We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,280: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay. The gardens, service and food were brilliant. However, we were in room 2 and the bed was terrible. A standard 4'6" with both headboard AND footboard meant that if you are tall you can't dangle your feet over the bottom of bed. My husband is 6'5" and had to sleep diagonally which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godberfletch
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Godberfletch, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you found the accommodation to be less than satisfactory. I will certainly look into the quality of the bed in room 2. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the food and service and I do hope that you will consider...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a friend's wedding and can only say positive things from my experience, The service provided by the staff was fantastic and the food was some of the best I've ever had at a wedding meal. The selection of beers in the Stables bar was fantastic and reasonably priced, only minor gripe was that the same selection wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. It was good to read that you enjoyed your visit for your friends wedding and found the service and food to be fantastic. We offer a wider selection of beers in the Stables as this is the main food and...

England
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Just back from a one night stay here that we booked on a DBB basis. First appearance is excellent, beautiful grounds and a grand appearance. We checked in and when to our room to drop our things off before going for a drink. Walking up to our room the carpet was worn with holes in places and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galaxyEngland
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear galaxyEngland, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry that you found the room and bed to be small on your visit. We do offer three levels of accommodation and our Deluxe and Premier rooms offer more space and larger bedding. We are aware that some carpets in the hotel have seen better...

merseyside
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was a very good size with wifi, flat screen tv, free tea, coffee and bottled water. The bathroom had a large shower and jacuzzi bath. The staff were extremely friendly especially the reception staff and the Stables restaurant staff. Breakfast was excellent plenty choice and the food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie604
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marie604, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent two night stay and for the five star rating. I am pleased that you found the hotel, food and service to be of a good quality and that you were able to enjoy our micro brewery tour and tasting. I do hope that we are able to welcome...

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding recently here and initially blown away by the beautiful grounds, building and countryside setting. The wedding was executed with style and beauty on the part of the hotel. However, once we got into our room properly after the wedding the issues piled up very quickly. Our room over looked the main entrance, unfortunately, the flood lights over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was below expectations and that breakfast was far from satisfactory. Your comments were passed on and we have contacted you direct to address the issues you have raised and welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in our...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Booked via the phone for 2pm weekday afternoon tea. Arrived and we were seated upstairs in the tea room. Nice decor, friendly staff. The afternoon tea was only £15 and had cakes, scones, crackers with cream cheese and a choice of sandwiches. We really enjoyed our afternoon sitting in the window (the sun came right through which made it nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spanna2708
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spanna2708, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit for afternoon tea and for the five star rating. I was good to read that you enjoyed the Eden tea room and the sun came out to add to the occasion. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chris...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed overnight after a recent visit to Beamish Outdoor Museum literally next door. Welcomed with a smile, great service, lovely room (complete with surprise jacuzzi), excellent food and service in the courtyard restaurant, very comfortable nights sleep and scrumptious Northumberland breakfast. Thank you to everyone for a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard1255
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard1255, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Beamish Museum. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the room, evening meal, breakfast and service, I will pass these on to the whole team. I do hope that we can welcome you...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for our friends wedding which was held at the hotel. The wedding was lovely and staff were fantastic and very professional. However, our room and breakfast were not value for money. We paid £121.50 for a classic double; I'm struggling to understand how the price was justified. Our shower was cramped and unlike other people (who had paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna V, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that your room was below expectations and that breakfast was not a good experience. Your comments were passed on and we have contacted your husband direct to rectify these issues. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the wedding day...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed recently. This hotel is close to the Beamish Museum and is to be recommended if you plan a visit. Your admission to Beamish may seem pricey but lasts for a year, so why not stay and spread your visit over two days? Staff excellent, setting excellent, onsite microbrewery and restaurant excellent. Only downside for us was a rather tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tyketyke
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tyketyke, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. I do hope that you enjoyed your visit to Beamish Museum and that you will be able to use the yearly pass to visit again soon. We are currently in the process of upgrading our bedroom mattresses and taking the opportunity...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beamish
1.5 km away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
364 reviews
8.5 km away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
2,004 reviews
14.4 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
264 reviews
36.1 km away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
20.3 km away
Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th-century listed hall is set in 24 acres of parkland, just 5 miles from the A1(M)Junction 63. Beamish Hall is situated halfway between the City of Durham (8 miles) and the City of Newcastle upon Tyne (8 miles). Beamish Hall is next door to Beamish Museum - The North of England's Open Air Museum. Close to the Gateshead Metro Centre Shopping Centre and many more alternative attractions for you to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel

Address: Beamish, Beamish DH9 0YB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Beamish
Price Range: €78 - €363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beamish Hall Country Hotel
Beamish Hall Country Stanley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden view.”
alanhLondon, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The apartments for a large group”
CathyMNorthOfIreland, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in room facing grounds at the front, very noisy until 1 p.m. when disco stopped.”
Rosie434, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss the breakfast it's excellent.”
Eglons, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast”
thomashU2460XL, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$82
Booking.comUS$91
HotelQuicklyUS$107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates