We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
 Click to rate
Estoril, Portugal
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Comfortable beds, no noise at all. Simpatetic staff. Calm. Although a meal in the restaurant is worst service provided in the hotel. The chef should reconsider the menu, quality of the products, used and the waiters should have better training.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martim05
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Martim05, I am so sorry that you had a bad experience in our restaurant. We always use fresh products with local producers and this is why we change the Menu every 2-3 months... But anyway, thank you for the good comments about our beds, our staff and the calm of the hotel. Hope to see you soon !

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Its a bit far outside town to walk into town, but the facilities are good, when we arrived we were given a room which was not very good, we complained and were moved, this was better but the aspect to the rear was not very good, The food was good and the parking excellent with facilities to wash our bikes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbigroy
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Bigbigroy, First, we want to thank you for this comment. Next time, don't hesitate to ask to Léa or Michaël to have a swimming-pool view for your room. We hope that you will come back this summer to discover our new restaurant menu and new sauna and normally after june, our new jacuzzi ! We wish you a very...

1400 Nivelles, Belgium
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Quiet and cosy W-E in Mulhouse industrial suburb. Mid-level restaurant (Saturday and Sunday dinners), under-experienced table staff. Smoking smells in non-smoker bedrooms, bed linen where not fresh! Note: Offering open access to outdoor swimming pool at late-November sounds a bit ugly!

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erde262
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Erde, I am so sad to read that you had some troubles during your stay... We do not have any under-experienced table staff, this is why I am surprised to read your comment and I apologize myself if you had some troubles during your diner. For your next stay, please do not hesitate to ask us another room. Our...

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stay here for 2 nights during our Mt. Titlis and Interlaken visit with a group of friends. Nice and clean, value for money especially for bed and breakfast travelers like us. The washroom is nicely design for disable too, automatic lighting. There are recreational facilities but I don't have time to use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azman690
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Azman, Thank you for having sharing your opinion with us! What a pity that you did not used our facilities! You have a large choice of activities: swimming pool, badminton, tennis, putting of golf, fitness room, bowl court... You really have to try for your next stay. I hope to see you soon!

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The restaurant menu was fine and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The car park is secure and they have cameras in the grounds. The reception is manned 24 hours a day. The room was average but in the bathroom the shower temperature was tricky to set. I didn't have breakfast because it was a little too expensive when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robhilldesign
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Robhilldesign! Thank you very much for your last comment! I am happy to read that you have appreciated your stay in our Hotel! Our waiter is proud to read that you had a good time in our restaurant. For your next stay do not hesitate to ask you for an express breakfast which cost 8€ (and you will...

Leeds, UK
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel close enough to the airport to catch a flight the following morning and having looked at the expensive hotels on the Swiss side, we found this place online. Got a great deal on a family room which was very spacious and recently refurbished. Room had a large king size bed and a sofa bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedsbear
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Many thanks for your comment. I am happy to read that you have appreciated your stay in our Hotel. I hope to welcome you another time in order to test the swimming pool, the putting of golf, the tennis and badminton court! That's a great place to play with children. See you soon!

Sittard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed for one night when travelling to Italy with children. Good hotel and rooms for this purpose. Swimming pool was also good for this purpose. Service was friendly and helpful. Good parking to park with the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marijn45
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for sharing your vision of our Hotel. As we are a 4-Star Hotel with high standards, we always try to improve our services and your comments are welcome. We are really happy to read that you have appreciated your stay in our establishment and we will share your compliments with our staff....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Golden Tulip hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities excellent. It is well located to explore the Alsace region, and close to Germany and Switzerland. Our room was comfortable and quiet and the food in the restaurant very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reflectivespace
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your previous comment about your stay. Being in a daily improvement approach, our customer’s reviews are welcome. We are happy to ready that you have appreciated our staff, our location, our rooms and also our food by our Maitre Restaurateur! We will be proud to welcome you another time in our...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed three nights in a standard room. The tennis court, putting-golf, boule-game, pool, ping pong, .., all very nice. Good food in the pool-side restaurant, nice to sit at the nicely illuminated pool with a drink in hand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your previous comment about your stay. Being in a daily improvement approach, our customer’s reviews are welcome. We are happy to ready that you have appreciated your stay in our Hotel. This is a pleasure for us to read that you were happy about your room, our activities and our swimming...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We had 2 nights here with a group of friends. We booked Executive rooms and they were fine. BUT the corridor had a very strange smell, a bit like smoke, or damp carpet, and not very pleasant. The food was ok and the staff were great and very helpful. Some of our group went in the pool And said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Ladies and Gentlemen, We would like to thank you for sharing your vision of our Hotel. As we are a 4-Star Hotel with high standards, we always try to improve our services and your comments are welcome. We are really happy to read that you have appreciated your stay in our establishment and we will share your compliments with our...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sausheim
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Au Cheval Blanc Mulhouse Nord
0.1 km away
Ibis Mulhouse Ile Napoleon
0.2 km away
Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
#3 of 26 in Mulhouse
305 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 26 in Mulhouse
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the 4* Golden Tulip Hotel Mulhouse Basel Ideally situated in Alsace, near the German and Swiss borders, this newly refurbished hotel offers business and leisure guests easy access to the A35 and A36 motorway, Mulhouse Basel airport and river port. The Golden Tulip hotel in Mulhouse Basel boasts a unique and relaxing environment, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre, tennis/Badminton courts, a bocce ball court, outdoor games for children, bicycle rental, a pool table, an ample car parking and a gourmet restaurant open from 7.30PM to 9.30PM. NEW !! Discover the world famous alsacians wines , with our new scenic walk through a 5 hole golf course settled in a wineyard of 7 varieties of grapes, and enjoy a wine tasting at the Golden Wine. We also have TESLA terminals for electric cars. The reception is open 24/24 7/7 and we have a trilingual staff. We have a free and secured parking with cameras. Our 99 rooms and suites, with mountain or pool views, boast a cool Feng Shui style that creates an extremely comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. In each room, we offer a welcome tray, new flat screen TVs, 60 international channels and room service. Whether you are staying on business, visiting the Alsace region or touring the vineyards, we have the perfect accommodation to suit your needs. With 4 modular meeting rooms and attractive residential packages we offer an ideal base for all your corporate events near Mulhouse. The hotel also features an award-winning restaurant, the 5 Elements, which blends Alsace specialties and international fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel

Address: 26, RD201 Ile Napoleon | Rue des Cévènnes - 26 RD 201, 68390 Sausheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Sausheim
Price Range: €73 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't take rooms at the 3rd floor, they smell badly”
 of 5 bubbles SimonaO278, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
1 of 1