We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
AMBER HOTEL Hilden\/Dusseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf
 Click to rate
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The title might sound as if I damning the hotel with faint praise but I'm not. 4 of us stayed here for two nights while visiting a trade fair in Düsseldorf (which is miles away but was the only option available) The Amber hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable and well staffed. What more do you want on a business trip?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzled1062
Your Team A, Verkaufsassistentin at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Dazzled1062, thank you very much for taking the time, to write a review on your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us an hope to welcome you back soon the next time you are travelling to Hilden. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/ Düsseldorf

Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I had a one night stay here last night. The place was clean, staff friendly, breakfast good. Anything I want out of such a place. It's located right next to hilden Centrum, so you can easily go for a walk in the evening

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Immerenga
Keokuk, Iowa
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I rated this hotel high due to the stay for the value. The rooms were quite comfortable, a separate area to sit and relax with comfortable side chairs. The parking was easy, right next to the hotel although you had to pay an additional 4€ a night. The hotel was close proximity to the city center which had shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, as well as our location and our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/ Düsseldorf

Dorset
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A group of us stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel is ok, and there isn't too much to complain about. The staff are very nice and friendly and quite happy to help out. But, the rooms are very hot, there is no air con, and when you come from England into 30+ degrees you want air con! So what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyForest
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear RustyForest, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was too hot. If you would like to have an air conditioning, just book one of our business rooms, they are quipped with a coffee maker, a trouser press and an ac. We are glad to hear that...

Kirchheim bei Munich, Germany
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Had a rather disappointing stay at this hotel. Reception area is nice, breakfast was great with good choices but the room was below my 4-stars standard. Room was small but clean, bare minimum in the bathroom with a rather dirty hairdryer and a sink that for sure dated last century with lots of use. Bathroom amenities were rather low with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flavio S
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Falvio S, thank you very much for taking the time, to write a review on your stay with us. We've already renovated some of our bathrooms and more will follow. From environmental protection reasons we only use the shampoo and bodywash squeeze bottles, because they get recycled and that means less trash. We are glad to hear that you...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel is very nice with a very nice staff. The rooms are comfortable but beware that during hot days there is not air-conditioning system (or at least there wasn't when I was there). There's no pool nor gym and in fact this is a hotel used for business travelers rather than other ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge F
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. Just ask for one of our business rooms for your next stay, they are equipped with a coffee maker, a trouser press and and an air conditioning for the hot days. A gym and pool is close to the hotel (1,5 km). We hope to welcome...

Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Amber for 3 nights on business and it was absolutely fine for everything I needed. I had a room on the first floor overlooking the road. I can appreciate what others have said regarding the traffic noise but once I closed the window the room was quiet. Others have also spoken about pillows, which were soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Ben T, thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. In our business rooms we do offer air conditioning as well as a trouser press and a coffee maker. We hope to welcome you back soon in Hilden. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/ Düsseldorf

Reviewed 13 May 2016

There aren't too many hotels if you need to stay in Hilden and although Amber is one of the better ones it remains an average hotel. If you have the option, make sure you request a business room in the summer as the standard rooms do not have air conditioning. Also ask for a room that is not facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bleu_et_gris
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear bleu_et_gris, thank you very much for your review on our hotel. How can we improve our breakfst because other guests rate it as above average and we are always open for improvements. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/ Düsseldorf

Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed here during Tube show in Düsseldorf. The hotel was far cheaper that the hotels in Düsseldorf. Room was clean and had everything I needed. Bed was ok but not great. Stayed two nights and woke up early by a lot of noise from vacuum cleaning outside my room. As there are absolutely no sound isolation between the hall way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ve-kopp
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. Sorry that you were awakened by our housekeeping, we already spoke with the department to avoid this in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon as a guest during your next trip to the area. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/...

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Amber hotel with National Holidays, on entering, the reception and dining areas are very pleasant and clean. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The bedroom was well furnished and comfortable, the bathroom, although a bit dated, was clean and functional. The food was well cooked and plentiful, there was a large choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasagnelover
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Lasagnelover, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our "welcome corner" with complimentary softdrinks, tea and coffee, we also have coffee makers on our business rooms as well as a minibar with reasonable prices in all of our rooms. We already renovated some bathrooms and more...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilden
City Hotel Hilden
#1 of 10 in Hilden
20 reviews
Hotel am Stadtpark
#3 of 10 in Hilden
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monopol
#8 of 10 in Hilden
8 reviews
Haus Fabry
#5 of 10 in Hilden
3 reviews
Benrath
Hotel Waldesruh
Hotel Waldesruh
#106 of 237 in Dusseldorf
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel located in the heart of Hilden offers a cozy accommodation. Centrally located, it is just a 10 minute walk from the train station and a 13 minute train ride away from Dusseldorf Main Station. A variety of bright and modern rooms offers air conditioning, coffee station, wireless (partly included), Laptop safe, trouser press, desk, flat screen TV and minibar. Wake up with a delicious, buffet breakfast each morning. For lunch and dinner, specialties from Dusseldorf, as well as international favorites are served. Complete your day with a refreshing drink at our bar. Explore the historic and modern Dusseldorf or Hilden which is surrounded by beautiful forests and lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf

Address: Schwanenstr. 27, 40721 Hilden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hilden
Price Range: €72 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Hotel Hilden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get to rear of hotel, slightly less noisy.”
RustyForest, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a "street view" room”
leeo39, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Please ask for a room towards the back side of the hotel and away from the busy road.”
LeoDubai, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“Main street is very noisy.”
Dils2003, 6 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Pay up for a higher quality room”
460MartinG, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HRS.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates