We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalet Perdu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Perdu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Perdu
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Simply excellent. Paula, Dawn and Elle were superb, food out of this world, service spot on, and marshamallows made all the difference in the Arctic Shed! Chalet location is spot on, 2 mins from the main lift. We will certainly be looking at a return trip in near future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stottychris
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The chalet exceeded all of our expectations. The food and service were second to none; on arrival we were greated with a fabulous kir royal and canopes which certainly set the tone for the rest of the trip. The chalet hosts were extremely attentive and ensured the chalet was kept impaculate. We specifically enjoyed the alpine lodge, where, on many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahebeck
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The chalet is brilliantly located, less than a 5 minute walk to the Chavannes lifts and the centre of Les Gets. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, great for a group of friends, a couple of families or a large single family. Paula and Dawn looked after us really well, the food was lovely, particularly great as I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 23Bookaholic23
belfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot rate this chalet highly enough. It's location is perfect, right in the heart of the village but still secluded. It is decorated to the highest standard and there is nothing they haven't thought of. Paula and Dawn we're fabulous hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and plenty of it. Can't wait to rebook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ulsterscot68
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Chalet Perdu is a little gem of a chalet in the perfect position for hitting the slopes in Les Gets. It is everything you imagine in a traditional alpine chalet, from a roaring log fire to enjoying mulled wine under a fur on the balcony, watching the sunset over the mountains. The hot tub was also in the perfect position...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoLo1975
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

So we stayed here March 2016 for 1 week with friends and family and were really disappointed with the service and lack of room for 11 of us This is a part of our email I sent to Robyn after our visit (I've never done a review before but felt like we'd been ripped off so had too) Good Morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barker5alive
R S, Owner at Chalet Perdu, responded to this review

Hi Steve Firstly I apologize for not getting back to your email. There are were clearly a few issues with the staff, but it's obvious that you were expecting services which we do not offer as standard, indeed things that do not appear anywhere on our marketing material or website! The comments regarding lack of food are a bit of...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We had a really fantastic long weekend at Chalet Perdu. It is perfectly located for the slopes, ski hire and shops. We had a superb meal in the Alpine Hut and there is a hot tub with an amazing view! Liam and Hannah, our host were great and cooked us lovely food and were very accommodating. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We spent a beautiful, sunny ski weekend with friends at Chalet Perdu in January. The location couldn't be better - just a short walk from ski lifts, restaurants and shopping in Les Gets. The chalet is welcoming and cozy. The beds were super comfortable and we had plenty of space for our large group. The staff were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrseymour
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the Mazot for a 5 day break just before Christmas. This little place is amazing! The ski slope is just a stones throw away with easy access. On arrival Liam, Hannah and Abbey were very welcoming! Each morning for breakfast we had hot croissants, pan au chocolate, fruit and yogurts along with tea, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CRLB90
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Spent an amazing ski weekend in Les Gets at Chalet Perdu. Perfect location - within very short walking distance to everything one could need - ski lifts, restaurants/bars, and shops. The Chalet was comfortable and cozy and truly felt like a home away from home. The staff were very professional and the meals were lovely. It was wonderful to not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenbug247

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
245 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
0.5 km away
Chalet Hotel Aiguille Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury ski chalet in the heart of Les Gets. official 4* grade, 1 hour from Geneva. Sleeps up to 12 guests, suitable for children, skiers and non skiers 100m from Chavannes high speed 6 man lift 100m from ski school 50m nursery slope, Outdoor Hot tub, Free Wifi, Bose sound, Satellite Tv, Dvd, Wii Your stay includes breakfast, afternoon tea, dinner with wineInc linen, robes, hairdriers Chalet Perdu lies hidden in private grounds offering doorstep skiing and apres ski. Fabulous food, service and location ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Perdu

Address: 403 route du Front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Price Range: €189 - €354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Perdu staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Perdu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for a room with good cot space pick the double upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jezzmo, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“A meal in Le Marmotte Hotel (across the road) is highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles JHenderson23, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2