We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although you need a car to get there if you arrive at Ratingen Ost train station you can easily get a taxi for 23euros and when you get there you will be treated to a spotless modern hotel with pleasant staff lovely breakfast and virtually no noise. Taxis back to train station easily ordered for Düsseldorf or Essen or connections... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonyBhailhail
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Tony, thank you very much for your very good opinion to our staff, service and hotel. We`re feel great to give this praise to our whole staff and will say you, we `re happy when you comeback! Your team at the Premiere Classe Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way out of the country. It was cheap, clean, and friendly. A bit out of the way and hard to get to with infrequent public transportation on the weekends. There's nothing around it. Also, be prepared to walk up a few flights of stairs with your luggage. There is no elevator. Also there's no phone in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks to you for the comments of your stay. Our hotel has an easy concept for short stays and we will hold the cost from the hotel cheap, then we can offer also good prices. All extras what you know from other hotel brands (example: minibar, pay-tv) is not cost efficient and allows normally not good rates to... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Premiere Classe Hotel- The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood, surrounded by small local shops, and grocery stores. The hotel is only blocks away from the main central bus/train station, which makes it a good starting point to visit the sites in the city. The rooms were small, but did not feel like it. The rooms were clean, modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank askjojo1
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks so much for your feedack and your opinion to our hotel. Our hotel is concepted for short stays due to our room size and small equipped with the main thing for a stay (bed, bathroom etc.) but with a comfortable und warm design style. We`re happy that you enjoy your stay at our destination and will hope... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We booked this hotel in advance, so we we've got our room for much less, than when just turning up. The hotel is close enough to the motorway, restaurants and take-away's roughly about 10 minutes driving distance. There are enough parking spaces. Our room was very clean, unfortunately there where no coffee or tea facilities. We booked breakfast, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank 477Isabell
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your opinion to our hotel. We`re happy that you can enjoin our hotelconcept and as well you feel fine. We will share this good experience in our hotel and thanks for your booking! Your team from the Premiere Classe Ratingen More 

Wellington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night in this hotel during our journey from England to Poland. Very nice hotel, close to motorway. Rooms are clean and modern. I really liked the shower :) breakfast was delicious. Soon we will stay there again. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank kinga1990
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks so much for your opinion to our hotel. We`re so happy that you feel so good in our hotel and that you enjoy our breakfast offer and service as well. We share all our guest reviews with our team and will be happy to give there a very good opinion feedback. With kind regards from the team... More 

FVG
Level Contributor
218 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

the room are small which will not be the greatest opton for long stay but for 3 nights it works. What I really appreciate is the spic and span room and bathroom. Great beakfast and the very helpful peope at front desk. The airport is close by, the rooms are no smoking and you have excellent wifi connection

Helpful?
Thank bidibodi
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice opinion to our hotel, service and staff. We`re happy you will feel fine with us in our hotel. We will be happy when you`re in the next time in the region to be our guest again! With best regards from our team at the Premiere Classe Hotel Düseldorf Ratingen More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed 2 nights. , clean hotel , good parking , easy to find . Down side first room we were allocated had not been cleaned so had to ask for a new room, as I did not fancy sleeping in a dirty bed. A lady in the lobby with a man being very sexual and checked in and out over... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacey w
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We want to take your experience in our hotel team meeting and will discuss some items of it. We avoid onself from your experiences and will help us to make things better as you have to suffer. At the next time are you in the near, please give us a... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel because of the location and the reviews. To be honest, the pictures of the room looked much better than the reality and it's disappointing when that happens. The room was VERY basic. It didn't have a closet but rather a stick where you could hang your clothes. The room was clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NatureGalIsrael
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

was clear that reception would not be open, received instructions by mail. Located in middle of nowhere together with ibis and mercure but easy to reach from highway. Clean nice looking room, good shower, nice bed, smart room layout, no noise from neighbours/outside. Good breakfast with more choice then i expected And very good price. Would recommend and stay again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rinus74
Gabriel D, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, t hank you for your stay in our hotel We are very happy about your great review and we hope that you will revisit our hotel. More 

Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

For the money this is a nice hotel. The staff were nice albeit a little aloof. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and chose to pay the extra 7 euros for the breakfast. It was ample. A normal German breakfast of ham, turkey, bread, boiled eggs, fruit and cereal. The coffee was very good, especially for a motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingAggie1991

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ratingen hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Airport
0.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Breitbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport
6.1 km away
Relexa Hotel Ratingen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen

Address: Lintorfer Weg 79, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Motel One Dusseldorf-Ratingen)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ratingen
Price Range: €42 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Dusseldorf Ratingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get wifi working on floors above floor 1 , be more pet friendly, not alow workmen not staying at the hotel to stand out front smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 266staceyw, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Did not investigate rooms but my room on first floor at the entrance side wing of motel was ok! All other read my review”
 of 5 bubbles resgids, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay