We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabang2016
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, I am between a 3 - 4. The room I stayed in was very, very small. The price, even during the trade show, was extremely high. The spa and workout room were small, as well. I doubt very much that I'll return, unless nothing else is available next time I am in the area. There must be better places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your visit hasn´t matched your expectations. We have a variety of room types from standard rooms with 16 sqm up to the apartment with up to 77 sqm. We would be pleased to assist you with your...

Berlare, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got positive notes from colleagues about the hotel so I expected it to be quite good. I arrived by car and found it hard to find free parking spots in the dark. The signage was not great and when I was parked and started walking I found a sign pointing to an underground parking which would have seen much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellicloots
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We hope you had a good return journey. We are glad to hear that we could persuade you with our breakfast. It is great to hear that we were able to satisfy you with our reception staff. We are sorry to hear that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hotel is around 15 minutes from the airport in a very nice country side clean friendly staff rooms a little small but comfy and clean the hole hotel was comfy good selections for breakfast and dinner we went there for work and was a little far from the centre so taxis was pricy Over all nice yes we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation and the time you spent for this detailed review. We hope you had a good return journey. We are glad to hear that we were able to convince with our food selection. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our cleanliness. We have a variety of room types from standard rooms with...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Had to stay due to another hotel reservation mistake. Hotel is a rip off 209 Euro (because of exhibition in dusseldorf) for a room you would not pay more than 20 U$ or 40 Euro. Tiny room, old, dirt and with a shame mattress. They rip you off as they are close to Dusseldorf but it shouldn't be like this,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filippo g
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your visit hasn´t matched your expectations. We have a variety of room types from standard rooms with 16 sqm up to the apartment with up to 77 sqm. We got 140 free outdoor parking spaces and 40...

Pune
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Dusseldorf is my favorite place. This time I decided to stay out skirts of the city and chosen Wyndham Garden Dusseldorf Mettmann about 25 km away from main city. Cool place on the main cross roads well connected to the city by bus train and taxi. I was very happy to see a waitress speaking very good Hindi. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PremM
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your friendly feedback - we really do appreciate it a lot! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please be our guest again soon, it will be our pleasure to welcome you! Best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann

Suzhou, China
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Booked on Ctrip for about $80 while my colleague said the cheapest he could find it for on booking dot com was $200+. For $80 it was pretty decent but don't think of it as a 4 star, more like a 3 star, but a good value overall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Father_of_three_42
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure that we could persuade you of our prices. We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel. Best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihail77777
Cupello, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

- Poor flexiblility of the personnel at reception - Confusion at dinner from waiters while considering/attributing food costs - No toner at the printer at the internet station to print boarding cards - Confusion at the reception in attributing rooms and names This was the second time I was in your hotel. I do not think to come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m_zelindo
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that your visit hasn´t matched your expectations. Thank you very much for your comment regarding the restaurant and reception staff. Regarding your comment please be sure that we informed our manager and retrained our staff to avoid similar similar incidents...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Wish I had never stayed there. Gym is mostly broken. Interacting with the front desk is a mistake. They make you wish you never spoke to them. No AC. No replacement toiletries. Not close to Düsseldorf. Close to Mettman but still a 20 minute walk. Whole place needs a deep clean. Wifi sucks, weird daily passcode with bandwidth limits. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i r

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mettmann
1.4 km away
Hotel Land Gut Hohne
Hotel Land Gut Hohne
#1 of 5 in Mettmann
269 reviews
12.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
2.7 km away
IHR Hotel Alte Fabrik
IHR Hotel Alte Fabrik
#4 of 5 in Mettmann
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Luisenhof Hotel
Luisenhof Hotel
#5 of 5 in Mettmann
20 reviews
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
4.9 km away
Arcadia Hotel Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

Address: Peckhauser Str. 5 | 40822 Mettmann, 40822 Mettmann, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Mettmann
Price Range: €58 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mettmann
Ramada Mettmann
Mettmann Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good country side to relax after work”
 of 5 bubbles 426georgep, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“yes, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles filippog816, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on second floor are better”
 of 5 bubbles PremM, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles EMTtraveler, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room as high up as possible”
 of 5 bubbles travelguruengland, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay