We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Perugia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A little off the beaten path it's a first class hotel but usually used for conventions. It's in a quiet street and a ten minute walk from the station. It's clean and well run, and being in a residential area the restaurants are non-touristic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigBen273
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel during a business trip . The structure is clearly dated and therefore a redesign should be done as soon as possible. Hygiene is not at the top , given the dated furniture . The slow and clumsy staff during the phases of check- in and check -out . But given the cost of Parisian life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonella N
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Great location. Underground secure parking. Friendly staff. Didn't like being asked for the bedroom key when we are going out though, so we just refused and kept it. Wifi is good enough to work but not for watching any kind of media.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamfabulousness
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed in a double room on the 4th floor for 4 days. Got a room near an elevator, however that did not bother me. Not sure if room has rather good sound insulation or I was too tired to notice these sounds. Room was small but cozy, rather well decorated. I was happy that it was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eimantas_neniskis
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Really close to the mertro station, just 5 min. walking. Check and check out were so quick. Breakfast is acceptable but not so good. Very affordable for staying in paris. Rooms have electrical kettle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShahinAShahi
Kaluga, Russia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our travel to Paris was for a weekend. Almost all time we was walking through the city and was visiting the sightseeing. In the hotel we just spent the nights. The place is not so expensive but it's located a closde to the pereferic road. To almost all sightseeing from this place 30 minutes go by foot or 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Excellent facilities. Close to the Porte de Versailles exhibition center. Good range of places to eat near by. Close to Metro and trams. Local area close by, Friendly and interesting. Hotel has car parking available, but not used on this visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowespeed
San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 November 2015

With a convention at the Sports Palace, this hotel was both close (walking distance) and workable....(good wifi). The rooms are a bit minimalist, but it's Paris. Breakfast was good, but I am not sure it was worth 16 Euro, with so many cafes close. IT is a long way form the airport, expect a taxi to be 60-70 Euro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mybloodhound
ClassicsHotel, Directeur général at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear guest We thanks you for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to See you next time Best regards Laetitia COREE Adjointe de Direction

Reviewed 12 June 2015

I was surprised to see, and unfortunately, use a hairdryer from the 1960s. 2 light bulbs are out in my bathroom. How difficult is it to check a room before a guest arrives to make sure all the light bulbs are working?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
ClassicsHotel, Directeur général at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We had a general technical problem which is now solved Our customers' satisfaction and our priority and we look forward to welcoming you again on a future stay so you do not stay on this bad experience . Best regards Laetitia COREE Executive Assistante

Pune, India
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Stayed at the classics as we had a meeting to attend not too far from here. This hotel is nicely located with metro and tram stops closeby, with loads of nice restaurants and grocery stores like Carrefour closeby. The Wifi was great and the breakfast was good, they were complimentary. The rooms were not bad, but few have bath-tubs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinayVisvanathan
ClassicsHotel, Directeur général at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear customer we thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We regret the incident regarding the air conditioning that actually is not yet switched on as the temperatures are currently still very cool We apologize for this inconvenience and we hope welcome you soon Laetitia COREE Executive Assistant

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.9 km away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.3 km away
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
#10 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
784 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#9 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles is a 3 stars hotel with 52 contemporary-styled rooms. It is located next to Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles (2 minutes by foot). By metro line 12 you can reach directly the main touristic places of Paris like Montparnasse, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Concorde, Department Stores and Montmartre. A direct tram will drive you to Issy les Moulineaux and La Defense Business Areas. All our rooms have been renovated and offer the modern comfort of a 3 stars hotel (free internet wireless, LCD TV 82 cm, hair drier). Three rooms are equipped for guests with reduced mobility. Buffet breakfast is served under the veranda in front of the garden. A private and paying garage is available. All the staff will make a pleasure to help you during your stay. Just ask us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles

Address: 3 rue Georges Marie, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range: €62 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Issy Les Moulineaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the best choice of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles judithg465, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose one with a bath-tub..”
 of 5 bubbles VinayVisvanathan, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“choose a room on a higher floor as it is really noisy on the ground floor especially with the lifts and the early start with the kitchen. ”
 of 5 bubbles neilt258, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“This hotel (and many other French hotels) do not cater very well do specific dietary needs. One of us was on a strict gluten free diet which meant we had to bring our own gluten free products.”
 of 5 bubbles 278stevanv, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms higher up tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles UkMandj, 25 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay