We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fahrenheit Seven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fahrenheit Seven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Fahrenheit Seven
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel , staff are really lovely people, the rooms are spotless, and the breakfast is 1st class. I visited this hotel with my friend and our sons, we have skied for many years all over Europe and I can honestly say that this is my best ski holiday hotel. Before we arrived I had read mixed reports on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Farenheit7 has recently been refurbished and is in an excellent location at the high end of Val Thorens. It is situated on the pistes with in/out ski access - though a walk of about 20 or 30m uphill makes access to the piste easier for beginners when icy.. The room 317 had a splendid view of the pistes though no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fahrenheit Seven is a ski hotel. This is not the Four Seasons, or the Sofitel. Having said that, rooms are well furnished and spacious for alpine standards. The bathrooms come with a bath and a shower which is installed an some ridiculously low level. Staff are friendly, and the various dining/bar areas make it easy to lounge around after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsionthemove
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review of your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed Fahrenheit Seven and its team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Val Thorens.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like my stay in the Fahrenheit seven. The hotel is nicely decorated. The people were really nice. Restaurant a bit over priced but quite nice to have dinner. The sauna and steam room are large for a small hotel and I spent time there relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleCode
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you the next winter at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens!

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a bit worried mixed reviews and I'm pretty fussy and so are my friends, but have to say very impressed good staff great location clean tidy modern rooms and yes it's a bit expensive but your 2300 meters up a mountain what do you expect Tesco prices lol. After coming to val thorens for many years now by far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review of your stay. We are glad to read that you totally enjoyed Fahrenheit Seven and its team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Val Thorens.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one week with Crystal Holidays and thought this was the best ski hotel we have stayed in. The hotel is very trendy and modern exactly as you see in the photos. All the staff we met were French, helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. We were staying half board and the hotel was very accommodating in swapping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review of your stay. We are glad to read that you totally enjoyed Fahrenheit Seven and its team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Val Thorens.

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on the Saturday when fresh powder arrived! Excellent ski in and ski out facility. Lockers and ski hire all available on site. For ease of use this was excellent. Admittedly you can get cheaper hire elsewhere but convenience could not be faulted. The showers in the ski boutique were excellent and well provided with towels and shower gel. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Skade
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate your stay and all the services of the hotel. See you next winter in Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and very friendly staff. Nicely decorated bars and restaurants. Very spacious and comfortable ski room. It advertises as a 4 star hotel, but it wasn't. Quality of the breakfast was really poor. Just a few choices and you had to pay 4 euro extra for a simple boiled egg or 6 euro for an omelette. The shower in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damia1984
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate our team. But we are suprised to learn that you did not enjoy our restauration service. We propose for the breakfast a large choice with bread, fruits, fruits juice, local ham & cheese, various dairy, jams and dried fruits etc.. Also about rooms,...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Only good points are the location and terrace for lunch. The rest is ridiculous : expensive and ridiculous food (are you in Val Thorens to eat "Thai" salad or to eat local specialties??), loud music looks like Ibiza even in the hotel, no charm. Too bad as the previous hotel was really charming and family oriented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuentinCoef
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We have 2 restaurants, La Rotisserie and Le Zinc. Indeed in the first one you have "Thai" salad, but if you want local specialties you have Le Zinc. But as there are lots of restaurants in Val Thorens with local specialties, we decided to be different, for the pleasure of lots...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

300 a night to stay at this joint which the photos are misleading. Don't be fooled by 5* reviews, they are propably their own staff. The place is so out of date and staff really rude especially front desk. They re okay before booking but once you re in they have no interest in serving you. Towels didn't smell clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazz362
Solène D, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, in our 4* hotel. We have an unusual atmosphere and decoration that make the Fahrenheit Seven unic and original, and we are sorry that you did not like it. All our staff do their best to make you feel like at home, so...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.7 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
397 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
228 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#13 of 29 in Val Thorens
237 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
380 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Seven

Address: Place de la Lombarde, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France (Formerly Mercure Val Thorens)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: €146 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Seven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fahrenheit Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Val-Thorens
Val-Thorens Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
#8 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
#8 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fahrenheit Seven staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fahrenheit Seven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It seems that odd numbered rooms had best views of tne pistes”
JimL326, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms”
Jazz362, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views ask for room facing slopes.”
140claireg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony rooms away from the late night bar”
181amits, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the room from the 4th floor to avoid the possibility of the 1st floor noise (Restaurant, Bar etc.)”
pasi_koskinen, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5