We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellnesshotel Seeschloesschen - Privat-SPA & Naturresort

Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Straight in front of the "Senftenberger lake", there is the Wellnesshotel Seeschlosschen. We would like to invite you to explore this small natural paradise with plenty of green meadows, forests and its fascinating lake landscape, on foot or by bicycle. Or simply enjoy this worthwhile view from our restaurants, the terraces, or the hot whirlpool.Our Seeschlosschen (little lakeside castle) is a small, family-run hotel with plenty of charm and a private atmosphere. There are merely 35 hotel rooms against a wellness area of 5,000m², which is why our guests can really enjoy exclusiveness, rest and relaxation. Many decorations, an unconventional mix of styles and natural construction materials are responsible for the lakeside castle's particular aura, which our guests love and appreciate so much. And should the hotel owner pour water over heated rocks in the sauna by himself once in a while, this produces a smile of satisfaction on the faces of quite a few guests...
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
206Reviews
124Photos
1Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 64
  • 40
  • 21
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice spa and wellness, quality of rooms and service behind expectations, overall overpriced for the quality of the accommodation and service personal. Nice location and spa made the stay still enjoyable. Breakfast was pretty poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
+5
The hotel is located at the beautiful Senftenberg lake, providing Spa treatments , a lovely breakfast buffet, two pools (inside and in the nice garden) and a great restaurant „Brasserie“ at the lake, where you can sit at a terrace over the water, enjoying an awesome view and
Read more
Response from Seeschloesschen, Manager at Wellnesshotel Seeschloesschen - Privat-SPA & Naturresort
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your comment and your time. We do really appreciate the positive things you have noticed during your stay here at out Seeschlösschen Resort in Senftenberg. Due to the fact that we have continuously extended the hotel over the years, of course not all parts (and also the rooms) are planned perfectly. Everything is fairly individual and we are very sorry that in your case reception allocated a room which you were not satisfied with. The heat of the last weeks was in deed also a hard burdon for all guests and members of staff. Thanks again for your valuation and we are hoping to see you once again in the future! Best regards Hotel Manager Mirko Wünsche & Team
Read more
The hotel is garded as 4 superior hotel and I wonder why. We were 3 adults and got a very small room with stairs to the third person. My son couldn't stand since the ceiling was very low. The room of my husband and me was so small that at night when he wanted to go to the
Read more
Response from Seeschloesschen, Manager at Wellnesshotel Seeschloesschen - Privat-SPA & Naturresort
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your comment and your time. The heat of the last weeks was an absolutely unusal weather experience in these latitudes. We had never bevor the situation that the grass on the lake was burned by the sun and we had in total more than 10 weeks without rain. These conditions have been a large burden for all members of staff as well. Unfortunately we do not have an air-conditioning which would also be a fact that sabotages our green philosophy . In any case we would like to appologise for all the inconvenience caused! With best regards Hotelmanager Mirko Wünsche & Team
Read more
Everything as expected, but had a bad luck for the room location - just in front of restaurant with wedding parties. The hotel knew about the problem, therefore we found in the evening earplugs on the bed - instead of providing us more distant room. Tightly closed windows in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Seeschloesschen, Manager at Wellnesshotel Seeschloesschen - Privat-SPA & Naturresort
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your comment and for your time. We are very sorry that your stay has been disturbed by the noise of a wedding party. You can be sure, that we do really take your valuation seriously to improve our service quality. Also in terms of a much better guest communication and information on arrival. In any case we are looking forward to welcome you again one day. In the meantime we remain with best regards Hotelmanager Mirko Wünsche & Team
Read more
Unfortunately, we had only planned one night at this fabulous hotel. We came before the normal check in time, but they urged to clean our room. The staff really went the extra mile to help us when needed. Room no. 55 (deluxe double) was amazing; Spacious with luxurious
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementWellnesshotel Seeschloesschen - Privat-SPA & Naturresort
Junior Suite
PreviousNext
123456
Sehr geehrter Herr Raik R, vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unser Haus gebucht haben, um das Lausitzer Seenland kennenzulernen. Vielen Dank auch für Ihren Tipp mit der Bleiche. Mit der Bleiche in Burg verbindet uns sehr viel. Wir haben die Entwicklung verfolgt und großen Respekt vor dem Geleisteten. Zudem kennen sich Familie Zander und Familie Clausing persönlich, beide stehen sich geschäftlich gern mit Rat und tat zur Seite. Beide Häuser verbindet eine langjährige Freundschaft. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Aufenthalt in der Lausitz und freuen uns, wenn Sie sich auch bei uns im Seeschlößchen rundum wohl fühlen. Genießen Sie die Urlaub mit Ihrer Familie. Bis bald und viele Grüße Sandy Perlitz Stellvertretende Hotelleitung
0 votes
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBrandenburgSenftenberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing