We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Desiree

Save
Share
Localita Spartaia, 57030 Procchio, Marciana, Elba Island Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (191)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (177)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Procchio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Désirée was established in 1957 and recently refurbished, is a four star property , placed in the charming and intimate bay of Spartaia with a direct access to the private sandy beach and surrounded by a beautiful Mediterranean vegetation .The Hotel Désiree is 15 minutes away, by car, from the main harbour of Portoferraio, the capital of Elba Island and 5 minutes away from Marciana Marina. Procchio, the nearest urban centre is walking distance at approx 800 meters and a courtesy shuttle service is provided.Classic rooms enjoy either garden or mountain view while all other rooms (Superior, deluxe, Junior Suites and Family Apartments) enjoy a magnificent sea view. All rooms are mediterranean/colonial style with private bathroom facilities and shower box, Most of rooms have a balcony.All our new Suites and Deluxe rooms are overlooking the exclusive Spartaia's Bay; inspired by the colours of the Mediterranean greenery, they are all fitted with balcony, Jacuzzi, air-conditioning, satellite tv and fast internet access.Direct access to private beach (included in the room rate) with lifeguard, swimming pool with lifeguard, fitness room, kid's park with baby sitting,tennis courts, sea sports on the beach (on request), 4 different bars, 2 restaurants, shuttle service, concierge service (ferryboat reservations, excursions, boat rentals, car hire, restaurant reservations), WI-FI connection in all rooms and public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
404Reviews6Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 112
  • 51
  • 33
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
G Z wrote a review Sep 2020
Zurich, Switzerland6 contributions3 helpful votes
We were very stressed at the breakfast because we could observe that the hotel has a lot of customers and only 1 waiter and only 1 runner. These two guys deserve a gold medal. They work very hard and are very nice but for us as customers it was hard to cal them all the time when we already finished the breakfast and still did not have a sip of coffee or tea or water... Maybe we cannot make a coffee ourselves because of the corona but we have heard that there is oje coffee machine and very busy. Well... not out fault and we would like a drink finally? Maybe hotel should buy another coffee machine? And most inportantly!!! The mnanagement should take care of their people and customers by simply getting at least one more person to work... The breakfast was a truly bad experience. We nearly ate somewhere else and felt truly sorry for the waiters....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Piglit n pooh wrote a review Aug 2020
14 contributions14 helpful votes
Good points: reception, room attendants, pool and beach staff and Leonardo (driver, usher) were very helpful and most accommodating to our needs. The salt pool is a pleasure to swim in, clean and 25 m long. Very nice location. Guaranteed parking. Bad points which the management could easily address: not very clean around the stairs and near bar, sewage smell near entrance, air conditioning system loud near some rooms, restaurant staff mostly (with one notable exception) courteous but unfortunately give the impression that they can't wait for you to go. Unnecessary use of single use plastic in bathroom and at breakfast. Water was charged at 2 euro per 0.5 L bottle but no minibar price list is posted in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RedBaronOnTour wrote a review Jun 2019
Aschaffenburg, Germany25 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for 1 week at the hotel. Obviously there was a change in management/personell ongoing because sometimes the service seems to be challenged. Menu dinner is offered. One time our main course was simply forgotten. There is a gap between ambition and reality of the Restaurant. For example ravioli were served with ketchup sauce. Normally nogo. Service were very friendly and helpful. In the afternoon it would be great to have some cakes available. Beach service, house keeping and bell boy were very friendly. A good hotel but has to be improve some things to make the ambitions real.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
TruthSeeker wrote a review Sep 2018
Amsterdam, The Netherlands46 contributions27 helpful votes
having read many good reviews here we were v excited about our trip to this hotel lets start with the good things - the beach clear shallow water is perfect for families with little kids. you get a dedicated sunbed(s) which is also nice. yet they charge you for the towels - what the? another good thing was our cleaning lady - i got the impression no one ever tips them here as once we left a tip we got an immense and perfect service - many thanks to her apart from that i cant think of a good thing to say - sorry parking spaces are tiny and people with reasonable cars spend decent time trying to get into their weird parking spaces reception staff's english is kinda poor rooms are sooo dated - and beds extremely uncomfortable. they didnt change them after the request - "nothing available" internet hardly ever works neither in the room nor elsewhere and constantly logs you out. now the food - thats the worst part. we took half board and frankly didnt have a single good dinner - the food was bland and completely unexpected for italy! a few italian couples we spoke to said the same thing. breakfast is good though. lunch menus - well suffice to say that we simply had to stop lunching at the hotel after 3 attempts and all of us being unhappy with the food am sure i will get an angry reply from the management - but all of the above is true and our impression - will NOT be back here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
nailseasarah wrote a review Aug 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom31 contributions28 helpful votes
Yes, it's expensive, but worth it. Not only do you have the beautiful beach, but the gardens and pool are wonderful - and so peaceful, even in August. We had the cheapest room, I think, but it was lovely; well furnished, comfy bed and good bathroom. We even had a balcony, which I wasn't expecting. Found the bar and restaurant staff really smiley, friendly and helpful. Had a couple of evening meals - good value and some of the courses were truly memorable. Had lunch one of the days - not so great, but that was okay. Only 15/20 minute walk to Procchio.. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
desiree hotel marciana
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LivornoElba IslandMarcianaProcchio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Desiree
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Desiree?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia della Paolina (0.3 km), Bagni medusa (0.2 km), and Spiaggia di Redinoce (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Desiree?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Desiree?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Desiree?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Desiree?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Desiree?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scalo 70 Gelateria, Blue Bandit, and Su e Giu Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Desiree?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Desiree have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Desiree offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Desiree?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Desiree?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Desiree?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.