We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre, offers parking & has great facilities. On site restaurant & it's very comfortable. We stayed for two nights. Located on different sides to the hotel. I believe mine to have been quieter. The hotel does offer wifi but I struggled with it. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

Thank CMMD77
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff. The room was large and extremely well presented. As always Mercure delivered good value for money and a good nights' sleep. We were very pleased with the restaurant - excellent attentive service with imaginatively presented and tasty dishes.

Thank Frank C
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Restaurant staff were rude and most staff cold and unable to use basic manners, room adequate, restaurant awful. We cannot say anything positive about this hotel apart from the bed was okay and it had a car park (poorly signed entrance and confusing exit signage).

Thank qafire
Anne-Marie C, Manager at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send us your comments which is very important for us to improve our services. I do apologise for the bad experience you had with the restaurant staff and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We experienced very cool and unprofessional service at our recent visit and could not recommend this hotel at all. Restaurant staff seem to hold a visible dislike of British guests and we felt uncomfortable and unwelcome. The room was of a reasonable standard but we would not visit this hotel again nor recommend it in any way. If you are... More 

Thank andyww1
Anne-Marie C, Manager at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review

I am really sorry about the experience you had during your last stay at the Mercure Niort and I do apologise for that. I am sure it is due to misunderstandings as we are very pleased to welcome British guests but I understand your disappointment. The rooms are renovated at the moment and those renovation will end in february 2017,... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A nice modern hotel with plenty of free parking and well located for walking around the town centre. Has a swimming pool and sauna etc and the junior suite was spacious, quiet with windows that open as well as good aircon. Plenty of restaurants nearby and hotel menu looked reasonably priced.

Thank MichelinTom
Moerbeke, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good hotel on our way back home (Belgium) coming from Spain for family holiday. Nice and friendly staff. Rooms a bit old fashioned. Dinner in the hotel revrstaurant was very good. Breakfast everything needed is available. due to late arrival no time to use the swimming pool but looked ok.

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Town centre location, just a few minutes from the wonderful gardens, restaurants, underground cinemas, pedestrian areas, shops....yet so quiet, private parking, helpful staff. Swimming pool, restaurant, etc and comfy beds. Plus, reasonable prices. Our new stopover between ferry port and the Pyrenees.

Thank Kerry P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have stayed at the Mercure in Niort for some years now. The service is always excellent, good room service and restaurant. Parking in front of the hotel and 5 minute walk to the centre of town... We highly recommend it...

Thank PeterAnitaCo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in a junior suite and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was a good size with plenty of storage especially for us as we were on a three week holiday with lots of luggage. The restaurant menu was extensive compared to most Mercure hotels we stay in nowadays and the food was delightful. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Thank Steve C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

When you have been touring France for the previous week the Mercure Hotel is a bit of a shock. It's a concrete type structure with all the ambiance of a multi storey car park if I'm honest. The reception staff were articulate and helpful but the remainder were either clueless or just plain rude. We booked supper for 7.00pm but... More 

Thank Dougbrown1000

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (42)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (7)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niort hotels
3.2 km away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Breche
0.6 km away
France Hotel
France Hotel
#4 of 23 in Niort
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel du Moulin
Hotel du Moulin
#3 of 23 in Niort
156 reviews
4.3 km away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#2 of 23 in Niort
148 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, in the centre of town and close to the historic quarter, welcomes you in the shade of large trees in its garden. Offers quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms with their own bathroom, WC, flatscreen TV with international channels, broadband Internet and minibar. Our La Veranda du Dauzac restaurant with its refined, contemporary decor, will enlighten you with an inventive and flavoursome cuisine in tune with the seasons. Shady terrace, pool and secure private parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin

Address: 27 rue de la Terraudiere | 80 bis avenue de Paris, 79000, Niort, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Price Range: €64 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the newer, Superior rooms. Much better.”
 of 5 bubbles JulianGent, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good value for money and quality”
 of 5 bubbles WilfWood, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had a superior room and it was spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles UlverstonJanet, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Maybe have the breakfast out if staff are not welcoming in the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles swpratt, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Try for a room that is not near a lift and above the 1st floor. We experienced noise in the early hours of the morning in a comparatively empty hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MarB524, 22 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay