We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Nice hotel, clean and conveniently located. Very quiet even though it is in front of a busy station. Easy access to the city center. The staff is friendly and helpful. The carpark is nearby and easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelilans
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Brief overnight at Brit Hotel en route to Taize. Very close to Macon Ville station. Hotel basic, but staff friendly and helpful. Bedroom adequate and good shower. Breakfast a variety of cereals, juices, breads, cold meats, cheese etc. Fresh orange juice from a machine where you see the oranges being squeezed! Arrived late Saturday and staff guided me to nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared H
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The hotel itself if fine. It is a budget hotel, but seems to have been recently refurbished. But the receptionist when we visited was really poor. First of all they had a display of local products for sale. But we couldn't buy any wine since the receptionist didn't know the prices. Then the room we were given was one which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCelt
SebastienT683, Directeur général at Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare, responded to this review

First, i want to thank you for your comment, i want to know more about your experience if it is possible, could you tell me what happen with our receptionnist please to find with you a right purpose and treat well your disappointment about her With my best regards Manager Benoit

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This was an unplanned stop in Macon so we were looking for something with our budget in mind. The price was right but we were not expecting too much. Very pleasantly surprised. Everything appeared brand new, the reception, dining area, lift and common hallways were immaculate. The bedroom was a good size with small but perfectly usable bathroom. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole559
Gibraltar
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The hotel had been booked for me last minute and was the last room left in Macon at the time. I was there on a short stay for a conference from 4 to 6 February 2015. I was initially worried about staying here after seeing the photos here but was pleasantly surprised on arruval. The hotel has undergone major refurbishment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibmetal77
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2013

An ideally situated hotel just a few yards from the pedestrianised area an station.We have stayed here twice..the reception has always been friendly; the rooms clean, quite adequate if on the small side and sound proofed from the outside but not always from above! The bath/showers are in the process of being updated but still provided plenty of hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JABOZ5
Cambridge
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My wife my daughter my son in law and myself stayed in the Hotel Geneve for one night as part of a 5 day road trip to Europe. We arrived in good time and though offered private parking for a fee we found ample street parking in a side street along from the Hotel, The concierge was a very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stingytownman
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed here on a business trip as my usual hotel was fully booked. My expectations were not high given the reviews I had read so I was pleasantly surprised. I found the receptionist friendly and helpful, the room rather small but adequate and clean, likewise the bathroom although there didn't seem to be anywhere to attach the shower head....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAISYBOO17
Somerset, England
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Booked double room on internet but got a twin or nothing from a man on reception who seemed too bored to bother with us. Room was under furnished with old scratched furniture and shower room/toilet, whilst clean, was the smallest I have ever seen and desperately in need of a make over. Shower was unuseable (leaking badly and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaWeston
Rimini, Italy
Reviewed 15 August 2010

the hotel is almost in the city center. It's just 5min walking. My room was normal and clean, but the others were very small and uncomfortable. The train station is right in front of the hotel and during the night some heard bad noises coming from it. in the small rooms you needed to be athletic and contortionist to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellyscookies

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel d'Europe et d'Angleterre
0.5 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#5 of 29 in Macon
61 reviews
0.0 km away
ibis Styles Macon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Du Nord
Hotel Du Nord
#8 of 29 in Macon
129 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel De Bourgogne
Hotel De Bourgogne
#19 of 29 in Macon
180 reviews
6.1 km away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare

Address: 1 rue Bigonnet, 71000, Macon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Price Range: €58 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room away from the train noise”
 of 5 bubbles I6674BJsarahb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the street if you can.”
  • View of room
  • Reception
  • View from window
  • Lovely French architecture opposite
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • The bed low but surprisingly comfortable
  • View towards bathroom
 of 5 bubbles stingytownman, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay