We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria

Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (19)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure Hotel Astoria has 106 rooms and 2 suites. It’s centrally located and overlooks a beautiful park. A modern hotel with a great tradition, it offers a complete welcome with a full range of services.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Location
Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
734Reviews
213Photos
3Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 375
  • 123
  • 26
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Is the third time we re going there during the visit to our relatives and they give us the suite as we have 2 kids. Room size good and also the bath. Bath need a fun as was without. Service and staffs are really friendly and polite. Breakfast is fine, nothing special but ok but
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Reggio Emilia is a small beautiful town in Emilia Romagna, and the Mercure Teggio Emilia Centro Astoria is the cherry on the cake. Few minutes by walk from the city centre, 100 meters from the Valli Theatre and surrounded by a beautiful park. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Very
Read more
Response from Roberto A, General Manager at Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Good evening, thank you for your fantastic review !!! Best regards
Read more
+2
Very old hotel and noisy. Wallpapers are very dirty. You can hear the people talking outside the room. The worst is the breakfast with disgusting scrambled eggs (see the picture !). You can’t even ask for other eggs. The staff is nice and friendly though but I wouldn’t
Read more
Response from Roberto A, General Manager at Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Good evening, thank you for your review. Best regards
Read more
The hotel is a little dated and decor could use some modernisation. The rooms too were varied. We had several rooms and some were modernised and some very dated and dark. However, breakfast was great, the staff absolutely delightful and the complimentary bar snacks each evening
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Roberto A, General Manager at Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Good evening, thank you for your review. Best regards
Read more
The hotel needs some renovations, starting with the bathroom. It is very well located, the beds and pillows are comfortable. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Positive evaluation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Roberto A, General Manager at Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Good evening, thank you for your good review. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234569
Sabéis si i tiene habitaciones con baños adaptados para personaa en silla de ruedas?
Hello. Is there free parking for car in hotels? Thahk you.
Yes, we have a free parking in front of the Hotel ( no guardian ) and garage covered with the cost is euro 12.00 per night.
0 votes
Buonasera.. vorrei sapere gentilmente se nel prezzo totale, vi è incluso anche la ristorazione.. Grazie.
Buongiorno dal Mercure Astoria. Non avendo alcuni riferimenti precisi sulle date e tariffe, La prego di contattarmi telefonicamente allo 0522 435245 per tutti i chiarimenti necessari. In attesa Le invio cordiali saluti. Arnadlo Rubino Front Office Manager
-1 votes
"before you book, check on the web what happens in the nearby park at night"
"If you're a non-smoker, ask for one of the limited number of non-smoking rooms."
"Ask for a higher floor with good views."
"elevator is a little small - take the stairs with a lower floor."
"Get info re. maintenance noises. Pneumatic drill in the afternoon!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure reggio emiliaaccor reggio emilia
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of Reggio EmiliaReggio Emilia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing