We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norre Vosborg

Vembvej 35, Vemb, Holstebro 7570 Denmark
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (199)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


Travellers' Choice
Norre Vosborg - Historic manor house with new possibilitiesThe possibilities at the over 700-year old manor house Norre Vosborg are endless. It was here that Hans Christian Andersen wrote "In praise of the elderflower",dining is available in the North Wing from the 1600's, dream sweet dreams in the comfortable rooms in the former farm's barnhouse, and experience cultural arrangements. The entire manor has been redecorated with respect foryesteryear.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
218Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 72
  • 29
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Via2r wrote a review Aug 2021
Aarhus343 contributions64 helpful votes
First experience: Had booked the nice sounding upper-level suite in the old villa at Nørre Vosborg. Getting up the steep stairs we certainly found a lot of space, but in strange and barren arrangement. You really had to mind your head and watch your step. After a long walk in the idyllic but not very well-kept grounds we went to have dinner, and here everything worked out quite nicely, delicious food, wine and attentive and friendly staff Breakfast next morning was more a DIY affair with buffet especially for getting some tea. Second experience. Thinking that we just had to get one of modern room with balcony to have a perfect experience we booked a room in the new building a month later. Got a nice but rather hot room. To leave the balcony door open in secure open position was impossible as the mechanism had been bent out of shape. Still, it was nice in sun with two G&T’s (you have to balance them yourself to the room of course). Alas, dinner this time turned out to be a serious let-down. Arriving at early in an only half full restaurant, we had to wait a long time to order and this became the standard for the evening. The simple the three-course dinner was served with annoying long delays, and in some cases, it was of less than excellent quality. Gourmet is something more. Breakfast next morning was okay, but again tea was tedious DIY affair? Getting the attention of one of the not very attentive waiters helped us locate a really hot water tap dangerously high on a wall in a dark corner. Several people went through the same ritual, twice having to get the attention of a waiter. It is certainly recommended that restaurant is brought up to speed to avoid the hit or miss experience The strange let-down in a place that pride itself of its quality and engagement perhaps indicate a place relying too much on its uniqueness, having no competition nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Suite in villa has very steep stairs
See more room tips
Fritse Z wrote a review Jul 2020
Lystrup, Denmark636 contributions175 helpful votes
The rooms are big and lovely decorated. But only one chair on the terrace. We had to ask about access to the lovely manor house - but was pleased to find that we were entitled to a discount. Breakfast buffet very crowded !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Hotel Nørre Vosborg, Andet at Norre Vosborg
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Dear Frits, Thank you for your feedback! And sorry for the delayed answer. I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed by your stay at Nørre Vosborg. Some of the topics that you've mentioned have already been taken in to consideration. We hope that you will visit us another time. Have a lovely weekend! Best regard, Mikkel Sørensen
Read more
Mig S wrote a review Aug 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark258 contributions19 helpful votes
Wedding (not mine). About 100 guests. Nice rooms. We had a junior suite at one of the old buildings. Stayed two nights. Positive: + Very nice surroundings + Quite nice rooms with B&O TV. + Quality coffee for sale at the cafe. + OK breakfast, but not great + Local food at many of the dishes + OK food at the wedding + The surroundings in the old main buildings are great. Minuses: - Very rude girl at the reception. We felt that we were being seen as liars, when we told her we did not want to pay for a children's bed, when we hat not gotten any. Her reply was: "well, that seems very peculiar" and she looked up at us, and I felt I had to tell her one more time in a more "active" voice: "NO, WE DID NOT HAVE ANY BABY BED AT THE ROOM". - They had forgotten to book one of the rooms for one of the other guests at our party. - Very week wi-fi at the junior suite. - The shower-head was almost impossible to set in position/height. - The bar staff don't really know how to make any drinks, but maybe three, they are very nice, though. - No fridge at the rooms. - No outside chairs at the balcony or other places you can move around ir you want to sit outside. - Third bed that had been ordered was not there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The one room at the old stable facing the main building or the junior suite.
See more room tips
Cathrine_in_Norway wrote a review Jul 2019
Moss, Norway147 contributions26 helpful votes
Quiet quiet ... walk in woods .... drive to sea. Sit and read and listen to the bell chime every hour. Delicious food with super sweet staff 🥰 tusen takk. Good beds. Would have loved a fridge and a bit more info about the castle and surrounding area - things to see / do from reception. Clean and comfy rooms but you do not actually sleep in the castle as hotels.com would have you believe. Visit the Japanese garden near by. If you intent to eat dinner there first night book ahead. Bring book and eat 2 hour breakfast 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
JohnWayneJr wrote a review Jul 2019
Monument Valley, Utah98 contributions22 helpful votes
I have spent only one night at Noerre Vosborg, and I liked it from the beginning. The check-in was easy and relaxed (no credit card mania or anything). The whole setting and scenery of the location was gorgeous. The rooms in the modern annex building were typical Scandinavian (modern, functional and cosy, well maintained and clean). The afternoon coffee and cake as well as the breakfast in the restaurant were perfect and very tasty. 👑👑👑 Only two disappointments: (1) the reception closes at 4pm in the afternoon. So, getting there in time for check-in created some stress, especially considering the ridiculously low speed limit in Denmark (makes almost no difference whether you take the car or the bicycle... just kidding... not!) (2) the restaurant closes at 5pm during the week; so you have to find your dinner elsewhere (which means quite a long drive, as there is nothing in the area).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
US$113 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
DenmarkJutlandWest JutlandHolstebroVemb
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Norre Vosborg
Which popular attractions are close to Norre Vosborg?
Nearby attractions include Norre Vosborg (0.00 km), VW & Retro Museum (7.1 km), and Fru Pedersens Have (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Norre Vosborg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Norre Vosborg?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Norre Vosborg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Norre Vosborg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Norre Vosborg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hedekaffe, Golf Cafe, and Hedekaffe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Norre Vosborg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Norre Vosborg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Norre Vosborg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Norre Vosborg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Norre Vosborg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaj Munks Praestegaard (12.4 km).