We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lukas

AMOMAUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$77*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lukas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Lukas
 Click to rate
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel had groups of German students staying when we were there. They were very noisy and kept us awake at night. On one occasion they knocked on our door and tried to open it. I then threatened to report them. It was more like a youth hostel than a hotel. We were shocked as we had booked it with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline T
Essen, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Unfortunatelly, I have been very disappointed. I liked how close the hotel is from the beach (200meters I guess) but the food was very, very bad. I could sometimes not eat what they gave us as breakfast because the Italian bread was very dry and tasted like it was remaining from a day or two. There were not many other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hy441
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

If you want to stay in an unfriendly youth Hostel stay here. The male owner was aggressive, rude and intimidating. Breakfast was pathetic, and accused of getting there too late for it when we were still within the time and he would not back down. We were eaten alive in the bed by bugs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EileenSJ55
cindycrudeli, Owner at Hotel Lukas, responded to this review

Reading your reviews make me feel so sorry even though because you stay in my Hotel for 10 days, why you didn't tell me anything? By the way, my Brother, the male owner, is a very nice person and he is a gentleman with all our guest, I don't understand what you are talking about. For the pathetyc breakfast I...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

stayed at hotel lukaslast week,cindy and maurizio are very friendly,speaking perfect english and always a smilefor you.cindy even printed out timetables for train times to pisa and lucca, the hotel is very comfortable and near to everything of interest. with cindy and mauritzio the perfect hosts. thela casina restaurant in marco polo area is well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael h
cindycrudeli, Owner at Hotel Lukas, responded to this review

Thank you vero much, Washington a pleasure, sincerely Cindy

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunilla H
cindycrudeli, Owner at Hotel Lukas, responded to this review

Creetown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel from 9th - 19th May 2015. This was a special family holiday.We came to Viareggio to visit the place where my husbands grandfather came from. He left there in 1906 to come to Scotland. Cindy (owner) and her brother were superb they helped us organise our trip to Pianosinatico. They could not have been more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sisco2015
cindycrudeli, Owner at Hotel Lukas, responded to this review

Dear Sisi's Family, was such a great pleasure to spend with you sometimes, I hope to see you again and of course thank you for your nice review, sincerely Cindy and Maurizio

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We stayed in this hotel in August 2014. Very nice hotel, excellent location, close to the beach and main walking street along the beach, where all the cafes and restaurants are situated. The rooms are very clean and big with the nice view. The staff was very pleasant and mostly everyone speak English. If I return to Viareggio again, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani M
cindycrudeli, Owner at Hotel Lukas, responded to this review

Thank you very much we hope to see you soon!!!!!!!!Sincerely Cindy

Woodbridge, ON
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel Lukas was a wonderful place to stay in Tuscany. Close to the beach and central to many well known attractions in Tuscany which were easy to get to by train or car. The hotel is also close to La Pineta offering bike rentals, kids amusement rides, and great walking paths through the forest which also lead to the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TasteofRiuParadise
cindycrudeli, Proprietario at Hotel Lukas, responded to this review

I Love you, your stay was amaizing and I hope to see you soon LOL Cindy

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staff General 5 Star Room 4 Star - Clean - View - 4 Surroundings 4 - Internet 5 Bath 3 - Convenience 4 - t Meals: Breakfast 2 - Week offering Only problem is small staff front door was closed and daughter knocked and knocked @ 7:30 p.m. finally discovered door bell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELKgroup
cindycrudeli, Owner at Hotel Lukas, responded to this review

Thank's for your reviews..........we will try to improve our services and I hope to see you soon sincerely Cindy & Maurizio

The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2006

We stayed in this hotel from August 1- August 4. The rooms were very clean and with airconditioning. We really appreciated the location (near to the beach) and the friendly, English speaking, staff. The staff gave us great tips for restaurants and other activities! We hope to come back.... Olivier & Marie-Sophie The Netherlands

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OJ&MS

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#22 of 53 in Viareggio
350 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Patriarca
Residence Patriarca
#36 of 53 in Viareggio
21 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#14 of 53 in Viareggio
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
1.4 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#49 of 53 in Viareggio
138 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#20 of 53 in Viareggio
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family Hotel, where you could find good friends and relax, very close to the beach, Cindy & Maurizio are waiting to meet you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lukas

Address: Piazza Giacomo Puccini 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Price Range: €67 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lukas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lukas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lukas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“balcony and sea view”
michaelhC3936ND, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Seaview looking over the seafront and beach are best.”
sisco2015, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Street side to view Coasr”
  • VIEW TO THE RIGHT OF FRONT ROOM
ELKgroup, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
AMOMA
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$90
HotelQuickly
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates