We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Achnagairn Lodges, Kirkhill, Kirkhill, Inverness IV5 7PD Scotland
E-mail hotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (55)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkhill
Achnagairn Estate consists of eight stunning lodges - or Mini-Manors as we call them. You can take simply a ensuite bedroom for the night or you can hire an entire lodge for a break with family and friends. Each Mini-Manor consists of 5 to 6 bedrooms and has been recently refurbished to a five-star standard, as judged by Visit Scotland, the tourist authority. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished in a contemporary design and the lodges themselves are in an area of tranquillity and beauty. Each bedroom has been individually designed with its own name, and each lodge has its own theme too. Whether you choose to stay on a B&B basis, or to hire an entire lodge, you will find a large sitting room and kitchen at your disposal. The bedrooms vary in size and quality, with our Deluxe rooms at the top end of the spectrum, stunningly spacious, with design features to take your breath away! The lodges are situated 200m from the historic Achnagairn Castle, which can also be found on Tripadvisor for bookings. We are lucky to have a wonderful restaurant, Table Manors, which has two AA Rosettes, which can also be found on Tripadvisor! The Mini-Manors are the ideal place to stay if you are planning a holiday in the Highlands of Scotland, one of the most beautiful spots in the world.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Canoeing offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
101Reviews3Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 14
  • 12
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OJS909 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Visited for a wedding. Wedding was fine but the manor we we stayed in terrible. Multiple rooms and no hot water in the bathrooms for the entire two nights we stayed so in the middle of winter we had freezing showers which was not ideal when getting ready for a wedding. We called reception multiple times to no avail. When someone did come and assist us they couldnt actually fix it. Our room had no heating on the Friday night, again no one could fix this, the solution was a mini foot heater for the rest of the stay. Lastly work men came into our manor (to try and fix the hot water) at 8am on Sunday morning after the wedding so no one had gone to bed until 4am. We were woken up my loud talking and banging around. The hot water was never fixed and we checked out at 11am without a shower. We emailed the venue with this feedback multiple times and was ignored. When I finally got a reply the solution provided was that we were welcome to come back for a complimentary night stay in the future. We are from another country and Inverness is not really somewhere you would go for a holiday destination so we declined this offer and just requested a partial refund for the poor experience. Our email was ignored. Really don't recommend this venue, sure it's nice for a wedding but the customer service is really poor and the manors are dated with a number of flaws so really leave guests with a poor experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
andrew f wrote a review Feb 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom81 contributions76 helpful votes
Stayed here for an event, we were in one of the lodges and the event was in the manor(not a castle), the walk back after the event ws throiugh mud and puddles, ruined my girlfriends shoes, this path needs to be fixed. The mini-manor bedrooms are supposed to be indicidually designed!!! well if you call having a bookshelf which is actually a plate display shelf which has been put on the wall upside down !! then I think I shold become an interior designer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Susan M wrote a review Sep 2019
Chelmsford, United Kingdom54 contributions32 helpful votes
Here for a wedding during the weekend. All the staff were great. The food was good, the venue very well-kept, clean, and beautiful. We stayed in the ‘old nursery’ in the castle. Room was huge and well equipped. A beautiful venue for a wedding.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Chats wrote a review Aug 2019
Inverness, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at the estate for a wedding. Room in our lodge was pretty standard nothing special, lacked air conditioning and was clear that sound proofing was omitted when these lodges were designed!! Could hear everything from the room above !! Who were up at the crack of dawn and were very noisy ! The finishing and quality of doors are very basic not what u would expect at the standard this estate is promoting. Looks like the design is trying to go for style but no substance !! Furniture flimsy and bathroom sink may look good but hopeless for its purpose. This estate lacked leadership all young staff poorly dressed uniforms not ironed and faded black jeans!! At this standard that the estate are claiming they should ensure staff are well presented . Would choose to stay here again . Maybe owners should visit other establishments In the highlands to see what quality is out there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Marina H, Guest Relations Manager at Achnagairn Estate
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Dear Weewill10 I’m very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room you were allocated by the wedding party. We have 60 bedrooms on the Estate and they are all of a high standard as reviewed and accredited by both the AA and Visit Scotland . We completely understand however that it’s upsetting when other guests are inconsiderate of those who may be on a different time schedule to themselves and create lots of noise and upset for others. We do feel that your comments about our team are very unfair and are subjective. You will see that we have many very positive reviews stating how lovely the Mini Manors are and how welcoming and friendly our team are. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts .
Read more
Susan wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Attended a wedding over 3 days, everything was fantastic. The lodges were beautiful and rooms spacious. The staff were at all times attentive and friendly and the food was great with wonderful canapes and great barbecue on one of the evenings. The estate itself was in a beautiful location and grounds were well kept with a lovely sitting area outside the castle. All in all a great wedding location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The lodges are a 5 minute walk from the castle but pathways had potential to be problematic if...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marina H, Guest Relations Manager at Achnagairn Estate
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for your appreciation of our beautiful estate. Our team work hard to ensure that our guest experience is always positive .Please do come back and visit us any time.
Read more
US$105 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInvernessKirkhill
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Achnagairn Estate
Which popular attractions are close to Achnagairn Estate?
Nearby attractions include Beauly Priory (3.0 km), Robertson’s Farm Shop Beauly (3.3 km), and The Old School Beauly (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Achnagairn Estate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Achnagairn Estate?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a separate dining room, and a separate living room.
What food & drink options are available at Achnagairn Estate?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Achnagairn Estate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Achnagairn Estate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bad Girl Bakery, Oakwood Restaurant, and Cafe Biagiotti.
Is Achnagairn Estate located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Kirkhill.
Does Achnagairn Estate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Achnagairn Estate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Achnagairn Estate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beauly Priory (3.0 km) and Wardlaw Mausoleum (0.8 km).
Is Achnagairn Estate accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.