We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 boulevard de Recouvrance, 17100 Saintes France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
FindHotel
US$52
View deal
TravelocityUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$57
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#14 of 18 hotels in Saintes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Saintes does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Campanile Saintes, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as Campanile Saintes offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and a coffee shop. Plus, Campanile Saintes offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Saintes, Campanile Saintes is located a short distance from Belvédère du logis du gouverneur (1.1 mi) and Cathédrale Saint-Pierre (1.3 mi).

While in Saintes be sure to experience local tapas favourites at Le Cosy or La Musardiere.

Should time allow, Amphithéâtre de Saintes and Basilique Saint-Eutrope de Saintes are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Campanile Saintes puts the best of Saintes at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Polish
481Reviews0Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 139
  • 165
  • 84
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
anne123456789481 wrote a review Apr 2022
Tomar, Portugal1 contribution
Neighbours banging the door, playing loud music and screaming in the middle of the night! This is not acceptable for people travelling who would have liked a good night sleep. Would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY LABORDE, Directeur général at Campanile Saintes
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Chère cliente, Merci pour votre avis. Nous n'avons eu aucun retour ces derniers temps sur un quelconque bruit provenant de nos chambres. Aucune plainte n'est à déplorer. Nous nous renseignons à chaque départ de nos clients pour savoir si tout s'est bien déroulé et aucun ne nous a confirmé votre commentaire. De plus, un veilleur de nuit est présent 7/7. Etes-vous bien certaine d'avoir séjourné dans notre hôtel ? Je reste à votre entière disposition pour échanger avec vous. Cordialement, Jérémy Laborde - Directeur Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We haven't had any recent reports of any noise coming from our rooms. No complaints to be deplored. We inquire at each client departure to find out if everything went well. An night employee is present 7/7. Are you sure you stayed in our hotel? I remain at your disposal and would like to discuss with you. Best regards, Jeremy Laborde - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia W wrote a review Sep 2021
Sables-d'Or-les-Pins, France42 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Room wasn’t cleaned before we arrived bathroom was grubby,no bedside tables for the price we paid it was not good at all ,especially with covid, not impressed & will not be using campanile hotels again asked for a refund butdidn’t get one also at no time were we asked for our covid passport
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don’t book this hotel try & find something better in times of covid
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY LABORDE, General Manager at Campanile Saintes
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daddymac1965 wrote a review Sep 2021
29 contributions13 helpful votes
I am giving a review although we did not stay. We made a reservation, turned up to check in and given our keys. Entered the room which had cobwebs and the aircon did not work. The receptionist came to the room and offered us another. We decided to give them another chance. This room was worse... A dead fly in one of the two singles, blood stains on the sheets with human hair in one of the beds, damp on the wall and the beds felt damp to touch. I asked for a refund and left straight away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY LABORDE, General Manager at Campanile Saintes
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaapfun wrote a review Oct 2020
Haarlem, The Netherlands24 contributions54 helpful votes
On Check-in I was only asked for my creditcard. No welcome or something like that. Waitress in restaurant was friendly. Around 11PM in all hotel rooms went out. There was no backup system! When I spoke on the phone and later face to face with the night receptionist he told me that he could do nothing about it, after all he was no technician. My wife is during the night dependent on a breathing machine that didn’t work of course. I explained that to the receptionist but it obviously didn’t bother him. It was not his problem. Needless to say that my wife had a very difficult night till 6 AM when the electricity cam on again. Also on checkout nobody apologized for the inconvenience. Campanile, low prices doesn’t mean that you don’t have to care about your guests!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY LABORDE, Autre at Campanile Saintes
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William W wrote a review Oct 2020
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom151 contributions46 helpful votes
Part of the budget chain perfectly fine for the passing traveller as an over night resting halt. Room adequate and functional with aircon and a decent bathroom, kettle but no cups or drink materials. A little bit remote on a main road so for those of limited mobility not much to do other than watch the traffic, wifi good. Value and adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY LABORDE, Autre at Campanile Saintes
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Dear guest, It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. I take good notes of your feedback and commentaries to improve our skills. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jeremy L. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adixon02 wrote a review Jul 2020
