We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    La Seliniere

    Champ-du-Boult, 14380 Vire-Normandie, France
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (14)
          Dining (3)
          Room & Suite (3)
          Overview
          • Excellent100%
          • Very good0%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “b b” (2 reviews)
          “stephen” (4 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Babysitting
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (10)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 10 reviews

          Reviewed 25 August 2016

          This genuine oasis in the French countryside close to the charming village of Champ du Boult, for my wife and myself it serves as a leisure break but also as a highly convenient business location due to its accessibility to a TGV station at Vire...More

          Thank countrygourmetOxhill
          Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 26 August 2016

          Thank you so much for your kind words, Stephen and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay it is nice to know that guests feel welcomed and included with us.

          Reviewed 10 August 2016

          Relaxing and enjoyable overnight stay on the way to Brittany via Le Mont Saint Michel. Our children loved playing with the dogs and we tried to re book for the trip home but you were busy. Linda is a very warm hospitable host. Would definitely...More

          Thank Premierfan
          Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 12 August 2016

          Thank you so much for your kind words and I am very sorry that we couldn't meet again on your return trip.

          Reviewed 29 February 2016

          Expect a warm welcome from Linda and Stephen to their lovely home. The rooms are immaculate and well laid out. We had an evening meal which was fantastic value and superbly cooked by Stephen who is a chef and it shows. The room was immaculate...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank thebrond_11
          Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 2 March 2016

          Stephen and I both enjoyed your company over the weekend and look forward to your next stay at La Seliniere.

          Reviewed 3 September 2014

          We enjoyed 2 nights at La Seliniere, reading and relaxing in the garden while our daughter delighted in playing with the Baileys' gorgeous and gentle dogs, Hugo and Harvey. We also enjoyed a great evening around the dining table with other guests, Lynda and Stephen...More

          Thank Rajkat
          Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 16 January 2016

          Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to meet you al., I do remember you saying that you were going onto stay with friends who had a home nearby and I hope that you all enjoyed your stay.

          Reviewed 26 July 2014

          Stayed one night whilst cycling through Normandy. Beautiful place and great hosts. Large comfortable room. Linda and Stephen can't do enough for you and provided a wonderful evening meal with drinks for a bargain price. Highly recommended.More

          Thank jillyportsmouth
          Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 18 January 2016

          Thank you for your review. Stephen and I always enjoy an evening meal with our guests, although we have lots of friends here in the village, it's always nice to meet new people especially over a meal. Stephen does all the cooking and was particularly...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Babysitting
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 4
          • Location
          • France >
          • Normandy >
          • Basse-Normandie >
          • Calvados >
          • Vire-Normandie
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (14)
          Dining (3)
          Room & Suite (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (17)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Auberge du Moulin
          38 reviews
          6.77 km away
          Le Moulin de Jean
          198 reviews
          8.11 km away
          Beurre & Confiture
          28 reviews
          8.77 km away
          Au Vrai Normand Vire
          170 reviews
          10.20 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Golf de Vire la Dathee
          6 reviews
          3.80 km away
          Le Village Enchante
          37 reviews
          9.63 km away
          Bowling de Vire
          36 reviews
          11.33 km away
          Petite Cascade de Mortain
          37 reviews
          15.37 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          MikeW78
          Do you have a room available for 2 adults tomorrow night and, if so, do you have satnav info. Thanks.
          26 July 2016|
          Answer
          Response from jfdi2016 | Property representative |
          Good afternoon, Thank you for your enquiry. I am sorry I have only just picked it up from Tripadvisor. We have actually let the farmhouse out to a private party of musicians and are not opening up publicly again until 8th... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Talk to the owners they will be most helpful."
          Read review
          "Top double room was great, very private space to retreat to at any time"
          Read review
          "The room we had was above the reading room come computer room - very comfortable."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing