We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atalante Hotel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Atalante Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Atalante Hotel
 Click to rate
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during my visit to Geneva. The Atalante Hotel in Annemasse is situated on the main road going to Geneva so one may expect to reach the city centre in about 40 min using public transport. The facility itself is small, rooms are clean and well maintained. The stuff is not particularly friendly. The rooms offer...

Thank branimir_2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel for one night as we were travelling through France and on our way to Mont Blanc Tunnel. This was a great little hotel with free parking, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was absolutely fine and had a goods night sleep. Would use again.

Thank Portland_billy12
Portogruaro, Italy
Reviewed 27 April 2016

rooms nice,clean and free wifi.Near to the center and clos to the bus station.So u can go to Geneve without problems. The personal was helpfully in everything . Breakfast verry early in the morning ...

Thank IriciucAlexandru
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I didn't go this hotel . This hotel is free cancellation hotel .I reserved this by hotels.Com And I cancelled ir but the hotel charged me for all of my reservation. I called the hotel and said that it isn't charge and it is autorization and it will come back to your visa card .but after 22 days it hasn't...

Thank Seyed Reza P
OLIVIER7467, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this review

, When you make a reservation for a site, whether hotel.com or others, we require a pre-authorization on your credit card ... If you cancel your reservation at least 24 hours before the planned arrival date, we will cancel this pre authorization.   However, depending on your country, this operation just take days ... In no case do we have...

London, UK
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Great little hotel within walking distance to town. Clean rooms and above all, excellent customer service. Our car had broken down, and Christophe (the receptionist) when above and beyond helping us to find somewhere to fix the car. I was truly impressed with the service, and I would stay here again anytime!

2Thank Shirvin
Olivier F, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Shirvin, Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel se joint à moi pour vous remercier d'avoir laissé vos impressions suite à votre...

South Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed one night ahead of a 10:00am flight from Geneva. We found everything about this hotel's service and facilities to be pretty good, from booking, reception and parking, to rooms, cleanliness and breakfast. The wi-fi was quick and reliable. We had two nice rooms with a common door to the corridor which was a neat idea having young children. Annemasse...

Thank UK_Merlin
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Hotel location is very nice..30 meters from the Bus station..with Bus route direct to Geneva Center. Rooms are small but nice and clean..Toilet was clean and spacious enough with decent toiletries. Terrace is wonderful to relax in the evening outside hotel. Just one issue room we were given Airconditioning did not work which was a bit uneasy as the weather...

Thank RehanShah
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Really smelly , uncomfortable bed and the room had no refrigerator and no English Chantal's on tv also no cup or soap in the bathroom. The staff was very rude and didn't help us at all and at the end we ended up getting charged a lot of hidden fees.

Thank Mona A
Olivier F, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment that caught my attention. However, I am surprised that you did not see that we have more than 60 international television channels: German, Italian, Arabic and of course English. It is true that we have no mini bar in the rooms, but the hotel bar is open...

Reviewed 27 March 2015

A great little budget hotel for a stopover on our way from Calais to the Alps. You can easily drive into Geneva or just walk into Annemasse town to restaurants. As its on the. French side its so much cheaper than Switzerland. You can park right outside the hotel. The breakfast is worth taking . The only thing that we...

Thank bbcroyde
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed with 2 children (11 & 9) en route from the alps for one night ahead of our flight from Geneva airport the following morning. Friendly reception staff, easy parking, comfortable rooms. We had booked 2 twin rooms but the receptionist was very happy to move us to two connecting rooms when he saw we were travelling as a...

Thank GCGD

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annemasse hotels
0.7 km away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
1.1 km away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
3.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Annemasse Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
226 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#10 of 19 in Annemasse
324 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Atalante Hotel

Address: 42 rue de Geneve, 74100, Annemasse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Price Range: €65 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Atalante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalante Hotel Annemasse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atalante Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atalante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a great view of the mountains!”
Shirvin, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No air conditioning in the room we had but fans were supplied. Many rooms seemed to be overlooked by residential apartments.”
UK_Merlin, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“make sure to check Airconditioning is working or not if staying in summer season.”
RehanShah, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Our room at the back was very quiet.”
MarjoleinG_12, 14 Sep 2012 | Read review
“between us we had two rooms - and they were both fine.”
adomski, 28 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
US$78* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates