We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Hotel Gap

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Gap
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Cons : Stayed for one night July 2016. Outside temp 28°C (82°F), inside felt like 33°C (92°F). No ventilation, no A/C !!. Horrible and stifling. Room was very small and dark. Had to open both window and room door to get some form of ventilation. When you open de window the frame covers half the TV. One of the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betabloke
San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights while on a motorcycle trip. Parking was in the lot in front of the hotel. Bikes were secure. We joined friends who had set up a great rate online and the management was willing to match that rate for our room. Room was average size, very clean. Had hot water pot and coffee packets in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peacenquiet2013
Sandrine T, Manager at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback and confirm that we stay at your disposal for your next reservation for an other room. Best regards Sandrine TURBAN

Raglan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Hotel pleasant - staff excellent - Room rubbish No proper towel rails , towel shelf above bath hanging off wall, plug in wash basin not connected to lever so no plug! also water came out of basin from faulty plug onto floor. only 2 tea bags - no milk- no biscuits not satisfactory at all and it's Trip Advisor Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Sandrine T, Manager at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Graham, It's a real satisfaction for us to read that, as for you, our hotel is a pleasant place. We also appreciate your comments about our staff and we will share it with all the team. However, we sincerely regret malfunctions that you met with the equipment of your room, which is usually appreciates by the clients. Our housekeeping...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We traveled for 2 weeks with no hotel reservations. TripAdvisor was our friend. We arrived Gap and thought we should stay there after a long drive. We arrived the hotel and the manager had the 2 rooms we needed and gave us a great price. The rooms were very nice and comfy. There is a restaurant just outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
Sandrine T, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Ed, We read your comments with such satisfaction !!! Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking time to write it down. See you soon in Gap ! Best regards Sandrine TURBAN Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The hotel is very clean and quite modern. It is not in the town centre, but is easy to see from the road coming into town, on one side of a main roundabout. Plenty of parking spaces in the front and round the back. The staff were welcoming and friendly & spoke English (but happy for me to practice my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HampshireTraveller46
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your - good - full review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such great comment. You will be happy to learn we are actually working to obtains quotes for the setting of air cond for next year. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Gap. Emmanuel...

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I stayed at this Hotel and was extremely disappointed. The rooms have no air conditioning and opening the window did not help. You could hear the noises of people coming out of the attached restaurant next door which kept me up. The bathroom was a weird configuration and an awful smell. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne R
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. There is not much we can do regarding the air cond in our bedrooms, except proposing a fan as a substitute. They are available either in the rooms or at reception. I will enquire with my Housekeeping...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Everything was modern and clean but our room was hot (no air conditioning and not designed to catch a breeze). The bathroom was so tiny that using the toilet required contortions like on a cramped airplane. Of the 6 hotels in France we stayed at on this trip, this was the most expensive but had the least pleasant rooms. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nowy-psy
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time sharing your feedback about your last stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you found the Staff to be helpful, which I have shared with them. Please note that although I feel sorry for the warmth you have experienced in your bedroom, but the weather...

Paros, Greece
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 25 motorscooter riders touring the area. Let me begin by complimenting Emily, who was friendly and very helpful. As tour leader, I had a fair amount of interaction with her. The day of our arrival, she arranged to have the restaurant next door stay open to allow us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al F
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to read the Staff has been able to serve your needs as per your standards. I have personnally complimented Emily about her service to your Group. We will gladly welcome you or Group on a next visit of the areas. Emmanuel ROBIN...

don't konw
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I found the Gap Best Western to be a comfortable hotel for it's star level. The staff was excellent. Our request for ice to Emily the front desk clerk was fulfilled promptly considering she was dealing with 34 Singaporeans and a full hotel. She brought several large wine buckets of ice as we requested it. The breakfast was great. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryljk
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Larry, First let me thank you for taking the time sharing your feelings about your recent stay. I am pleased to read Emily was great at your service, and have already passed onto her your return. Indeed, whilst you were staying with us, the hotel was full with your group and another one, and I am glad to read...

wales
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is hard to write as the hotel has good and bad points. Bad points are no air con in the room, a toilet room so small you have to straddle or stand on the toilet to shut the door, although the bathroom door, which is separate opens into the room which makes more sense. The room was really small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imar11
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time leaving here your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read the Staff was answering your expectations to the way you needed, and glad to read that our shed for the bikes was a good use for you. I am sorry about the toilets layout, on which, unfortunately,...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gap hotels
0.1 km away
Avantici Citotel Gap
0.7 km away
Premiere Classe Gap Sud - Micropolis
2.4 km away
Mon Hotel a Gap
Mon Hotel a Gap
#5 of 14 in Gap
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ibis Gap
Ibis Gap
#4 of 14 in Gap
353 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant Les Olivades
0.8 km away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Gap Le Pre Vert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Between nature, heritage and leisure, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap is ideally located at the foot of the Southern Alps as to appeal to business travelers as well as tourist. Its personal services, its sense of service and its modern decoration help the success of your stay. Wi-Fi is provided in the sound proofed, modern rooms which include a flat-screen television with Canal Plus. All rooms have private bathroom with bath and separate toilet. The breakfast is served as a buffet each morning in the dining room for a nominal fee. You can also dine in the restaurant La Boucherie, located right next to the hotel. The Golf Club Bayard is ten kilometers from the hotel. Private parking is free at the hotel. A tennis court and a public swimming pool with water slides are located just 300 meters from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Gap

Address: 8 avenue de Provence, 05000 Gap, France
Region: France > Provence > Hautes-Alpes > Gap
Price Range: €54 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Gap 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Hotel Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Gap staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Gap staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Betabloke, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rate before booking on a Web site.”
 of 5 bubbles 63edr, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireTraveller46, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor; we looked right at the parking lot and had no breeze on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nowy-psy, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Second floor and preferably rear.”
 of 5 bubbles AlF979, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay