We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agosta Plage, Grosseto-Prugna, 20166 Porticcio, Corsica France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$135
Booking.com
PricelineUS$136
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$135
ZenHotels.comUS$140
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1117)
360
Panoramas (72)
Room & Suite (354)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 18/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Porticcio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Porticcio, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Porticcio trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Travellers with a taste for food can have lunch or dinner at the Brasserie U Punente, which is open for lunch and dinner and offers various dishes and themed buffets. Enjoy your stay in Porticcio!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 25%

Location

Full view
2144Reviews17Q+A63Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 743
  • 794
  • 355
  • 164
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hoznomore wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Good morning, Stephanie - I am writing to let you know about our 8-day stay here at the hotel. But first, I must apologize for writing in English! My 'conversational’ French is good - but to write a long email in French would be a very long process - and would be full of grammatical errors! ;) My wife and I first stayed with here at the R-Blu during the opening week of the hotel, ten years ago. The landscaping and many parts of the construction was not even completed back then. But the visit was so fantastic that we promised that we would return. We ‘tried’ to return for the last three years - but the Covid pandemic made that impossible. So three years ago, we reserved...and each year would ask the hotel to ‘postpone’ our reservation for the next year…and the next year…and then, finally, we are here. I first visited Corsica almost 50 years ago when I was 16 years old - and have returned a few times since then. Corsica is a very special place for me. Lots of strong and positive memories…the beaches, the food and wines, the…’aroma’ of the Maquis…so many things that only ‘live’ here, en Corse…the Culture and personality of the island and the people... During the period when I was postponing year after year, I was emailing with Stephanie-Coralie…I think that was the name…but about a year ago, I began emailing with Nelly. SO MANY emails! So I come to my primary reason for writing to you now - Good hotels are all over the world…great hotels are as well…but a hotel is so much more than a ‘location’ or the amenities offered. For me, a wonderful experience has so much to do with the staff at the property; how they interact with the client, even before arrival…how they smile each morning at the registration desk…how the restaurant staff works with the guest. Literally every interaction has an impact (positive or negative) on how the guest ‘feels’; the guest experience. And for us, traveling from northern United States, this is very important…it is a LONG and expensive trip! From the moment that I first interacted with Nelly, I was treated with great understanding, consideration and patience…and humor! Nelly helped us postpone a few times and always communicated promptly and with all the information that I needed…over and over again…I admire her patience with people like me! She is absolutely fantastic and if it were not for Nelly, I might have made reservations somewhere else. I told Nelly that my wife Donna and I were going to return to ce
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simon G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Everything you would expect of a Radisson. Just get to the pool early as we got there after lunch and couldn't get a lounger. Reception staff were v helpful, even lending me a charging cable for our PHeV.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphane SINDALI, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Simon, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Marjorie Barbey Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam S wrote a review Aug 2022
Bilzen, Belgium11 contributions
Overall the stay was ok, but we did not get the room we paid for and they solved it by putting an extra bed. This was ok, but for this amount of money, I would expect better. The breakfast and other amenities were ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphane SINDALI, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Madam, Sir, We thank you for your stay. We are sorry to see that your stay was not up to your expectations and that there was a problem with the room when you arrived, although we had added an extra bed. Kind regards, Marjorie Barbey Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John H wrote a review Jul 2022
Tucson, Arizona24 contributions10 helpful votes
I add my first visit to Corsica on a recent business trip and booked three nights in this hotel. The hotel offered a magnificent view of the bay and spectacular sunsets. The facility was modern and the stand of cleanliness was exceptional. Bed linens of good quality and the bed was very comfortable. Food and beverage service is far above average and hotel personnel are generally very pleasant. However, the air conditioning exhibits trickery outlined in the recent Wall Street Journal article on hotel deceptive practices in the name of ‘saving the planet’. The room thermostat shows a selection of 16 C while the air conditioner output only brings the room temperature of 24. If you don’t object to sleeping in your own sweat, then this is the hotel for you. It’s OK if you buy in to the climate crisis emanating from the EU and the Peoples Republic of Globalists, in Brussels. Just don’t lie to the customer and tell them they have any control over the room temperature in the price they pay per night. Could have been a wonderful experience but in the end it was ‘almost’ pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pack a fan for your sleeping comfort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphane SINDALI, Autre at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear John, We are deeply sorry you feel we cheated you in the control of the air conditioning of your room. Although we feel for the planet and have many actions to reduce our annual footprint, we do not have any restraints on the AC units. The default you faced was due to electric shortage on the cabinet controlling most AC on the roof. With the severe sun, we recorded a temperature of 90°C in this panel that created multiple electric disjunctions. These disjunctions had an impact on set up of the AC units, especially on remote controls. We have provided this cabinet with additional air ventilation to cool it down and plan to remove it from the roof, next winter. The first of our concern is to provide a good night of sleep to our guests. Temperature control is a key facility to do so. We thank you very much for your contribution on providing a detailed and sincere feedback on your experience. We are very glad you enjoyed the rest of our service and hope you will give us a second chance to live a flawless stay, next time. Best wishes. Stéphane SINDALI General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcristiani2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The hotel states to have a kid-club but this was closed and nobody mentioned it to us. We just found out upon arrival. Also, "kids-menu" at the restaurant was very poor. Concerning the attitude of the crew: a few were very nice and professional. Most of them not many knowledgeable nor kind while supporting our small requests (from chaning towels, to split a bill between two room numbers... that came out quite hard and took about 15 minutes).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphane SINDALI, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Mister Cristiani, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. The Kid club is closed as it was not successful in the past years. We do have some activities such as the table tennis table, the petanque court and the swimming pool. Regarding the children's menu, it is composed of 3 choices for the dish such as homemade lasagne, nuggets and minced steak. You should not have hesitated to ask the staff for other alternatives, as it is written on the menu. Our staff do their maximum to satisfy the customers' requests. It is true that it is better to ask for bill splits in advance if you don't want to wait. Our team will have prepared it for you with pleasure. Kind regards, Marjorie Barbey Front office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
onthemach wrote a review Jul 2022
250 contributions414 helpful votes
I was positively surprised by the Staff, in fact, the service was much better than I had anticipated. It is a hotel for mass tourism, therefore noisy, over crowded and lacking any hint of intimacy. It resembles a modern airport terminal. Overall very clean. The ocean view rooms are extremely noisy as they face a busy street that leads to Ajiaccio. 2 am traffic makes it difficult to sleep. Things do not improve in the air conditioning department. Rooms rarely go below 23C. Hot as a sauna. It is really challenging to sleep. The pool is over crowded and so is the buffet style breakfast where you cash into people while trying to reach your table. Pricy for the quality, but again clean with the majority of the staff who is very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The ones at the Marquis Hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphane SINDALI, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Indeed our hotel is a modern 170 room hotel that can accommodate a large number of people during the summer season. If you wish to have an intimate atmosphere, it is true that a smaller hotel will certainly correspond better to your expectations. Our staff is committed to giving you a warm welcome and we are delighted to see that you felt the same. Concerning the air conditioning, you can adjust it from your room up to 16°. If the air-conditioning was not working during your stay, you should not hesitate to inform us so that a technician can intervene quickly. Kind regards, Marjorie Barbey Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerard H wrote a review Jun 2022
Ireland3 contributions
Great hotel location & hotel facility, right by beach, very scenic overall but a little isolated requiring a car rental or taxi service to move or travel to nearby areas or towns. Customer service was poor on occasions, mainly through no follow-up. Value for money is very questionable - several items seemed very pricey.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphane SINDALI, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay. Our entire team goes out of their way to satisfy our customers. Our hotel is indeed located in front of the beach of Agosta but you can rent a car at the shop of the hotel or take a taxi in order to facilitate your movements. We hope to see you again, Marjorie Barbey Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler59160 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Staff seemed unprofessional. If you’re looking for quality, this is not the place. Wifi never worked so mostly used our own connection. Room cleaning was skipped one day and we weren’t given fresh bottled water. Doors are always slamming, so if looking for a quiet deep sleep, not the place. Location though was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphane SINDALI, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay. Our entire team does everything possible to satisfy our guests. We apologise for the cleaning of the room. You should not have hesitated to speak to the reception so that the room could be cleaned directly after this oversight. Water bottles are put in the room once you arrive. If you want new bottles, you will have to ask room service for them. All our doors slow down before they close completely. It is true that our hotel facing the Bloody Islands is still very pleasant, especially for watching the sunsets. Kind regards, Marjorie Barbey Chef de réception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francisco wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
The hotel is nice and the facilities are very pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant serves tasty food and its staff and friendly and the service is quick. Breakfast is good. Sadly, there's a lack of knowledge in relation with Radisson Rewards programme. I am platinum member and did not get any of the benefits. The exception was the free breakfast because I fought for it during check-in. They did not applied the discount on food & beverage because they did not know about the programme, it was said. Other complementary services were not provide either. The location is in front of the beach and several good restaurants nearby. Airport is at 15 mins distance and costs around 50€. There's no alternative to taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
amelie1293 wrote a review Sep 2021
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
For a +300€ night in a hotel, what a disappointment. To start, while booking, I mentioned I wanted 1 king size bed. We found 2 beds next to each other with separate sheets. I went to the reception to mention it directly, the answer I received is the following : « in this hotel, it is how we do the king size bed, the one big bed like we have at home doesn’t exist, and we always use separate sheets, there is no room where you’ll find something different (???) » I have some doubts about the answer received. asked : the answer I received it the following : « in this hotel, it is how we do the king size bed, the one big bed like we have at home doesn’t exist, and we always use separate sheets, there is no room where you’ll find something different (???) » I have some doubts about the answer received. After that, I can understand that each room has a different view but here what a shame compared to the pictures : a lot of trees, a bit of sea. Compared to the pictures, I wouldn’t say I received the room I paid for. Last but not least, our night was a nightmare : we had the room next to the big doors of the entrance hall. We simply woke up all the time because of the noise of the door, at 4 am because of the noise of the cleaning in the hall, in the morning by the noise of the people going to the breakfast, etc. What a shame to pay +300€ a night for that….
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Good day! Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are sorry to know that you were not pleased with your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience you may have faced at the time of your stay due to various issues. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving the services and policies of our hotel. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudPorticcio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Nearby attractions include Escape Game Corsica (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Alain, Rive Sud, and Restaurant Le Rivoli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Citadelle (7.2 km) and Tour d'Isolella (3.8 km).