We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aviation

32 rue de Metz, 63150 La Bourboule France
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#1 of 14 hotels in La Bourboule
Travellers' Choice
The Hôtel de l'Aviation at La Bourboule has been in the same family since 4 generations. Ideally situated at the entrance of the well known Parc Fenestre, only 300m from the Thermal Baths and 200m from the center, there is no need to take your car. Down the road, you will find a large choice of shops, cafés and restaurants. In winter, near to the main ski resorts but far enough away from agitation, our establishment offers tranquility in a cosy atmosphere. At your disposal, an indoor heated swimming pool with massage sprays, a play area ( billiard, baby-foot, table tennis and video games), fitness room, saloon/bar and private garage. WIFI connection throughout the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Kids pool
Street parking
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Portuguese
266Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 112
  • 52
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dentaltourist wrote a review Jul 2018
Horbury, United Kingdom39 contributions38 helpful votes
I'm not sure if we were the only residents for this one night stay in July. Saw the reception staff briefly on arrival and only saw the cleaner after that. Reception closes at 8pm as do most of the restaurants in La Bouboule. Room was of a good size and clean, TV and free WiFi. Couldn't seem to get the WiFi working but we were only there for a short while so never mentioned it. (would have been difficult as there was no staff around). Room was on the 3rd floor and thankfully there was a lift. If you are at all claustrophobic then take the stairs. Just a little way up the hill from the main town but close enough. Parking was available but at extra cost. We parked on the street at the side of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Two people plus cases is all you will fit in the lift
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Richard T wrote a review Nov 2017
Beijing, China144 contributions36 helpful votes
If you are traveling around the Puy de Dome, the Massif Sancy or just to Le Bourboule, this would make a perfect hotel base. Very clean and well appointed rooms which, although being a little on the small side are perfectly adequate. Separated WC and shower/bath, very sensible. Breakfast was fine although not included. No AC in the room but it was fine. Hot water ran out 2nd morning but it was so hot we didn't follow it up. Staff not on site for big chunks of the day so, on arrival make sure you have your door entry system code with you. Parking is extra, by the way but we parked on the street; very safe and plenty available. By the way, vegetarian diners will struggle a little in the town. Fully recommend Le Chalet pizza, wonderful food, closed on Tuesdays (as are a few places).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Erika B wrote a review May 2017
Annecy, France11 contributions3 helpful votes
The people working at the hotel is very nice and welcoming. Beds are comfortable, room and bathroom are clean. However, the entire hotel lacks soundproofing, which prevented us for sleeping parts of the three nights of your stay. The swimming pool is much smaller than what apppear on the pictures. The breakfast is ok but quite expensive for what it offers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from KISALaBourboule, Responsable réception at Hôtel Aviation
Responded 4 Jun 2017
Thank you for your stay in our hotel as French tourist. I have already answered on booking.com, so as you repeat the same points but this time in english, I will answer the same in english. Speaking german, I could answer in german as well… You stayed in the hotel during a very calm period. All the customers staying in the hotel at this time were not close to your room?!...Concerning our breakfast buffet, I tried to ask you we find it “quite expensive for what it offers “, but no answer from you. It is quite important for us to get the opinion from our customers to improve our services. Our breakfast buffet includes: Hot drinks, Fruit juice (pure juices orange and ace), croissants, pains au chocolat, baguette, cereal and wholemeal bread, toasts, brioche, dry biscuits, Madeleines, Butter, jam, honey, Nutella, 4 Cereals, fruit salad, dry fruits, fruit pastes, prunes, Natural and fruit yoghurts, apple stew, Cooked ham from Auvergne, dry sausage, local cheese (St Nectaire & Cantal AOP), Boiled and hard eggs, for 9.50€/adult. We wish you all the best. See you next time.
Read more
Isabel b wrote a review May 2017
Swiss Alps, Switzerland26 contributions7 helpful votes
This is a hotel where the reception is open only a few hours. You have stairs to get to the lift and pannels every where about what you can not do ... like eating in your room. Considering that there is no restaurant but only a bar (again working only a few hours) you ask yourself if somebody will knock at your door if you eat a cookie in your room. Cleaning is really poor and rooms are basic even the confort ones. Regarding the price when trying to book directly they answered me it was full. A few minutes later i booked the room with a booking engine for a few extra euros ... it look to me doubtful ... in any case nothing justifes the price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from KISALaBourboule, Responsable réception at Hôtel Aviation
Responded 4 Jun 2017
Thank you for your long stay during 3 weeks as patient for thermal bath. When you call us, the reality was that there was no double room left. Holidays in February are very busy. Our booking system is changing all the time. You booked your room via booking well after your request by phone. And meanwhile, I presume one double room should have been cancelled. There are good special rates for long stays by direct reservation, around 20% discount in bed&breakfast. At the time you‘ve seen on internet that one double room was available, why didn’t you take contact again with us? So, we understand why you have pointed all these negative points. For the information of all readers, Reception is open from 8am to 12am and from 15pm to 20pm. The customers are informed about this before and at their arrival. We propose stay in apartments, where you can take meals. Only one pannel is displayed in the lift about not eating your meals in the hotel room. But we have enough work and won’t watch our customers…It is evident that you can eat snacks. Cleaning is made every morning by our maid, who works in the hotel for more than 10 years. There is difference between standard and comfort room: 10€/night for one view, more space, bigger bed and renovated room. All the best to you.
Read more
Jacqui P wrote a review Feb 2017
Saint Junien, France11 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely hotel, nicely decorated with lots of cosy little areas to relax. Good facilities for children, swimming pool, games room, tv room etc. Rooms had everything required, comfortable but a bit on the small side, however with all the public rooms to sit and read or play in the bedroom was just used for sleeping so it was fine. Covered garage a good extra for snowy weather. Good location for shops, restaurants, bars etc. but on a nice quiet street.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from KISALaBourboule, Responsable réception at Hôtel Aviation
Responded 18 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your stay. See you next time !
Read more
US$82 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesPuy-de-DomeLa Bourboule
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Aviation
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Aviation?
Nearby attractions include Casino de la Bourboule (0.5 km), Minéralexpo (0.1 km), and Eglise Saint Joseph (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Aviation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Aviation?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Aviation?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Aviation?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'amuse Bouche, Le Chalet, and Le Comptoir Cyrano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Aviation?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hôtel Aviation located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of La Bourboule.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Aviation?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hôtel Aviation offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Aviation?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Portuguese.