We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Paris La Defense

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1002)
Room & Suite (409)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A unique hotel experience, with breathtaking panoramic views of Paris. Privileged location, 5 minutes from Porte Maillot Congress Centre, 10 minutes from Champs-Elysées/Opéra. All rooms are generously dimensioned, most with stunning views of Paris. Skyline Paris Lounge & Bar on the top floor offering breathtaking panoramic views of Paris. 850 Square metres of flexible event space including a Grand Ballroom hosting events for up to 400 people. Next to one of the largest shopping centre in Europe, "Les 4 Temps". Exclusive The Level Service. Free WIFI and access to the 19th floor fitness room overlooking Paris.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
2,413Reviews
1,217Photos
70Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,282
  • 692
  • 231
  • 110
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and i stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Excellent, clean and spacious room, great view from our room, friendly staff, 2 minute walk to the metro station. The only disadvantage we found was that the staff did not speak english so good. Definetely we would recomment
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I really liked the hotel and it's distance from the Paris center. First of all, I liked that the rooms were spacious, had modern bathrooms, and stunning views of Paris. I went to Paris on a business trip, most of my work took place in La Defense. I enjoyed walking to work
Read more
Response from JaimeM2901, Responsable relations clients at Meliá Paris La Défense
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. TrippinNewYorker, First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Melia Paris La Defense. Also, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking some time to send us your review regarding your time with us. Hotel Melia Paris La Défense team are very happy to have helped you during your business trip. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your neat and clean room with the panoramic views to Paris. We are also glad to know that the hotel's privileged location has suited you well to go to the center of Paris. We hope you come back in the near future! Best Regards, Jaime MARIN- Guest Experience Manager
Read more
The hotel has got a very fine location. However, unpleasant complications with Express Checkout. On arrival normally approved Diners card could not be charged. I had to return to the hotel and pay with another card. In this process, nobody from staffapologised for the
Read more
Response from JaimeM2901, Guest Relations Manager at Meliá Paris La Défense
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mr. Petr K, Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your experience with other travellers inTripAdvisor. Likewise, for your trust choosing our hotel during your recent visit to the city. We are deeply sorry to hear that you have had some inconveniences with the service. Please be assured that we will work towards improving our service and meeting all your demands. However, we are sorry to hear that the express check-out procedures were not as fast and efficient as you expect them to be. We are alredy working on this matter so as to improve our service immediately. Every of the points described have been analysed and shared with our heads of department, to cascade the information and look for improvements in the future as to avoid situations like yours are repeated again. The whole team is always willing to show their commitment and why they belong to Melia, and this is to make you happy during the time you are with us. Make good memories and of course, try to exceed your expectations just in a positive way. It seems that several miscommunications this time did not permit us to show you this commitment. We all wil be more than delighted to do it in other ocassion. We truly hope that you will grant us another opportunity of welcoming you back to the Melia Paris La Defense so we provide you with the luxurious and memorable experience that all our guests deserve. I remain at your entire disposal, Jaime Marín - Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Spent two weeks during Christmas holidays with the family and everything went beyond my expectations: room size and spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower, breakfast choices and quality, availability, professionalism and friendliness of the staff. This was our second stay at this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
This hotel has a LOT of potential, but it is surely very disappointing. There were spots all over the room. I had to pay a deposit that I was notified about, which disrupted my budget. The hotel area is amazing but the services do not compliment it. No service calls would be
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Response from JaimeM2901, Directeur général at Meliá Paris La Défense
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yazeed K, Thank you for the time taken to write this review. I regret to read your comments as the whole team is always willing to show you our commitment to provide the best quality of service.Regarding the deposit we take as a guarantee, you may leave it in cash instead, and then you may get it back straight away after every day covered. With regards to the telephone, the switchboard is available 24hours and as per as our standards we always try to answer within the first 3 rings. One the of the options of our App Melia stays is to order what you may need trough your phone if any of our operators is available. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you trying to do our best. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back personally to Melia Paris La Défense in the near future. Kindest regards, Alejandra Wharmby Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMeliá Paris La Défense
Amenities
Photo provided by managementMeliá Paris La Défense
Vista desde la habitación
PreviousNext
12345682
Would not call it a deposit. You leave your card with them. Not used if you spend Notting. Regards Gerard.
1 vote
Show all answers
If credit they block about 200€ for 2 nights but not actual charge. If debit I guess they charge 200 and refund it at check out.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"Ask for a room with a view of Paris as it is really worth the extra cost."
"Fix the AC. Hire people to answer the damn phone! Notify people about the deposit before arrival!!"
"avoid this hotel"
"Try for panoramic view "
"temperature to be increased, bathroom door to be fixed, sofa to be fixed, rooms to not be mixed up"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceHauts-de-SeineLa DefenseCourbevoie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing