We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overall a very clean well run campsite but we travelled with our touring caravan staying on one of the larger fully serviced pitches. Within a day the caravan and awning were covering in Pidgeon dirt from the trees above and we couldnt open our roof vents. Shower blocks were lovely and clean but so dimly lit it took energy saving...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paula M
London
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Okay, so I have visited Le Brasilia this year! - Let me tell you, not again. Brasilia overall - A beautiful, and well kept campsite, the shower blocks are all landscaped with flowers, trees and VERY clean. There isn't a scrap of rubbish or dirt around, there are weekly gardeners who keep everywhere nice and neat. The staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank WhyWishFor B
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Recently been to la Brasilia. advertised as great for teenagers, we have 11 and 14 kids not allowed into disco. 15 and over, be aware bar open in disco!!) dreadful evening entertainment nothing for parents, all designed for Dutch and French. Bus required to get into Canet Plage, only one restaurant very poor and very expensive. we found the permanent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank s o
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 July 2013

fantastic reps, fabulous Campsite, well worth every one of their 5 stars, spotless, great facilites, travelled with a 16, 12 and 9 yr old. great weather, on site super fresh fruit shop, bakery, grocery shop, take away, restaurant, laundry, clothes and beach shop, direct access to the beach, great shuttle service from the campsite to the nearby towns on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cork_IrelandKitty
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this review

It's always lovely to hear from a happy customer - it sounds like you had a great time on Le Brasilia. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we hope to see you again next summer. The Al Fresco team

Christchurch, Dorset
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed with Eurocamp at this site, I think if we were to go again we would research other companies who have properties here, the site is brilliant, our accommodation was somewhat dated and small. We travelled in a group with 3 families, it was disappointing that despite booking nearly a year in advance they did not manage to fulfil...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckih
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very good site, well maintained and attractive. Good village sqaure with supermarket, butcher, baker, fruitand veg shop, wine shop etc. Stayed eith Eurocamp, nicevan but they have squashed too many in, the Yelloh vans look better. Eurocamp staff very nice. Pool area nice but pool staff a bit zealous, make sure you arnt wearing shorts! Beach really nice and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark M
Northampton
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have visited Le Brasilia 3 times and loved it. It is ideal for young families, with it'e evening entertainment, pool complex, onsite shops and bar/restaurant. We stayed in 2010, 2011 and 2012. We flew into Pepignan and hired a car. We hired our static van with Venue Holidays and met lovely people there. The children were happy and so...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Vickster0304
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just got back from our second visit to Brasilia staying with Al Fresco. We went last year and immediately decided to return. Overall would I recommend it, yes definately. We have two pre school children and this site was perfect for them.. direct access to a great beach, fantastic pool complex, play areas, entertainment and a lovely relaxed safe environment...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank jackbex
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Le Brasilia, I'm concerned to hear that you were not happy with your accommodation. Our representatives are trained to prepare your accommodation to a high standard ready for your arrival and I'm sorry you felt this had not happened in your case. We are putting into place a new...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Le Brasilia for 10 days in September 2012 with two small kids and 3 adults in their Okavango 3 bed mobiles. First impressions was a spotlessly clean efficiently run campsite and that was my opinion after 10 days there. Mainly Dutch, German and French families with the very odd Uk and Irish family thrown in. It has a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Reamonnt
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just got back from a 9 night stay at Le Brasilia and haven't got a bad word to say about it. I guess others weren't so lucky with noise from the road/entertainment etc because we had absolute silence in our area of the park. Went by train and got a taxi from Perpignan station. Hired bikes as we love cycling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha N

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
3.8 km away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
547 reviews
2.7 km away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
210 reviews
1.3 km away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
#1 of 5 in Saint-Cyprien
357 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Le Majestic
Hotel Le Majestic
#5 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
48 reviews
2.0 km away
Camping la Pergola
Camping la Pergola
#1 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Canet en Roussillon, there is a place where nature rules supreme ... Spend your holidays in a world apart. Scents from distant places, multicoloured flowers and luxurious vegetation, shady lawns and secret paths that lead to the sea ... Our village is a natural garden in which you will feel far away from everything and so very close to your dream holiday. Here in the south of Languedoc Roussillon, the days flow by in an atmosphere of gentle festivity, between the sea and the blue sky, the warmth of the sand and the cool of the water. Relaxation, smiles, sun and games, well-being and freedom. At Le Brasilia in Canet, experience how good it is to live as though on an island, with everything you could wish for close at hand. As soon as you wake up you will taste the open air and the good life in the sun close to the sea amid the scents of Mediterranean vegetation. From dawn to dusk you will be immersed in an atmosphere that invites good humour and relaxation. The vibrant resort of Canet en Roussillon is just on the other side of the port. Our team is full of initiative and will see to your constant well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

Address: 2 Avenue anneaux du Roussillon, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Number of rooms: 735
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Le Brasilia Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia France/Canet-En-Roussillon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go with Alfresco”
March_Hare_01, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Venue holidays are away from the entertainment complex and are quiet.”
Traveller569, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to be away from the road and the neighbouring campsite (if possible)”
vsp2010, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Creoles if you have kids”
DoodlezM, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Its a long way to go get one of the Premium Cottages”
ronseager, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5