We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Ripaille Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Ripaille Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was small and the fit-out was "basic" (as one expects in a hotel of this kind) but we were comfortable enough, the patio being an extra bonus. Meals were of a very good standard. (The waiter who looked after us during our stay was a delightful fellow whose warm smile and friendly manner added to the enjoyment of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT D
LaRipaille, Gérant at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you to have took time to evaluate us. Best regards, Family Kieffer.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, very clean, rooms appropriate size. Beautiful swimming pool and surrounds. Well recommended. Excellent price. This hotel is a good base for nearby Les Bauux de Provence and also Pont du Gard, Arles, Saint Remy. A good base for exploring!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annee B
LaRipaille, Gérant at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annee, Thank you very much for your words. It is the reason we choose this job! Best regards and hope to see you again. Family Kieffer.

Scotts Valley, California
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The Good: We had ais a lovely patio/arbor with small table and view of pool. The hotel was not at all full so mornings on the patio in our PJs with coffee, a lovely baguette and jam were heavenly. The Not-So- Good: We stayed in a triple, it was tight for three adults. The electricity went off several times (also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneWeigel
LaRipaille, Gérant at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you very much to took time to evaluate us. It is a great pleasure to read you. Concerning water and electricity the reason is we have natural water from floor so we need a electrical pump, at all. We apologize for this inconvenient moment. Best regards and hope to see you again, Family Kieffer.

Reviewed 22 September 2015

stayed here for two nights before heading to Avignon. Wished we stayed longer! Although our room was small we got better than I had expected for the price paid. You will need a car as there isn't much within walking distance and taxis are expensive 12€ into Fontvieille for 3min trip. Though the restaurant we ate at that night gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel H
LaRipaille, Propriétaire at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Rachel, Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous espérons vous revoir dans notre région ! Amitiés, La Direction

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Been there for a weekend with a toddler and a baby. We arrived at 1 at night as the flight was delayed end even though they do not have night service, someone helped us with the accommodation. On Sunday we had late breakfast, well beyond 10, we also checked out late, the friendly family running the business didn't have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nini B
LaRipaille, Propriétaire at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, nous prenons en compte toutes vos remarques. Au plaisir de vous revoir à la Ripaille....

Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Friendly staff and a daily diner you rather expect in a 4 of 5 star hotel. Rooms are rather small but very clean. Located on 5 KM from Les Baux (short distance if you're by car) Dogs are allowed. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
LaRipaille, Gérant at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you very much for your advise. We hope to see you again at la Ripaille. Sincerely, Family Kieffer.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Upon arrival we were a bit disappointed with no tea/coffee facilities or refrigerator. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms clean although bathrooms tiny. At times very noisy from other guests. Wifi a bit unreliable. The hotel owner was very friendly & helpful. We got into a bit of strife with a flat tire and he called car hire for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie267
LaRipaille, Gérant at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georgie870, Thank you very much for your comment. We enjoy that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. Concerning fridge, we don't propose it in rooms because are too tiny as you said but we propose cold drinks at bar. We hope to see you again in provence. Best regards, Family Kieffer.

Kent, England
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We had a very enjoyable 5 night stay at this small friendly family run hotel. Our superior room was 95€ a night, simple and clean it had a small balcony with table and chairs overlooking the swimming pool and olive groves. The room was quite small, but that is normal in France and especially in Provence. The king size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OliveOil87
Riebeek Kasteel
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Restaurant has average food with a very poor, uninspired wine list. Rooms are in need of a rennovation and new furniture. On the bright side itchas a good location in a beautiful part of the French countryside. Many better options nearby though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRiebeek
LaRipaille, Gérant at La Ripaille Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Une vengeance? Considérer notre cuisine comme moyenne alors que les avis sont unanimes dessus est vraiment une preuve de mauvaise...

Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel at night on our way to Les Baux. It is a lovely little hotel with a restaurant and bar. We got a room for 3 for 90 euro a night. The rooms are simple and clean and ours had a patio overlooking the pool. The breakfast is an extra charge for 9.50. It was decent,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethnyc1

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontvieille
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
157 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
4.0 km away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
12.0 km away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
10.5 km away
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Provence ... •In the heart of the Alpilles hills ... •At the gateway to the Camargue ... •At the foot of les Baux de provence and its Castel ... Our charming Hotel Restaurant will delight you with its peaceful setting in the heart of the countryside surrounded by fields of olive trees and vineyards. With its privileged situation among the villages of Fontvieille, Les Baux de Provence and Maussane les Alpilles, our hotel's location also offers easy access to the towns of Arles, Saint Rémy de Provence and Avignon, as well as all their monuments, such as Glanum and the Antiquities, the Amphitheatre and the Popes' Palace. The sound of the cicada, the perfume of lavender, the swimming pool and our shaded terrace will all help to make your stay a moment of calm and relaxation, as well as of visits and discoveries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Ripaille Hotel

Address: route des Baux, 13990 Fontvieille, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles > Fontvieille
Price Range: €63 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Ripaille Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Ripaille Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Ripaille Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with patio are lovely (assuming neighbors are quiet or gone)”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneWeigel, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room n.2 looks to the pool, has direct access from the patio, without passing via the entrance, very practical.”
  • The patio in front of the entrance of the rooms building
  • The patio in front of room n.2
 of 5 bubbles 61ninib, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for balkon are terras (rooms are rather small)”
 of 5 bubbles marcv856, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a superior room overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles OliveOil87, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a superior room on the first floor overlooking the pool. It had a balcony with a table and two chairs. I think all rooms are lovely whether they be the ones overlooking the pool or the countryside on the other side. The downstairs rooms have a small patio which gives on to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles moniqueh760, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay