We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garni Guenther

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(45 reviews)
“guest house”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
79
37
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
37
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverguest housetourist informationslept really wellmarket squareowners and staffrhine viewrhine cruisesbreadlonger stayperfect place to staytwo night staycomfortable bedslittle gembreakfast was excellentboatspromenade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked direct with the owners who could not have done more to ensure we had everything we requested. We had a large, bright and airy double room on the first floor (there is a lift), with a balcony directly overlooking the river and promenade....More

Thank Katarina1960
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is an absolute gem. It is right by the Rhine River. Wonderful views. The hotel itself is spotless. Lovely and quiet. Breakfast is very nicely presented. Plenty of variety and continually replenished throughout. The staff are extremely pleasant and accomodating. Such a pleasure...More

Thank Trish T
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Hotel is located right at the Rhein. Perfect view over the river - if you have a river-room. Staff is very friendly and service-minded. There is some noise from the street and promenade and from the river-barges that sail also during the night. Also some...More

Thank BarryBarry55
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Recently staid here on Business, it was perfect for my two night stay! It is a little dated.... but absolutely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the staff spoke perfect English. I will visit here again when I return to Germany. I really recommend...More

Thank Ryanchargersliski
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had a lovely suite in the separate guest house at the rear of the hotel for one night. Clean and spacious accommodation. No lift in the guest house. Nice breakfast. So central. Worth a longer stay.

Thank RogerOK
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Boppard
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Price range
US$83 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Guenther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Also Known As
Garni Gunther Hotel
Garni Gunther Boppard
Hotel Garni Guenther Boppard, Europe - Germany
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
v0naa
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ryanchargersliski | Reviewed this property |
It does not have a elevator, unfortunately.
0
Votes
El-Guapo-de-La-Noche
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from El-Guapo-de-La-Noche |
According to website, only one bed is available, with the option of a sleeper sofa or roll away...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front rooms 14 and 16 are excellent with great views of river and 2 patio doors each."
Read review
"Wind The larger bedrooms on the front are really nice, however all rooms are good ."
Read review
"Try to get a room with a view if not you are only 2 mins away for a seat outside the hotel to view the Rhine."
Read review
"Choose a Rhine-facing balcony room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing