We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rosyth: The Estate House

    Rosyth Estate | Pusella, Kegalle 71000, Sri Lanka
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (99)
          Room & Suite (23)
          Dining (12)
          Elephant Stables
          505 reviews
          #1 of 54 hotels in Kandy
           
          Mountbatten Bungalow - Kandy
          159 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Bowalawatta
           
          OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
          999 reviews
          #7 of 54 hotels in Kandy
           
          Palmstone Retreat
          129 reviews
          #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kitulgala
           
          Overview
          • Excellent93%
          • Very good6%
          • Average1%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “tea factory” (34 reviews)
          “foot massage” (10 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Spa
          Wheelchair Access
          Laundry Service
          Butler Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Elephant Stables
          505 reviews
          #1 of 54 hotels in Kandy
           
          Mountbatten Bungalow - Kandy
          159 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Bowalawatta
           
          OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
          999 reviews
          #7 of 54 hotels in Kandy
           
          Palmstone Retreat
          129 reviews
          #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kitulgala
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (99)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 99 reviews

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          We stayed 3 nights at Rosyth and the accommodation (tea plantation suite), estate house & views were simply stunning. The food is mainly traditional Sri Lankan but was really nice especially the egg hoppers for breakfast! We had a guided walk around the estate (be...More

          1  Thank Louise S
          Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

          We went on special treat for our Father. Rosyth did not disappoint in terms views and setting food and service! The rooms were nice clean and functional the pool setting is very nice the area for Yoga is also very nice. Though be prepared for...More

          Thank sandinna
          Response from NEIL D, Owner at Rosyth: The Estate HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

          Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am sorry that during the Vesak festival the tea factory was closed. This does of course happen from time to time and we are not always advised in advance! We were delighted to...More

          Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

          We stayed 3 nights after having been tracking around the cultural triangle a d Kandy. We were ready for a break and it's what we got. The rooms are rustic but beautiful. And as it was our honeymoon we were greeted with a lovely bottle...More

          Thank Emily B
          Response from NEIL D, Owner at Rosyth: The Estate HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

          Thank you for your kind comments and the thorough review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cooking lesson. I am pleased that you took the opportunity to relax and to enjoy our facilities during your stay with us in your honeymoon. Neil Dobbs

          Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

          From the friendly & obliging staff to the wonderful views, the comfortable rooms, the great art, the super food, the relaxing ambiance, the interesting local activities (tea factory, estate walks, ...) the Rosyth Estate House is the perfect, peaceful getaway for a few days during...More

          Thank Sjmcrae
          Response from NEIL D, Owner at Rosyth: The Estate HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

          Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I am delighted that you took full advantage of your stay. A touring holiday of Sri Lanka can be hectic and we are so pleased that you managed to relax and enjoy the...More

          Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

          A wonderful few days at the Rosyth Estate House. The accommodation was excellent, the food freshly cooked and extremely tasty. The owners, Neil and Farzana, made the experience and were very welcoming hosts along with the very attentive staff. Would highly recommend this option if...More

          Thank DJCrossley1979
          Response from NEIL D, Owner at Rosyth: The Estate HouseResponded 27 April 2017

          Thank you very much for your review of our property. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially appreciated our passion for Sri Lankan cuisine that we have at The Rosyth Estate House. We hope you had a...More

          Elephant Stables
          505 reviews
          #1 of 54 hotels in Kandy
           
          Mountbatten Bungalow - Kandy
          159 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Bowalawatta
           
          OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
          999 reviews
          #7 of 54 hotels in Kandy
           
          Palmstone Retreat
          129 reviews
          #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kitulgala
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Spa
          • Breakfast included
          • Room Service
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Room Service
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Spa
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$220 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Location
          • Sri Lanka >
          • Sabaragamuwa Province >
          • Kegalle
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (99)
          Room & Suite (23)
          Dining (12)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Hotel & Grounds (82)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          CHANNA
          109 reviews
          3.57 km away
          Pinnalanda Hotel Restaurant
          41 reviews
          4.33 km away
          Cafe Channa Pinnawalla
          9 reviews
          4.48 km away
          Salika Inn
          9 reviews
          3.12 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Elephant Freedom Project
          186 reviews
          3.26 km away
          Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage
          3,022 reviews
          4.33 km away
          Millennium Elephant Foundation
          640 reviews
          3.40 km away
          Luv SL
          7 reviews
          4.47 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Mandi H
          Hi, Can I just ask if you have laundry facilities? Many thanks Mandi
          24 February 2017|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Rosythestate | Property representative |
          Thank you for your interest in our property. We have a washing service that we charge Rs1000 per washload. It is simply a wash and dry service. Best wishes, Farzana
          1
          Vote
          Lord C
          Do your rates on your web site include full board?
          27 December 2014|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Rosythestate | Property representative |
          Thank you for showing an interest in the Rosyth Estate House. Our rates are Half Board (breakfast and dinner) and include all taxes and service charges. Clients are often out of the hotel at lunch time so we don't include... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "If you have 2 or more kids take the cardamom and palm rooms as they are adjoining"
          Read review
          "All room sI saw looked excellent"
          Read review
          "Coconut and Lime perfect for families"
          Read review
          "We loved the plantation suites"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing