We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Club d'Arcachon

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Camping Club d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Club d'Arcachon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came here two years ago and fortunately they were closed for lunch, we had two hours to escape and go to another site. . By mistake ( we forgot we had escaped before) came back two nights ago and although not horrific, just doesn't do it for us. I think the site relies on the location rather than doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

I think the next time it's better to stop driving before Arcachon because everything is negative. Tiredness hurts your judgment! regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

The bungalow was in good condition, the workers were nice to us, it was a very relaxing environment, in the middle of the forest. There is a restaurant and in the summer there is a pool. I recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556alejandro
Liverpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful location in the pine forest just a short bike ride or walk into stunning Arcachon. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was a fantastic base to explore all the cycle trails beaches and the Dune de Pyla.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
Cape Clear
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

On arrival, this camp site looked good. We have three dogs, so took them for a walk when we got here. (picking up after them obviously) It was as we were returning to our camper van that we saw them - a line of processionary caterpillars! They were dead but recent and all hair still obvious. Anyone who has dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SallyandDaveCape
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Hello sir ... We thank you for this opinion which deserves of course an explanation: the caterpillars are a scourge in our region. The treatments are carried out by the local authorities either by helicopter or by drone. Moreover, they can not be regulated by private individuals, it is forbidden. We also have other campsites that are not invaded by...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A nice site only about 20 minutes from the Town. We cycled from Arcachon having taken the Ferry across from Cap Ferret, and had some trouble finding the site, and then a steep climb with our luggage on the bikes. However, the arrival was well worth it. The site is pleasant and well kept, with adequate if not enormous pitches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivorb68
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. You said it all. We need a signal since the arrival of the boats. On the other hand, we can do nothing for the climb to the finish! best regards jt

Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We have stayed at this site a few times over the years now. Its a good location about 20 minutes walk from the town. Staff in reception are pleasant, friendly and helpful. The site has a nice pool and slide, although the jacuzzi has seen better days and the sunbeds have definitely seen better days! There is a reasonable bar/restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtl2
sullivan t, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for those comments. Since your last visit, all were changed and recliner are new. For the crowd to health, it is quite accurate because everyone uses the same. The other two are often empty at these times !! At your next visit you can also request a private cabin. Cheers and thank you again best regards jt

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stay for 5 nights for football (wales)toilet and shower area very clean, the bar and restaurant was basic we had pizza which had variety of toppings. Could not fault the staff we was there were rail strike was on we had minibus they organise a driver to get us To Bordeaux and back for football so thank you from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary w
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

It is we who thank you for your visit and your kindness even after a few liters of beer !! to have customers like you, we want more and you will always be welcome thanks again

Bagenalstown, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed two nights here in one of the rental mobile homes. It was a great site, nice trip. Was a bit disappointed that there were no towels or bedsheets and that we were required to clean the place before we left (for €100 deposit). But this could be standard for the area / type of accommodation. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank you for your visit, your comments and your behavior there are taxis but there were a lot of people ! You had small bus except Sundays and late evening . we will receive you with pleasure sun and umbrellas . See you soon

Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for Euro 2016, we arrived after the reception had closed. The guy on night duty immediately made us feel very unwelcome, no please or thank you, just give me your passport and deposit, quiet rude! It gave us a very bad first impression. However, from then on the people we dealt with were so nice, from the guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasonor87
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank you for your review and congratulations for your behavior: it changes from that of the French, especially after so many beers! You come back when you want and especially with your good team!

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here as part of French tour for Euro 2016 and was very good value for money. There were fans from at least 6 countries there and the site were welcoming to all. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Helped us with transport to Bordeaux and suggestions about places to eat in Arcachon. Menu not extensive in bar/restaurant but everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen D
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion . He comforts our team. also thank you for your behavior that we enjoyed: in 1998 it was the Scots this year is you, live the next time!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
577 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
460 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Villa Regina
Residence Villa Regina
#9 of 32 in Arcachon
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#5 of 32 in Arcachon
414 reviews
4.6 km away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 32 in Arcachon
520 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#7 of 32 in Arcachon
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Club d'Arcachon

Address: 5 allee de la Galaxie | BP 46 - Les Abatilles, 33120 Arcachon, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Club d'Arcachon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Club d'Arcachon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Club d'Arcachon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a good look round the site before accepting the pitch you are given (even if you have booked well in advance and specified you want a large pitch!)”
256patrickm, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All campervan facilities you'll need are easy to use.”
909DavidT, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2