We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottage Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Cottage Hotel
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient for Chunnel after driving across France. Dogs welcome (dogs seem to be more expensive in hotels than they used to be). Parking at door of hotel, and garage for refueling not far away. Efficient staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgundyfan100
ch-calais, Direction at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the COTTAGE HOTEL in Calais and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I wish to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before a shuttle back to the UK. Clean and tidy rooms and the evening meal was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Located within a few minutes of the terminals it is perfect for an overnight stop before heading on. Lovely place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
ch-calais, Directrice at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the COTTAGE HOTEL in Calais, and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I wish to welcome you back in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

A few moments from the shuttle and if you want a simple no nonsense overnight stop this place is perfect. 24 hour check is useful when you're at the vagaries of Uk traffic and the shuttle too! The rooms are simple but plenty of room, comfortable and nice sheets. Breakfast is pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hplclear
ch-calais, Responsable relations clients at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the COTTAGE HOTEL in CALAIS and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I wish to welcome you back in...

Pouzols-Minervois, France
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We have stayed at the Cottage hotel many times over the past eight years and always found it good. Last week however our two separate stays were far from good. On the first night there was no hot water in our room and still none in the morning. When we phoned later in the week to check before returning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnbarber
ch-calais, Responsable relations publiques at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr BARBER, First of all, we would like to apologize for these incidents. Indeed, as we explained to you during our telephone conversation, we had experienced disruptions in the operation of the hot water and this, for a few days. Unfortunately we experienced disturbances in the installation again during your second stay and once again we apologize. We confirm...

Pecs, Hungary
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We have used this hotel many times. It is ideally placed for the autoroute, ferry and tunnel and has a secure car park. Always a warm welcome from the 24 hour reception who give efficient check in and out. The rooms are basic but have all you need for an overnight and the wifi is good. The menu is short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahammari
ch-calais, Responsable relations clients at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the COTTAGE HOTEL CALAIS , and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We assure you every time you visit...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

When arrived the receptionist was help full the room was very clean we only stayed one night, I had a meal in the hotel was very good free parking where the receptionist was able to see, very close to the both terminals, This was our third stay here and would book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavour12
ch-calais, Responsable relations publiques at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the COTTAGE HOTEL in Calais. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We assure you every time you visit us,...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Friendly budget overnight hotel.Ideal for ferries and or tunnel.Reasonably priced ,what more would you want?Dinner basic but good ,good value.Close to hypermarket and main roads.Stayed several times before

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikefr
ch-calais, Responsable relations clients at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent at COTTAGE HOTEL. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be in a perfect location. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards. The Hotel Manager. C.COQUET

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very easy to get to from both the Eurotunnel terminal and of course the motorway. There is convenient secure private parking and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. After a series of travel mishaps we arrived at 2145 hungry and tired. Even though the kitchen was just packing up they kept it open to produce an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikesSm
ch-calais, Responsable relations clients at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the COTTAGE HOTEL in Calais, and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I wish to welcome you back in...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed here one night en route to the ferry. The staff were lovely and the two meals I had there were good. The more public areas are fine. The bar and restaurant were pleasant and had a good atmosphere. The room itself I feel had seen better days. It was very cramped and felt like an English guest house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
ch-calais, Responsable relations clients at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Graham, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the COTTAGE HOTEL in Calais and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I wish to welcome...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This was our second visit and we came because we travel with our 2 dogs, which are accepted here. There is nothing wrong with the place although as it is a little run down and in a less than salubrious are we found it a bit pricey (9 euros per dog on top). We chose to eat in the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
ch-calais, Responsable relations clients at Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit in Calais and for your positive feedback.We enjoy you appreciated your stay with us. We are sorry to keep waiting during your meal in our restaurant.Do not hesitate for the next time to tell us if you having a timing during your meal : All the team will be the best...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calais
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
1.7 km away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
1.8 km away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#3 of 23 in Calais
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#4 of 23 in Calais
450 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
3.1 km away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Cottage Hotel

Address: 648 rue de Tunis, 62100, Calais, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Price Range: €57 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Calais
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottage Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cottage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front and back rooms are all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnbarber, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“When ever we stop we always get a main road view with having our dog with us but still very quiet,”
 of 5 bubbles Flavour12, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floort rooms have windows which are either fully open or fully closed, not very secure in the hot summer period.”
 of 5 bubbles 450maureeng, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you cannot find it on sat nav, enter Rue de Tunis Calais”
 of 5 bubbles JOHN1944Wales, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor so you do not carry luggage upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles joehayes2015, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5