We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Le Surf des Neiges

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Le Surf des Neiges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Le Surf des Neiges
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This accommodation suited our massive university group really well, though there were a few issues. For the price, I'd say it was averagely competetive, though not spectacular value. The location was decent, and the views were actually stunning in some of the higher up rooms - a welcome surprise. As mentioned in other reviews, the fab little Sherpa across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan D
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Was obviously dreading staying here after the reviews but my friends and I were optimistic upon arrival. Our apartment was clean and showed no visual signs of wear apart from the shower head was broken and we had to hold it for the whole week. Other than that the apartment was just an average stay, clean bedding, was warm, enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Initially we were not happy as no check on desk and had to trek around the resort to find out how to get into our room. We were provided with unclean bedding and no towels. The staff were extremely rude and were no help to any issues we raised instead we were presented with an angry blonde woman who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank issy527
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Surf des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry to hear your opinions about our residence. It is essential for Odalys to offer its clients a quality service with pleasant, efficient, responsive and available staff. We regret that this is not the impression you have and assure you that we have shared your comments with our on-site staff. The Wasteland Festival was in charge...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, the first issue we noticed with the apartment was that the balcony door didn't lock which was a major issue as we had hundreds of pounds worth of ski equipment with us. We asked the hotel staff if they could resolve the issue with the door but they were no help whatsoever and our room was left unlocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Carroll
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Surf des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry for the incidents that you descibe in your comment. Indeed, the organizers of the Wasteland festival did not provide the right keys to customers. We attach great importance to correcting the issues so that you could have a pleasant stay in our establishment. We are sorry to learn that the staff service was not up...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

What a joke. I can see from the reviews that I am not the only one who has been scammed by this terrible place. Went with friends to this hotel. The place is a wreck and not clean at all. They take a huge 'cleaning' deposit which you have no chance of getting back. The room was cleaner when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke C
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Le Surf des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for your feedback and are sorry to hear of your disappointment concerning your accommodation. We advise holidaymakers to inform the residence of any inconvenience in order to sort out the situation as quickly as possible. We will not fail to send your remarks to the management of the residence in order to resolve the various...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Had a laugh at previous review... What do people expect then they are told check in time is 17-20.00 and they turn up in the middle of the night without telling anyone? Free champagne or something? Please... Stayed in this hotel for a week and have to say it is great value for monue if you REALLY PLAN A SKIING...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elena U
London
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Firstly let me start my say that I normally don’t write reviews but I feel compelled to let everyone know how terrible this hotel (if you can call it that) is. We also arrived at 1 am walked around could not find anyone or any information, called our rep who advised could not get through to them, So I kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brookejanis
derbys
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Where do i begin. . . . . Well on the day we flew out we could not get in touch with anyone regarding our keys we tried the number given which goes through to a fax machine and sent e mails as they had asked us to get in touch because no one would be there when we arrive....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aitchDerbys

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Des Neiges
Hotel Des Neiges
#28 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#8 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
90 reviews
0.2 km away
Les Flocons
Les Flocons
#20 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Le Cairn Hotel
Le Cairn Hotel
#19 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
82 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#5 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
171 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Le Cortina
Residence Le Cortina
#21 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Residence Le Surf des Neiges

Address: Rue de l'Irarde, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: €44 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Le Surf des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Le Surf des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Le Surf des Neiges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“mountain facing room!”
 of 5 bubbles AshleighC722, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
1 of 1