We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Levanna

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Levanna
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I completely agree with the last review. The hotel is in a superb location and the rooms and food are excellent. However we experienced problems with the lady owner - very rude to her staff and even some guests - and the female waitress. Maybe she has something against the English because we noticed that the service we (and other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pollyperkins357
Levannahotel, Propriétaire at Levanna, responded to this review

I am sure you can be completely agree with the answer of the last French review... We don't have any problems with English Guests, but just with You MR CHAUDARY. This Your third time in the hotel and It was every time the same, so What ? Mr MARGUERIT OWNER

Deerlijk, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

We very much enjoyed a - too short stay - at this very well kept hotel. We had a nice room with an amazing view on the snowy mountains. An ideal hotel if you want to combine skiing with a romantic holiday period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip_D_1963
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Indeed a good hotel, most perfect location! Staffs and the management are very friendly and helpful. 6 days staying on this hotel made us feel at home! Suggestion for improvement is the wifi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlene_marahay
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The brief version: Just book it. It's great. You wont regret it. The more detailed version: For a start lets do the important bit... the skiing first: You can't beat the location. It is a proper ski-in / ski-out hotel and you can pretty much head in any direction from the ski lockers and boot room door. Talking of which,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jock33
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We would like to thank Christine, Manuel and their staff at Le Levanna Tignes for 6 years of the most amazing family ski holidays. They truly provide us with a home from home. They ensure that we always have the same immaculately clean, comfortable and spacious suite of rooms. Every visit they provide us with a warm reception, delicious gourmet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmcnair75
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Spent a great long weekend at the Levanna. Its locaton is amazing...you literally step out onto the slopes. Great food and bar, especially great in the afternoon when you sit in the sun with a drink apres ski. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sellisuk
Belgium
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We spend 4 days in this hotel. The hotel is nicely located on the slopes next to the Toviere lift. Easy to get access from the ski room ( which is great). The reception desk is friendly but often empty… Room was ok, quite large, clean…the bed is not that great but overall room is ok. Balcony, nice view on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannecker
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel couldn't be any closer to the slopes. Provision for ski storage well organized. Our room (on the lake side) was very comfortable with fabulous views over to Val Claret. Breakfast and evening dinner excellent but the restaurant gets very busy in the evening. The staff, especially the two girls on reception, were very friendly and efficient. The waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 112travelgirl
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Great food at affordable prices for skiing in France. Very clean, good choice on the menu, beautiful sun terrace with plenty of seating. Lovely deserts and coffee. Definately worth a visit for lunch with friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elainelloyd
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel with direct access to the ski slopes and offering ski room lockers. Very good quality rooms and a Michelin rated restaurant. The steaks sizzling on stone and the fondues are out of this world. Recommend for a family or friends ski trip in Tignes

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulo R

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#4 of 37 in Tignes
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
316 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#3 of 37 in Tignes
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#14 of 37 in Tignes
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Gentiana
Hotel Le Gentiana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Paquis Hotel
Le Paquis Hotel
#13 of 37 in Tignes
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Levanna

Address: rue du Rosset | BP72, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: €209 - €485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levanna 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Levanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levanna Hotel Tignes
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#5 Family Hotel in Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Levanna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Levanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the lake are lovely and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles pollyperkins357, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views and balconies overlooking the slopes are more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Jock33, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Communicate your bespoke requirements with reception”
 of 5 bubbles ianmcnair75, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake side rooms get lots of afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles 112travelgirl, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the slope have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles PontifexYork, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5