We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

My wife and I were on our return leg of a motorcycle tour of France and wanted to see the Wellington Caves and RAF memorial in Arras on the way home. The Mecure is conveniently placed within 20 minutes walking distance of the Wellington site, about the same to the RAF site, and 5 minutes from the town main square.There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Had a very pleasant stop-over here on our way back from Barcelona. The staff were all very friendly and had a very nice meal in the restaurant. The hotel is also dog friendly. The hotel room was very clean with comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicka63
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel was a better stay than last year. Our battlefield tour group had a decent breakfast (although keeping the coffee supplied was a challenge for the staff), and the rooms seemed good. The location is always ideal for a 10-12 minute walk to the Grand Place for dinner in a historical setting. The lounge has good space and is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCMCannon
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great as a base for the Somme battlefields. Certainly not the cheapest hotel in the area but the executive rooms are very comfortable with sofa, TV, choice of pillows and coffee & tea making facilities. Rooms are very clean Right near the centre of Arras near all of the amenities so location is excellent. Parking is available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logiboss
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights as part of a WW1 battlefields experience. The group numbered 21. This was marketed as a quality hotel in Arras. What a disappointment, it was way short of being a quality hotel. The first impressions were not good. The carpets in the hall ways were dirty and the room was only three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael G
Caddington, Beds
Reviewed 5 May 2015

A modern clean and tidy hotel close to the railway station and a short walk from the centre of town with its bars and restaurants. A really nice welcome from a most pleasant receptionist who spoke good English. My room was very comfortable and the shower was simply huge with lashings of hot water. You also get a kettle with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caddington_Terry
United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Stayed here early May 2015 as part of a group visiting World War 1 sites. Room on third floor was comfortable and perfectly adequate. Unlike a previous reviewer my bathroom was very modern. We too were given breakfast in a separate room to other guests and this was not very good with plates cutlery and food running out and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryBee
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Arras Centre Gare. It is a pleasure for me to know that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel. Indeed the room where we serve the breakfast for groups has been renovated to welcome you in pleasant conditions. I have shared your...

Reviewed 29 April 2015

If you chose to stay at this hotel as part of an organised group you may find that you are placed in another eating area for breakfast which offers a vastly inferior selection and service to the main dining room. Be Warned!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laurence A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Friends and I stayed at this Mercure as a stop-over en route to southern France. Given the intersection it adjoins, it was difficult to find and park at. The rooms were clean, but dated. The bathrooms could use some modernising. Most frustratingly was the absence of linguistic ability of the staff to speak English when wearing a Union Jack to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RM_LondonUK
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Arras Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am very surprised with your comment about our staff. At the reception desk, the whole staff speaks english and can easily gives you the informations you need. Anyway,...

Redgate
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

The Mercure is a well located and comfortable hotel. The staff are pleasant and helpful and will assist with special requests like booking local restaurant. For Australians wanting to visit national war memorials this place is well located. All staff speak English willingly and secure carparking is nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiperarytravler

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.7 km away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
110 reviews
3.5 km away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#8 of 14 in Arras
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Price Range: €80 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views are limited.”
Bluenose-on-tour, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a Privilege Room”
foxesforever, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the fourth floor and it was OK but not completely soundproof”
diannem161, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms much same”
632hazelc, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to other ameneties, especially the train station”
JaneBev1224, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5