We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Gloucestershire, England
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A very comfortable stay, just as expected. The hotel was located very close to the place I was visiting. Also the staff was very friendly and provided very good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpshah99
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cpshah99, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and our staff are very much dedicated to providing great customer service for every guest, every time. We appreciate your business, and we hope to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was very comfortable, friendly staff and very clean. Couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was excellent as was the dinner. Very relaxed atmosphere. Asa its quite close to my office; this was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay and that the team looked after you very well. We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn in the near future.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great value, comfy bed, very clean room and friendly staff. This premier inn never fails to deliver from check in to check out. Will definitely stay again whether as a couple of with the grandchildren.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneandAndrew_11
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JaneandAndrew_11, We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass on the compliments to the whole team. We are looking forward to welcoming your family in Westhill on the next occasion! Regards,

scotland
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here yet again. Must admit standards have always been excellent. This time it has all been freshly painted. The pillows are the best ever always a great nights sleep in a fantastic comfortable bed. Staff, as always, very welcoming, attentive and a great big smile.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScotlandFartravelled
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ScotlandFartravelled, We were delighted to welcome you again and to hear that you've enjoyed yet another visit. Many thanks for the warm words! We'd love to see you the next time you are in Aberdeenshire. Have a good day,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I found the location at Westhill good for my purpose but if you don't have a Car central Aberdeen is a long way away. If you don't need to go into Aberdeen the surrounding area to the North and West is quiet and almost traffic free. WiFi failed completely on Sunday 22nd which was a problem for me, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuldJimmy
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AuldJimmy, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Aberdeen Westhill and you would choose to stay with us again. I am really sorry to hear about problems with WIFI- I am going to investigate it.Thank you very much for...

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this premier lodge for three nights ,we stayed on top floor very warm, if you have to open window you wont sleep with noise noisy birds .If you go here ask for ground floor. that's good very good information hope that helps.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James J
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, I am sorry to hear that you had a disturbed nights sleep on this occasion. . This is why Premier Inn has the ‘Good Night Guarantee’ in place. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details to operationsmanager.aberdeenwesthill@whitbread.com. I do hope...

Bishopton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I accompanied my husband and daughter to breakfast and only requested a boiled egg! To my great surprise I was charged for the said boiled egg the same price as my husband's and daughter's full Scottish breakfast a whopping £8.95! Won't be back to eat there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristina L, Thank you very much for your comments and please be assured that we take all feedback seriously. I am very sorry to hear about the breakfast. Shepherd’s Rest is not a Whitbread restaurant and therefore is not a part of premier inn hotel. I am very disappointed with the service you experienced so please be assured that...

Glamis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here recently and as ever for primer inn spotless clean, the bed was really comfy , would say the hotel is a wee bit dated for a premier inn, however don't let that put you of as it really is not bad. Staff friendly . Breakfast really good, We hadn't intended going into the City centre, but decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caledonia1320
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenny m, It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, great beds as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team! We are currently redecorating our hotel so it will not look dated on...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights while we were touring Aberdeenshire castles. The room was clean, hot water plentiful. The breakfast next door at the Shepard's Rest was fine. This hotel was a great value in a perfect location for touring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterCommander
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MisterCommander, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay and that the team looked after you very well. I will pass on your comments regarding restaurant to the Manager. We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean room and hotel. Breakfast at The Sphered's Rest good but staff hurried our selection of hot food and we were seated on a tiny table, which meant we had to pile our dirty plates to make room for the toast. Member of staff did not bother to collect our dirty plates. However, this will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasuppal
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jasuppal, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments regarding the restaurant to their manager, I would like to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
3.1 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,664 reviews
7.9 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
10.9 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Price Range: €50 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always have a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles candrew840, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is a problem mention at time of booking and they will give you a ground floor room with walk in shower .”
 of 5 bubbles irvine55, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles IanChalmers, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further away from reception are quieter, nearer reception, you can hear the corridor doors being opened as people go in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles 114bobbyb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one in the older part as they may be bigger and lighter.”
 of 5 bubbles goldfishnot, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5