-Montana: the high plateau is a sunny place, the air quality is above average and the hotel with its large salt spa is located directly next to the valley lift station. The local hotel manager, who doesn't miss the opportunity to personally spread the raclette on the plates of his guests on Wednesday evenings, guarantees a high level of Valais hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Skiing
Billiards
Table tennis
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
French, German
238Reviews4Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 94
  • 25
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Philippe I wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had the menu at the restaurant and frankly it's probably the worst food I've eaten in Switzerland, ever..... The (dry) fish with tangerines didn't make any sense and was absolutely dreadful. Wouldn't recommend eating there to anyone....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Deslarzes, General Manager at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Dear 629philippei, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your evening in Valaisia. As for your remark about the kitchen, I find it insulting to the people who work there and who throughout the year receive a lot of compliments from our customers. In 10 years of management in Valaisia, I have never heard such criticism without any obgectivity. We have to satisfy an average of 150 customers every evening with a kitchen brigade including a chef who has been in charge for more than 10 years in Valaisia. If his cuisine was as you describe it, it would probably be a long time ago that he would have changed jobs. And I can assure you, that with the unimaginable number of compliments we receive, he has my confidence at least for the next 10 years. Taste and colors are very personaI and I must say as a lucky manager, I have the chance to eat every night the same menu as the clients and iI really loved this fisch. Unfortunately I don't see you name and reservation by us. I wish you a nice year 2021 and above all, take care of yourself. Kind regards. Nicolas Deslarzes General Manager
Read more
stylishgolf wrote a review Aug 2018
Region of Murcia, Spain165 contributions81 helpful votes
I stay in more than 30 hotels a year for 8 months of every year so I like to think I know what to write. Here the room is very dated but clean. No international electronic socket, not one. WiFi was poor at best with only 1mb speed. It should have minimum 5mb. No kettle for tea/coffee, no safe. It does have a large balcony with stunning views but I am sure every hotel has a view to behold.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear stylishgolf Thank you for staying with us and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. You are welcome to contact the reception on your next visit. The team will be happy to provide you with a travel adapter. I can assure you that we have a safe in every room, this is very important to us. We would like to know your room number which you had during your stay. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Debora P., Ferienverein hotel group
Read more
Twentyoneforever wrote a review Jan 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom24 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed in this renegade hotel for a week skiing in Crans Montana. Staff all very pleasant, dining room food and service excellent. 5 mins to ski lift which is very appealing. HOWEVER my skis were stolen from the ski room after the first day, and not recovered. The ski room has public access - someone can walk into the ski room from the street unchallenged during the day. There are no ski lockers or cameras. I got the impression that the hotel didn’t take the theft too seriously. Advice - if you intend to stay here bring a small ski lock to secure your skis. The hotel should be providing better security but is not being realistic that in 2018 there is opportunistic theft.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas D, Directeur général at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 11 Jan 2018
Dear Twentyoneforever, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to read that you were happy with your stay. About your ski, we are very sorry. We have told you to make a declaration and to write to the insurance. As we explained to you, it was the first time that something like this hapenned. If we would have had other theft, we would have changed our system for a long time because we always take very seriously the clients’ complain. We hope that maybe once, a client will call us to say : I'm sorry but I'took the wrong pair of ski back home. Anyway, we will think about what you wrote and maybe should we provide small ski lock. We wish you a good year 2018 and we hope to see you again for another stay.
Read more
Suhaib2891 wrote a review Sep 2017
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed at hotel valaisia for the long weekend. The place is amazing location is perfect and the hotel has everything you can possibly ask for. Bar, sauna&steamroom, gym, pool tables and table tennis, pool and breakfast buffet is brilliant. Staff were really helpful throughout the stay, i would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neiref N, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 6 Nov 2017
Dear Suhaib2891, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Roman B., Ferienverein hotel group
Read more
Alejo_Belgium wrote a review Aug 2017
Brussels, Belgium58 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is rather nice, however not very luxurious, but, the food was always good, the breakfast buffet is huge and you will find all you need. Staff was very helpful. The spa & pools is a real plus after a day in the slopes. The hotel is ideally situated right in front of the lifts to the slopes. Avoid staying in the secondary building, rooms are older and the hall in between is not heated, so when you come from the pool, wet, is not that nice. But if you stay on the main building you won't have that problem. I'll recommend it, also Crans-Montana, great slopes and views.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 30 Aug 2017
Dear Alejo-Belgium, Such a great winter-review! Thank you so much. The combination of skiing and wellness is really great! And the spa is even free of charge for all our guests. We hope to see you soon again in Crans-Montana. Best regards, Michael K., Ferienverein hotel group
Read more
FioG_11 wrote a review Aug 2017
Geneva, Switzerland17 contributions
We stayed in the Valaisia hotel for one night over the weekend to get away from the summer heat and enjoyed it very much! Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Pool area is lovely (although a little on the small side if you want to actually swim!), we enjoyed our afternoon between the inside pool (saltwater), outside pool, spa, veranda and great massages available. Room was very clean, good bathroom/shower and very comfortable beds. Good choice for breakfast! Easy walk to village taking the "escalator" and back. Lots of activities available and can be organised by hotel. Underground parking available for small price. Very efficient, down-to-earth and pleasant hotel in Crans-Montana including a friendly welcome by the hotel director!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 7 Aug 2017
