We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was travelling with my father, aunt & uncle; all of whom are in their eighties. I was neediing a twin share room with ground floor access because my father has trouble with stairs. We had travelled from Australia with a large suitcase & carry-on bag each, so we also needed enough space to accommodate our luggage; the 2 garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBfromOz
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Great to hear from you and to know that you are safely home. Thank you for taking the time to review The Forester. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and your family. We so enjoyed their company. Your father was very interesting with so many stories to tell. We were happy that we could accommodate everyone in a...

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Foresters House throughly, the room was amazing, the breakfast was "yummy" as quoted by the kids, and the family experience with Jim and Rhona was excellent. This definitely was an integral part of our Scotland trip. Will come again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadhuKothari
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay in Scotland and hope you enjoyed meeting up with old friends. We are happy your lovely children enjoyed their stay and the breakfasts. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a revue.

Cheshire
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently stayed overnight at Foresters House and were very pleased with the accommodation. Our room was spacious and nicely furnished, everywhere was spotlessly clean and breakfast was lovely. Jim and Rhona were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry it has taken a time to thank you for your review . We have been exceptionally busy over the last month, which has been great. I am sure some people come to stay with us after reading reviews and we are very grateful to people like yourselves for taking the time and effort. We hope you are both well...

London
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Planning to stay for a month but the room was unacceptably small, at the back garden of the house (extension?). I could hardly move inside the room even if I did not have my luggages with me. Wifi signal was minimal and was cut at 23:00 every night. No noise isolation from the next room (similar to mine) and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yodatraveling
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate feedback from our customers. We are sorry the cottage room did not meet your requirements. The cottage room was built to specifications and size for wheelchair access and wheelchair mobility and we apologise if this was not clear at time of booking. Unfortunately due to the amount of luggage , space in the room was limited. We endeavour...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Fiona and I are visiting various locations on the west coast this year, looking to purchase first 'big boat' and place to keep her ( Aberdeen is not sail boat friendly! ).We were delighted with the warm welcome and the cosy, clean, spacious room. Breakfast was as good as it gets'. Rhona and Jim could chat all day ( If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Looking for a boat can be as much fun as buying one. We are so glad you had a good time while in Inverkip. Yes Jim and I could talk for Scotland when it comes to Inverkip, Inverclyde and boats. We always enjoy speaking to our guests and giving them information. Hope we did not talk too much!! We hope...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My sister and I came here, while visiting a relative in Glasgow.We had beautiful weather and light until 10.30p.m,, which added to the beauty of the area.The accommodation was a treat too-Rhona gave us a warm welcome and helped us with all sorts of information.We were not driving, so were dependent on local transport.It was easy for us to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine m
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Inverclyde and The Foresters House. We are so lucky to stay in this area and we have a very good transport system as you discovered which makes it so easy to move around without having to have a car....

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My father and I were recently doing a road trip of Scotland and we landed in Inverkip and needed to find a room - this was a perfect choice! The room was warm, beds comfortable, and breakfast was excellent with vegetarian AND weight watchers option for cooked breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus A
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you appreciated the choice of breakfasts. I think it is very important to offer a choice which suits different lifestyles. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Scotland and had a good journey home.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Have stayed here on two occasions while working on friends boat in nearby Marina(to cold to sleep on boat) Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast, very clean large room with bathroom, excellent free WiFi, will most certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mal561_12
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You are not alone in not wanting to stay on a boat when it is cold and damp!!! We are pleased we could offer you a safe and warm haven our of the cold and the wet. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you are enjoying good weather and fair winds in the...

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights this week, very welcoming reception from Rhona and Jim,couldn't have asked for more. Very clean and comfortable room with good free wi-fi, as it should be. Good choice for breakfast, didn't try the cooked offering but kind of wished I had!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vitalspark
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed staying at The Foresters and thank you for your comments. I was a bit thick when I saw your nom de plume as I thought it had something to do with Para Handy!! It took me a little while!! Hope to see you again if you are ever up at Waterloo Road.

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a clean, modern and delightful B&B. Lovely large room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast and is run by warm and friendly people. I highly recommend this b&b and would certainly stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. It was good of you taking the time. We are pleased you enjoyed your trip to Inverkip and had a good time with your friends. You were lucky to have enjoyed a barbeque at that time! Take care and we hope to see you again.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkip
5.8 km away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
117 reviews
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
80 reviews
8.1 km away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
295 reviews
5.7 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Marina Village of Inverkip on the beautiful Clyde Coast, The Foresters House bed and breakfast Inverkip Greenock is a GOLD Visit Scotland 3 Star Bed and Breakfast run by husband and wife team Jim and Rhona Wallace. The area is famous for its stunning scenery, lochs, golf courses, sailing, maritime history and fresh seafood. The area is known as the Gateway to the Highlands Inverkip Village is near Greenock, Gourock, and Largs and only 10 minutes from ferries to Bute and Dunoon. There are direct train links to Glasgow which takes 45 minutes, Glasgow International Airport is 30 minutes away and forty minutes from Glasgow Prestwick Airport and for those arriving by boat, we are 5 minutes walk from Inverkip Marina. The Foresters House has been carefully renovated to provide quality accommodation and has been designed to give visitors privacy with the confidence that Jim and Rhona are on hand to assist. Foresters House facilities: Free wifi, full en-suite facilities, flat screen TV with satellite connection in all bedrooms, guest lounge, extensive breakfast choice. For your added comfort and well being, we have also installed an air purification system. We accept debit, Visa and Mastercards. 3 Excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Station Road | Inverkip, Inverkip PA16 0AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Inverkip
Price Range: €57 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foresters House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Foresters House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foresters House Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Foresters House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in room 1”
 of 5 bubbles robertpB7970LO, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book well ahead of time”
 of 5 bubbles daniellewalleruk, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is better sleeping at the back of this B/B as there is a school right across the street ?”
 of 5 bubbles johnh318, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Which ever room you are offfered will be good.”
 of 5 bubbles HazelG163, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We particularly enjoyed our stay in Room 1, a double, en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles rosiedog10, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5