Buckingham, United Kingdom12 contributions14 helpful votes
After a long drive from Dieppe I arrived tired and hungry, front of house & waiter Christophe was fantastic efficient and polite, he even translated that evenings menu in English for me as my French is poor. Great relaxing steak and frites, off at 7am the next day back to Spain. Simple Clean Friendly Affordable - thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY LABORDE, Autre at Campanile Saintes
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear guest, It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback. I will tell Christophe he did a good job. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jérémy L. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue_Ac_10 wrote a review Dec 2019
Bize-Minervois, France170 contributions72 helpful votes
I like the Campanile chain. You know you are getting a big bed, sufficient facilities for a night or two, but with no frills. The food at this one was good with a wide choice, even if the menu itself is still as difficult as ever to fully understand. There was a good selection of wine too. It was disappointing to see that the outside of the hotel block badly needs some redecoration. It looked like it had not been done for many years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY L, Directeur général at Campanile Saintes
Responded 15 Dec 2019
Dear guest, It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. I take good notes of your feedback and commentaries to improve our skills. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jeremy L. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karendJ8789VU wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Regularly use these establishments when travelling,this experience was terrible,the receptionist and waitress did'nt speak a word of English,our french is basic so ordering was difficult ordered the dish of the day which they thought was beef only to find it was tongue.Card for opening the doors didn't work after we left the room and had to wait for an engineer to open the door.One teabag for two people also!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ensure the battery for opening the doors are kept full,and allow enough tea and coffee for two...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY L, Directeur général at Campanile Saintes
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear guest, I am sincerely sorry for your disapointment. In our staff, every receptionist speak at least basic english, but I understand your surprise when you ordered beef and you were served a tongue of beef. We should have proposed you something else. I take personaly good notes of your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another occasion. Best regards, Jeremy L.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve and Jane J wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions
We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Spain. In our opinion the hotel was very tired and in need of some TLC. There was no AC which we were only advised of on our arrival. The room although relatively clean was old fashioned and in need of updating. We didn't eat there. It certainly wasn't of the same standard as other Campaniles we have stayed in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY L, Directeur général at Campanile Saintes
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback. We take good notes of it in order to improve our skills. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jeremy L.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anonymous wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Totally awful restaurant. Food was disgusting, tasteless, bland, undercooked pasta , even adding lots of salt didn’t give it any taste ! Very rude staff, felt that we were annoying them by even being there , service was terrible , the waitress twice tried to take out plates before we had finished! Also VERY overpriced for such ‘basIc’ food , tried to say the pasta was horrible but they weren’t interested drinks very expensive too ... 7 euros for a beer and 4 euros for a tiny glass of ‘warm’ wine . Do not eat here... was the last night of our holiday and ruined by this horrible restaurant. We had recommended friends to stay here who travel regularly through to Spain ... will make sure they don’t after such an awful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEREMY L, Directeur général at Campanile Saintes
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Dear guest, I am sincerely sorry for your disappointment. Our team of cooks and waiters, waitresses, do their best to satisfy all our customers. I take note of your comment and do everything possible to demonstrate our expertise during a possible next meal in our restaurant. Best regards, Jeremy L.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineCharente-MaritimeSaintes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Campanile Saintes
Which popular attractions are close to Campanile Saintes?
Nearby attractions include Tout UN Fromage (0.9 km) and Easy Rider Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Campanile Saintes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Campanile Saintes?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Campanile Saintes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Campanile Saintes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Campanile Saintes?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Table du Relais du Bois Saint Georges, Le Cosy, and Tout Simplement.
Are pets allowed at Campanile Saintes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Campanile Saintes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Campanile Saintes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Pierre de Crazannes (10.7 km), Lanterne des Morts (15.6 km), and Église Saint-Martial (9.8 km).
Is Campanile Saintes accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.