Dear FioG_11, Thank you so much for your perfect review! Our hotel in Crans-Montana is really a good advise to get away from the summer heat. The wellness oasis is free for all our guests. We hope to seee you soon again. Best regards, Michael K., Ferienverein hotel group
Read more
menmyboys wrote a review Jul 2017
Staffs59 contributions77 helpful votes
not the best hotel we have ever stayed in but for 3* it was ok. My husband had won a trip to Crans Montana in a golf competition and the Tourist board had offered the Valasia as a hotel choice. It certainly didn't give us a very good first impression of the resort. No parking available so had to park in the ski lift car park up the road for 15swiss francs per day. The rooms were extremely dated and the carpeted brown walls in the corridor made for an oppressive entry in the heat of the Summer. On the up side, the rooms were super clean and the spa area was great. As a ski hotel, I would think this would be an ideal choice, next to the lift and a great sauna, pool and steam room to unwind in and cheaper than most of the hotels in this areas. No opulence but great location. Mainly older French and German clientele in the Summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe are very dated may be worth asking to see a room in main building.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 13 Jul 2017
Dear menmyboys, Thanks for your review. We offer some parking at the hotel. For the next time we suggest to book it in advance. Good to hear that you enjoyed our spa area. It's great in summer and winter time. Best regards, Michael K., Ferienverein hotel group
Read more
Capuche29 wrote a review Feb 2017
Geneva, Switzerland34 contributions32 helpful votes
We spent two nights at hotel Valaisia for a skiing week-end, and had mainly had a very nice time: - Location is very good for skiing, right next to the lifts - Staff is extremely friendly and willing to help - Breakfast buffet was good - Nice spa after a day skiing. However, I only scored 3* because for 250 F per night, the rooms need to be renovated, the bathroom is really small and the walls too thin. And we did not like that the hotel charge extra for bathrobes and slippers to go to the spa. At that price, this should be included.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 13 Feb 2017
Dear fabienen29, Thank you so much for the evaluation. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is a perfect start point to go skiing as the station of the Grand Signal is right next to the building. Best regards, Michael K., Ferienverein-Hotelgruppe
Read more
Sthanser wrote a review Feb 2017
Zurich, Switzerland107 contributions36 helpful votes
We spent a nice week in this hotel which is only 50 steps away from the station Montana Grand Signal to Arnouva (where skischool starts). You can leave your car in the garage for 50 francs per week which also allows you to park at Barzettes or at Crans Cry d'Er parking. Right down by the hotel (2 min.walk) you can do outdoor icescating or enjoy the small town Montana, which is not a as snobbish as Crans. Ask the reception for skiing pass, which is cheaper as at the station. Children stay free of charge with their parents in a family room (cosy but a very small bathroom!) until 11yrs of age! Even incl. halfboard! The food is excellent - buffet breakfast and set menues in the evening. Bring your own bathrobe & swimsuit and enjoy the 33 degree celcius Solebath which is located inside the hotel. Kids enjoy the playroom (Lego, table football, pingpong table, etc.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Main building, southern view with balcony (ex. Room No. 221)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 6 Feb 2017
Dear Sthanser, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The central location is for sure one of the big plus of our hotel and the station to the ski area is right next to the hotel. We love to hear that you appreciated our free wellness oasis. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Michael K., Ferienverein
Read more
Raino144 wrote a review Dec 2016
Manchester5 contributions6 helpful votes
Have stayed at the hotel 4 or 5 times now. Good value (by Swiss standards!) Décor in the rooms is older style, with bathrooms "1970's chic". Cleanliness in the rooms has always been of a high standard. Plenty of space in the rooms, Wifi works well. (Room tip: if possible, take a room in the main building, on a higher floor for better views. "Standard" rooms are on the back of the hotel without a view, can be small and darker. Well worth the extra to take "Superior" rooms) Location of the hotel is good, 50m from the Cry D'Er lift and 100m from Montana center. The spa in the hotel is the best asset - 33c saltwater spa, with Jacuzzis, steam room and sauna. Outdoor pool and sun lounger area in the Summer. One of the best facilities in a 3* place we have used.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Superior rooms highly recommended, may be disappointed with the cheapest room category (smaller,...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Arenas Resort Valaisia
Responded 14 Dec 2016
Dear Raino What a pleasure to read your Review. Thank you for the recommendation. We are glad you appreciated our spa, als well as the central location and the views. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards, Franziska G., Ferienverein hotel group
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisCrans-Montana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arenas Resort Valaisia
Which popular attractions are close to Arenas Resort Valaisia?
Nearby attractions include Avalanche Pro Shop (0.2 km), Fondation Suisse des Trains Miniatures (0.3 km), and David L'instant Chocolat (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arenas Resort Valaisia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Arenas Resort Valaisia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Arenas Resort Valaisia?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arenas Resort Valaisia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parrilla Argentina Chez Chico, Boulangerie Taillens, and Le Farinet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arenas Resort Valaisia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Arenas Resort Valaisia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Crans-Montana.
Does Arenas Resort Valaisia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arenas Resort Valaisia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Arenas Resort Valaisia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Château de Vaas, Maison des Cornalins (5.4 km).
Does Arenas Resort Valaisia have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.