We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier

#6 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This was one of my favourite go to hotels in Val d'Isere/Tignes for fabulous suites and luxury, even though it is very expensive. I returned as usual to find it is under new management and oh my goodness, they have ruined it! The suites are described as "refurbished", but what they've actually done (as I stayed in a suite I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lulu_32m
JM_Bouvier, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

We have read your comment and it seems that the hotel you are speaking of is not our hotel, for different reasons : 1. The suites have not been divided in half. We still have suites with 2 rooms, junior suites and rooms. 2. There are no chalets around the hotel, no noise in the street, and we are not...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We loved this place for dinner and drinks! The first time we visited we just absolutely fell in love. The staff were friendly and very attentive without being overbearing. We are already planning our next trip and hoping to stay here. A lovely bar for a night cap before bed. The hotel even has the most gorgeous dog that lounges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JM_Bouvier, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time giving your opinion on our restaurant. First of all we would like to apologize for the atitude of our receptionist, which is not acceptable. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and our chef would be only too glad to make you discover some new dishes. Best regards Jean Michel BOUVIER

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Beautiful boutique hotel, great interior decor, very spacious suite (the Traditional suite), super helpful staff, extremely friendly, as is Igloo the family St Bernard ...BUT it's not really geared up for a half board ski week which we had booked. Although fantastic gourmet food, menu is limited and therefore became very repetitive...same dish every other night. Once when the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie K
JM_Bouvier, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time giving your advice on our hotel. Your feeling is very important for us and we are pleased to inform you that we took into your account your opinion. The buffet breakfast is more substantial and for dinner, the "a la carte" menu in the restaurant for dinner propose more dishes; We are looking...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We spent a great weekend in July. The hotel provided an excellent low cost rate for the quality of the service, accommodation and food. It is located in the top part of Tignes, close to glacier lift. Nice spa and gym. Definitely a place where to come back. I rarely write reviews but the place deserved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo M
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Maison Bouvier and appreciated the place and services. We are thankful for your review and would be only glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Tignes. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Five nights in this fantastic family run hotel (don't let this put you off) with the friendliest staff who would help with anything you asked, nothing too big or small. The pool was a good size with steam room & sauna close by. The rooms were a good size and comfy with excellent bathrooms and room service to match. Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100LoopyLou
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your nice review about our hotel-restaurant and staff. We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again for a next stay in Tignes. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner

Bournemouth
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Where all other accommodation in this resort seems to be built from cardboard (we've stayed in numerous hotels and apartments throughout Tignes Le Lac, Val Claret and Les Brevieres), this hotel is a true haven of peace and tranquility. Great ambience in the bar, fantastic food in the restaurant and a comfy bed in a spacious, sound proofed bedroom to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0lly4
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for having taken your time to write here about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay among us and would be only glad to welcome you again for a next stay in Tignes. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Beautiful hotel in the center of Tignes Val Claret. Excellent reception, service, food, room, everything! There is a ski room in the hotel to leave the skis, otherwise they have deal with a ski shop beside the slopes to keep the skis overnight so you dont have to carry the skis back to the hotel every day... You can ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro624
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Tignes and the services we propose. We will be only glad to welcome you again for any future stay, and would be pleased to adapt our menus, if you need gluten-free. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We are amongst the few trip adviser reviewers who have posted comments but not stayed at this hotel. The reason being that the restaurant is worth a visit in its own right. Magnificent decor; plenty of space; first class service and a menu and a wine list to make this a special experience. Of greatest importance it is priced no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We are glad you spent a nice evening in our restaurant "La Table en Montagne", which has his own page on Tripadvisor. We would be only glad to welcome you in our hotel. Many thanks for having taken your time to share your experience. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This is a beautifully designed and cool hotel. You are made to feel very welcome by all the members of staff. The food is of the highest standard. Ideally located for the skiing. No view though! There is even a St. Bernard to welcome you in reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel and could appreciate Tignes' ski area. We will be glad to welcome you again for any future stay, and thank you to have shared your experience online. Best regards, Jean-Michel Bouvier, owner

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Had never been to Tignes and was not sure what to expect. The hotel is also the only 5 star in the town. Upon arrival we were given a very warm greeting and all the necessary information on the hotel and surrounding area. The room I had was a little disappointing as it had a bath and not a shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
LesSuitesNevada, Propriétaire at Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Many thanks for having taken your time to share your experience here. As we were fully booked, it would have been complicated to propose you another room, otherwise, we would have done it, if only we had known about your disappointement. You are right: if you had...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
360 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Les Suites du Montana
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#14 of 37 in Tignes
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 37 in Tignes
200 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Le Gentiana
Hotel Le Gentiana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
319 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 2008, the hotel Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier is the first 5* hotel located in Tignes. Passionnated by cooking that he likes to describe as "natural", the Chef Jean-Michel Bouvier liked this place since the first time he saw it. Today, all the Maison Bouvier team is managing this hotel, caring about their guests. Distance to Nearest Ski Lift or Piste: 300m ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: €150 - €498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tignes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
#5 Spa Hotel in Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else:)”
Lulu_32m, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Light from street light was blacked out by helpful staff.”
SusieB280, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 had bath and shower and bunk beds for 2 extras if necessary...”
Caro624, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay away unless you are keen on subsidising this place”
248stephanw, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you don't need Wifi, all rooms are large. You get a bit of a view on the top floor.”
Fabriceleparc, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates