We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Rooms small, staff OK but English is an issue for us non French speakers, I asked for some ice and when I protested that I did not want the waiter to use his hand to fill my glass, as he had been washing the floor just before I asked, seemed to bemuse him. Food good apart from breakfast, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DSG01
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear DSG01, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted our location suited your travel well. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had... More 

Bagenalstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for one night. Its a great location to the airport (provided you have a car!) There is free parking which is a big plus. We used the tram to travel into central Bordeaux, very convenient and cheap! Hotel was modern, clean and the rooms were very comfortable. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Gemma D, We thank you for sharing your good appreciation after your stay in our hotel. We are very happy you had a great experience with us and hopeto welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

Oberalm, Austria
Level Contributor
191 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The prices have been too high because of the Euro2016 but the stuff was very nice and helpful and entertained us within the whole afternoon. Except the high pricing that has been everything perfect. Unfortunately breakfast starts at seven but I had to leave at six because of the early flight.

Helpful?
Thank Aquarius82
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Aquarius82, We thank you for sharing your feelings concernant your last stay in our hotel. We hope you had a great time with the Footbal Euro Cup. We would be very happy to welcome you again to visit Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. Its a short taxi ride from the airport around €14 with uber. The hotel is on the outskirts of Bordeaux but a 5 minute walk to the tram stop will get to the Grand Theatre within 30 mins. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mogsy1927
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Mogsy1927, We thank you for sharing your impression concerning your stay in our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time with us. Indeed, our hotel is situated a few minutes driving from the airport and only 300m walking from the tram stop. We would be very glad to welcome you again for yournext stop in Bordeaux. Best... More 

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We're ardent Holiday Inn fans to begin with, and this property is one of the tops. Critically located near the airport and highways, it also boasts a very good restaurant and bar. There's nothing like the comfort HI offers!

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very happy and proud of being one of your favourites! Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stop in Bordeaux! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome again, Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We chose this hotel because of its easy to access location on the ring road. We had driven from Folkestone in the sheeting rain (the whole way) and were very relieved to easily find a clean and modern hotel. It was a Sunday night in January and the hotel felt completely deserted. Our biggest disappointment was that the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diand11
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Diand11, We thank you for sharing your experience after your stay in our hotel. We are happy you appreciated your stay. Indeed, our restaurant is closed on weekends but we can suggest you plates in room service. We hope you will choose our hotel again for your next stop in Bordeaux. Best regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2015

After driving back towards the UK from southern Spain a good hotel was a must, we use this brand because the service is always good, but this particular excelled! the staff at reception was spot on and having a loyalty card helped, we were upgraded and a complimentary drink in the bar was an added bonus, after a quick shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B, We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our teams. We hope to welcome you again for your next travel in Spain. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We chose the hotel because it's location was perfect for us. Very convenient in case you want to go to Bordeaux down town with a train. The reception staff was really helpful and great source of information. They reacted immediately to our requests and solved all issues (had only small one). Would recommend the hotel to anyone has to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan L
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Ivan L., We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are glad our hotel and our team met your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac More 

Level Contributor
189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

A clean, comfy business hotel with pleasant staff. We had a business dinner in the restaurant, which was perfectly fine. My only disappointment was that upon arrival at about 3pm after a trip from London that took twice as long as it should have, I made a b-line for the restaurant to order a much needed late lunch to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedDragonSteve
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear RedDragonSteve, We thank you for sharing your comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and you appreciated your dinner in our restaurant "Le Bistrot 14". However, as the restaurant was closed at check-in, cold platters should have been suggested to you. Indeed, rural plates or seafood plates are available when... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have used this hotel several times on our way through France. It is straight off the perepherique, right next to several different eating options suitable for all ages and tastes. There is secure parking with CCTV if you have a car load. We have always been able to book adjoining rooms for the children. Rooms are clean and reasonable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, We thank you for sharing your experience concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are happy you appreciated our location and our facilities. Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pessac
0.2 km away
All Suites Appart Hotel Pessac
0.2 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
#3 of 7 in Pessac
336 reviews
8.1 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#2 of 9 in Gradignan
205 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Pessac
0.8 km away
Campanile Bordeaux Sud Pessac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac Hotel is ideally situated at only 7 mins drive from the International Airport of Bordeaux Mérignac, 15 mins from the historical centre of Bordeaux classified town of Unesco world's heritage and 5 mins away from the International Golf Course of Pessac (18 holes).The Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel is a privileged stop-over located in the heart of the Bordeaux wine region, close to the vineyards of Pessac-Léognan, near the beautiful Atlantic beaches, the Dune de Pyla and the Arcachon seaside resort.The 3 star hotel is well equipped with state-of-the-art technology to host your business or social gatherings with 5 flexible function rooms and can accommodate up to 100 guests.All public areas of the Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel and a selection of the bedrooms are wheelchair accessible. Guests can enjoy the latest in Interactive Television in the comfort of their bedroom to access the latest movies and music albums. Wired internet connection and Wi-Fi are free of charge throughout the hotel.The bar Le Lounge 14 and the restaurant Le Bistrot 14 offer a contemporary and inviting atmosphere where guests can discover the original cuisine elaborated by our chef. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Address: 10 avenue Antoine Becquerel, 33600 Pessac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Pessac
Price Range: €72 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pessac
Pessac Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms should be pretty good. Hotel is in a business area and did not seem to have too much traffic around.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay a little more for the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffb866, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Weekend visits are very quiet as it is in a largely business district.”
 of 5 bubbles richardlV4573YC, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I have stayed on ALL floors of this hotel and they are all of the same standard and quality.”
 of 5 bubbles 622craiga, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“don't go in rooms facing private car park some don't have windows that open and this is a busy road with lots of traffic on, stay in the rooms to the front of the hotel it's more quieter.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom with coloured view :)
 of 5 bubbles Lin67t, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay