We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel de Calvi

Save
Share
3 boulevard Wilson, 20260, Calvi, Corsica France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
US$135
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 11/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$125
HurbUS$135
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (100)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#25 of 31 hotels in Calvi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Grand Hotel is located in the heart of Calvi, just 250 metres from the beach and within walking distance of the marina and the shops. The port is just 20 metres from the hotel and free Wi-Fi access is provided. The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Some rooms have balconies and rooms have views of either Calvi, the sea or the mountains. Grand Hotel De Calvi serves a daily breakfast in the new breakfast room, with air-conditioning, located on the ground floor of the hotel. The new restaurant terrace "Celu Mare" has panoramic views of the Gulf of Calvi. Calvi-Saint Catherine Airport is 7 km away from Grand Hotel De Calvi. Private parking for motorcycles and scooters is available on site and there is a pick-up and drop-off area directly in front of the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
351Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 106
  • 123
  • 45
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
acasci898300 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Stayed 1 night: clean room, excellent food in restaurant with a beautiful view! Location is perfect to visit Calvi. Mattress could be more comfortable and no parking available for guest other than that it was a pleasant stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Andrea M wrote a review Jul 2020
38 contributions20 helpful votes
We booked into this hotel with the intention to stay a fewof days. Never been to Calvi before it seemed a sensible thing to stay close to the city center. Tempted with the unbeatable prices of this venue we chose to stay @ the grand hotel. You pretty much get what you pay for... This accommodation might suit young people who stay the whole night out and don’t mind the street noise, the noise of your neighbors (walls seem to be as thin as cardboard) or the cracking noises of your own bed. When i entered the hotel i was impressed about the signage concerning the covid rules, that was till i realized that although the staff was wearing face masks and it was clearly on the signage to do so, nobody of the staff approached the other guests,lingering in the lobby and to/from breakfast room without wearing a mask, to do so. We hoped to enjoy the so often praised view from the top of the hotel for breakfast, just to find out they moved the breakfast room to the entry floor. Breakfast table weren’t really well wiped down, we found some jam smearing from the people before us on the table. One person took out an apple from the fruit basket just to put it back again, sorry that’s just a no go right now! We clearly didn’t feel safe enough in this premises during this special this time where strict precaution is needed. Staff @ the desk is lovely. So if you want spend just little money and expect just little to nothing from your accommodation this is the right place to choose.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alberto aus Stuttgart wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were kind of disappointed as we paid 180€ per night and it was not worth it. It was during the Aug.15th feast. Staff is really very kind and helpful. But room furniture is pretty outdated and bathroom is too small. Main street is very loud also during the night. Great view from the restaurant but as I said, too expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Colin C wrote a review Sep 2018
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom96 contributions15 helpful votes
We had a huge room but unfortunately the stay was spoiled by a problem with no hot water. An engineer had fixed the issue but left the hotel before the resultant dirty water had been drained leaving guests and receptionist with a problem that was not easily overcome. Result was No Showers!! We left early so couldn't share our displeasure with anyone other than the poor Receptionist.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Fabulous Room Pity about Water
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Alida C. B. wrote a review Jun 2018
Uppsala, Sweden10 contributions3 helpful votes
I was charged twice and they lost my things! I have thought the best of the hotel to fix this so I hadn’t have to write this, but they haven’t done any and it shouldn’t happens to others! I was staying here in June with a friend and checked and got a room where I lured my stuff, when you’re leaving the hotel they asks you to leave the key there in the lobby. As I come back the guy I says that I don’t have the room number I’m asking for, after a while he gets it and says he doesn’t have the key to that room and we get a new room to spend the night - with my stuff left in he old room. Later the same day I got them back. But still how could this happens? No proper apology was given. And as we checked in the hotel asked us to pay in the lobby - cos they won’t have time to charge the money from my card trough booking.com where I booked my stay. So my friend and staying there with is paying. Later during the day I’m noticing my account have the same amount money been taken away to to this hotel- therefore we have payed for the hotel twice. I go done to the lobby and the guy there says its impossible and are not very interested to fix this. So I’m calling booking who is calling the hotel when I’m staying there, and to booking the hotels says they could se we had pay twice and they will pay us back in the next 48 hours we should have the money- but we didn’t. The next week I’m calling booking.com who is calling the hotel and the hotel says they had send me a email asking for my bank account number so they could give me the money- but I hadn’t got any email. So seriously they could have fixed it at the time we’re where saying at the hotel when they had he information of the problem. Hopefully I’m seeing my 59 euros again otherwise I’m very very disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SRC S, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel de Calvi
Responded 3 Jul 2018
Dear Alidash, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay in our property. However, we would like to mention that you have found in the end, your personal belongings. Indeed, there was a misunderstanding regarding the room allocation on your arrival, but our team have done the best they could to fix the situation quickly. You’re even got an upgrade as compensation. We regret that you weren’t satisfied with our explanations and apologies. Regarding the mistake at check out, we also apologised for it and we are still waiting for your banking details in order to refund you as established previously. Our reception team is very serious and involved and however sometimes some situations are complex to deal with. They always want the customer’s satisfaction which is truly their priority. Your file was transferred to your travel agency’s customer service and we are currently waiting for their feedback. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future, in order to fully enjoy your stay. Best regards. Service Relation Clients.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaHaute-CorseCalvi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel de Calvi
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel de Calvi?
Nearby attractions include Citadel (0.4 km), Catedral St. Jean Baptiste (0.4 km), and Cathedral Sainte Marie Majeure (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel de Calvi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel de Calvi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel de Calvi?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel de Calvi?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Cantina di Delia, A Casetta, and Casa Vinu.
Does Grand Hotel de Calvi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel de Calvi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hotel de Calvi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Citadel (0.4 km).
Does Grand Hotel de Calvi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.