We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Mercure La Grande Motte Port

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure La Grande Motte Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Langenthal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel right at the harbour and close to the beaches and restaurants. The hotel isn't that new but in good condition and everything about the room was OK was well. We didn't use the restaurant but went to the pool which is nice enough but wasn't as clean as it could be. Staff is great and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jake_82ch
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Jake_82ch, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and will look after the one you noticed. Kinds regards J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We booked a 3 night stay here, we were given a room on the 7th floor, overlooking the pool. The room was light & spacious, very clean. We found both the safe & the fridge very useful. The balcony was very private, had the sun in the morning & was a very pleasant place to sit, with views out over... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheChiarettoKid
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear TheChiarettokid, It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay, I was however disappointed that the breakfast was not as good as you could attempt . We will do our best improve this point. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I booked 1 month ago a room in this hotel. When we arrived last friday the hotel wasn't full. They gave us a room at the first floor. We asked to have a room higher and they provided for us one at the 6th floor. The floor was dirty and the moquette old. No amenities in the bathroom. Mold everywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puponair
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Puponair, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, we are a bit surprised about your comment. Indeed the reason you left earlier than booked... was because of the bad weather. I'm sorry that we had no others informations during your stay in order to try to make your stay better, Best regards, J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The Mercure La Grande Motte Port must be one of the few hotels in the world that has a decent view for all rooms. We stayed for two nights (having flown in to Marseille - fly to Montpellier out of choice if you can) and found the hotel quite comfortable and the room had plenty of space, although the bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with VisitNorway.com

Helpful?
Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review following your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kinds regards J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Convenient location in primarily French tourist area with very nice restaurants for any taste and price. All rooms have balconies towards the port. The rooms appear old but clean except updated bath rooms incl. bath tub Big and good beds. 7 out of 45 TV channels available in English. Good brunch at the Mercure though expensive free WiFi, pretty slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna_Pahus
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to write of your nice experience at Mercure La Grande Motte. We are happy to have made your stay a good moment. Warm regards, J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Overall we were happy with our stay; room was excellent, clean and well appointed and very comfortable. We were disappointed that the restaurant was not open from Friday to Sunday and we were not told this would be the case until after we had booked and paid. Felt the parking was rather expensive at 10 euros/day when it was off... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SWMBordeaux_France
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are desappointed that your stay was not the excellent enjoyable one we hoped you would feel and that which we normally pride ourselves on providing to all our guests. Please be assured that your points will be investigated and addressed ensuring that the necessary will be done. I hope that we... More 

Deauville, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The only "niggles" that I had on this stay, were 1) due to low seasonal demand, they were closing the restaurant at weekends, and 2) the chamber maid forgot to supply me with the dosettes of cream when she left new supplies for the in-room tea and coffee facilities. The restaurant closure was not a problem, because there are plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Oktopus_Ken
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Mediterranean views from balcony, great breakfast, great beach and beautiful architecture. Montpellier and other obvious attractions are nice but I would like to recommend also the Le Grau-du-Roi a busy market place.

Helpful?
Thank Ragemaster
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Ragemaster, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel as well as your recommendations for the surrounding activities. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again. Sincerely J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Located right on the marina waterfront, stunning sea views over the habour, good sunny balcony, rooms spacious and clean/ well appointed . Near to all local ammenities, shops, beaches, bars &restaurants. Did not need to use the car for the entire stay, cycle hire very close by, flat easy riding for local sight seeing. Had a great stay, will go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brynskill
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Brynskill, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Mercure La Grande Motte, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

Luzern
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Three points for the location, zero for the service, the pool, the facilities and the general ambiance. We were placed in this hotel for a wedding of a friend. The price of the hotel is not justified at all for what is offered.

Helpful?
Thank DKuni
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear rexrox, I'm surprised about your return since we didn't have any during your stay, so i can just apologise for.... all, since every things has gone wrong. I hope we will have the opportunity to change your point of view next stay. Best regards, J. Kéruzoré General Manager More 

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande-Motte hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
263 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
#3 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
656 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
#6 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#10 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#4 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
158 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#5 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star hotel with 117 rooms all featuring private balcony with harbour and sea views. The hotel is located in the town centre, 200m from beaches, the congress centre and the casino. The hotel also features 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant with regional cuisine and a bar with terrace and private outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure La Grande Motte Port

Address: 140 rue du Port, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Price Range: €98 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure La Grande Motte Port 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure La Grande Motte Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure La Grande Motte
Accor La Grande Motte
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Grande-Motte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure La Grande Motte Port staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure La Grande Motte Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea and harbor view excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Gwen330, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ALL rooms have balconies and a view over the port. The higher the floor the better for the views”
 of 5 bubbles A7614IQjuliec, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For sun on the balcony in the evening you need to ask for room number x10 - x-15 for the sun in the morning you need room x01 - x08.”
 of 5 bubbles TheChiarettoKid, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have balconies with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_Pahus, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be equal. View is as the pictures on the web site.”
 of 5 bubbles Brynskill, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay