We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a strange place. It's seen better days and is shabby enough to feel like a step back to the 1970s. The service at the front desk is terse at best - and utterly dismal later in the evening. The place acts as if guests are a mild inconvenience. The hotel shuts up early at night like an old biddy's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arcturusred
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your feedback online. We sincerely regret that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Should travel plans bring you back to our destination we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in both our product and service. We hope you won't hesitate to mention any... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting an exhibition. Positives - clean and spacious room (especially the suit I was upgraded to), comfortable bed, good buffet breakfast, service was positive and with a smile and the bar had a nice outside area. Reasonable price. Negatives - 20 minute taxi from the messe conference centre, airport and downtown - there are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willabarker
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Willabarker, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf-Neuss. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and were satisfied with our services. We understand that our location within the Business Park Hammfeld means that options for dining out are limited. Therefore we recommend our guests to dine in our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Spacious, clean room but slightly dated decoration. Good choice at buffet breakfast. Reasonable room price. Charmless location, in a business area with no amenities. 20 minute taxi ride into Dusseldorf City Centre.

Helpful?
Thank Tanguy M
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Tanguy, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf-Neuss. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and were satisfied with our services. We realize that our location within the Hammfeld Business Park means that options for shopping are limited. However the Rheinpark Center Shopping mall is located just 1,5... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel looks nice from outside, the lobby is nice, modern restaurant and when you get on that elevator it's time travel back to the 90s. The worst of the 90s. The day we arrived the air conditioning was in maintenance so the room was soo hot. The bed sheet was stained and the hotel room didn't have the cleanest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla T
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Carla T, First of all thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. We are always interested in our guests’ feedback to improve our services. Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the food in our restaurant, breakfast and our front office team. It is always very motivating to be able to pass on such comments.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, couldn't be happier the room was an excellent size and very clean, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was delicious. All in all a good stay. Would recommend and stay again next time I'm in dusseldorf.

Helpful?
Thank sheffrob1
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear sheffrob1, Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with superior service and comfortable accommodation. Thank you once again for your further recommendation. We appreciate it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! With best regards, Arnd Hagemeier, General Manager More 

Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this holiday inn on my way to Italy because I new I would be tired and just needed a bed for me and my 4 year old. What a nightmare! The room was dirty as hell. Blood (!) on the bathroom wall, old dried vomit on the table (!) and the headboard was completely sticky! We were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arkenbout
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and for sharing your feedback with us. We were very concerned to hear of your negative experience at our hotel. As the described state of the room is absolutely not our standard and we always attach great importance to cleanliness, we investigated this case in detail. So a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Neuss hotels

Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Not a all a very welcoming Hotel. The Lady on the reception was rude when we were speaking English. My wife and I also speak Germany... The Hotel is dated and the Aircon is just not good enough. We spend two days here in a baking room. Having spend a great deal of time in IHG Hotels (Spire Member), this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, First of all thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. We are always interested in our guests’ feedback to improve our services. It really is a pitty that you did not feel comfortable here, please accept our apologies for giving you the feeling that you were not recognized as a Spire Member. I’m also really... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
264 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Pleasant hotel with good premises for organizing trainings, as they have several big training rooms. Catering during the day was fine. Rich breakfasts and overall good meal for lunch or dinner. Rooms simple, with comfortable bed, good + free WiFi connection. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank TomasF16
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear TomasF16, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Neuss and in our hotel and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Arnd Hagemeier General Manager More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Forget the hotel bar, there is a boorish barman with blue eyes which will not listen, make you wait or throw chips in front of you instead of gently lay them to the desk, I would suggest the hotel to change job for this guy. Moreover if you still want a beer (we are in Germany) and skip this nightmare... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alessio c
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was such a disappointment to you. We have shared and discussed your comments with the respective departments in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Please be assured that your... More 

Vineland, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Although a little remote from the core of Dusseldorf, it is a comfortable place to stay with great staff. The restaurant and bar are both good and the nearby Altstadt in Neuss is a nice place to find good restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank ScubagirlToronto
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear ScubagirlToronto, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Neuss and in our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Arnd Hagemeier General Manager More 

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
1.0 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
1.2 km away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.5 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
5.1 km away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#2 of 17 in Neuss
113 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consciously enjoy and successful meetings. The hotel disposes of 220 comfortable rooms, conveniently located in close proximity to the city center of Neuss and only a few minutes away from the historic city center of Dusseldorf. The trade fair grounds in Duesseldorf and Cologne are within easy driving distance. For your events from 10 to 500 people the hotel offers various room solutions. Get excited for a completely re-designed conference center with 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms, natural day light and fresh colors. By booking a "Green Meeting" with us you actively support the environment. Details at a glance: 220 air-conditioned rooms from 26 sq metres, these include 11 apartments, 20 family rooms and 27 suites (from 52 sq metres), which are all equippedwith a modern kitchenette, 1 wheelchair accessible room; Room amenities: complimentary coffee and tea station, flat-screen TV with satellite TV, free access to sky-movie and Japanese (NHK) channels, direct dialtelephone with voicemail, minibar, hairdryer, soundproof windows; Free wireless internet access throughout the hotel; Conferences available for groups of up to 850 people split into groups of 350 in 6 air-conditioned, in-house conference rooms filled with natural light and 8 breakout rooms. Conferences for up to 500 people available in the Euromoda Building directly opposite the hotel in 2 conference rooms filled with natural light and 10 breakout rooms; Restaurant "Amaroso" with outdoor seating, hotel bar "Sports Bar" and Paulaner Biergarten ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss

Address: Anton-Kux-Strasse 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: €53 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss Hotel Neuss
Holiday Inn Neuss
Neuss Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Arcturusred, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose this only if you have work in Neuss.”
 of 5 bubbles 746gagank, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, but the suites are the better ones of course ....”
 of 5 bubbles RudyVerhaegen, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a quiet area so no trouble with rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Soppen, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“very good room”
 of 5 bubbles bet772015, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay