We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piazzale Venti Settembre 5, 33170, Pordenone Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (46)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Minerva
Updated 04/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 8 hotels in Pordenone
Central location Hotel at a walking distance from cafeteria pubs banks department stores provides comfort relax business and family rooms equipped with four star services.Led tv shows 200 national and international channels with Sky Golden Premium and ppv. The warm parquet lets You walk on giving a pleasant sensation of cleaness. The jacuzzi Whirlpool and the shower storey allow You to relax under hot water. Free wi fi. On arrival You'll be served a drink in the lounge. Your stay will be elegant and unforgettable.
Read more
Room & Suite (46)46
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
154Reviews4Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 34
  • 41
  • 36
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stefania wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
This is the 2nd year we have stayed at Minerva when visiting family, last year it was ok, but this year it has all gone downhill !!! Our room was not cleaned to 4 star standards, it was dusty , grubby bathtub, toilet seat very loose that slides when you sit on it, only 1 face and 1 bath towel instead of 2 ( double room ), bathroom window is overlooked by opposite building , very hard and low pillow and hard mattress, but the worst part is the service... a few times we have complained about issues in room, there was no apology, and although they were eventually rectified later , we were made to feel that it was an effort for them!! The ultimate insult came at breakfast which is mainly a continental type with lots of sweet stuff. I can only eat eggs for breakfast due to allergies and every day there would only be 5-6 hard boiled eggs available for breakfast and it was on firsts come first served basis ....once those few eggs were finished that was it. We always got to breakfast around 8.30am ( 1 hour before the breakfast would finish) one morning there were no eggs left and when I asked for some I was categorically told that was it because a party of 16 people had eaten the eggs earlier and the owner was not prepared to boil a few more eggs, which only take 10 minutes, and I was left with no breakfast!i had to go out to buy myself a breakfast !! Absolutely abysmal attitude when they charge 4 star prices at €98 per room per night which includes breakfast, but you are then left without!!! I will NEVER come here again with my family and strongly advice anyone not to stay there .... oh and another thing, they asked to settle the account on arrival not on checkout.... I now understand why, as probably people have refused to pay in the past for their poor service and attitude! Giving them 1 star is way too generous!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva
Responded 18 Dec 2019
We thank you for the review publiced to Minerva Hotel. We inform that all the rooms are the same as the previous year 2018 and therefore the comfort is the same. As for breakfast we inform that I am the person in the breakfast hall that every customer meets in the morning but I inform I am not the owner but only the chief receptionist. I inform that I am mild and tenerous and I never use words that are the ones you have put to my mouth.We open the breakfast hall at 06.30 and you can understand that after two hours' time the 20 eggs prepared are finished by people who get to work early in the morning. The rate you paid was euro 88,00 in a double room with breakfast inclusive: that is a minimum sum of euro 44,00 per person every day in a hotel located in the centre with services like Sky tv that is not found in all the hotels in Pordenone.As for payment in advance we inform it was asked because you opted for the non refundable rate in Booking.com and therefore this is the reason why the transaction was made on arrival, as per the regulations with Booking.com . have a nice time Sandra
Read more
Caltanissetta, Italy2,715 contributions28,229 helpful votes
Excellent hotel in the historical side of Pordenone. Nearest the most attractions of the city, good breakfast, comfortable room, staff gentle. Morehover, the Minerva hotel is near a park, perfect for running in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
34 Helpful votes1 Repost
Response from sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva
Responded 3 Sep 2019
we thank you very much for the fantastic review publiced to Minerva in Pordenone. We invite you for another comfortable stay in our company best regards Sandra
Read more
Alan W wrote a review Jul 2019
Swindon - England215 contributions164 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night only on my travels between Bologna and Udine. The hotel is excellent, modern. The room was superb with air conditioning. The breakfast choice and quality was good too. The hotel is near the centre of the town. I really enjoyed staying in Pordenone. It's a lovely small Italian town. I'd recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva
Responded 4 Jul 2019
We thank you very very much for the fantastic review that you have published to the staff and the Minerva hotel. We appreciate the fact you have focused the central location and the variety of items in the breakfast hall. we wish you a happy day best regards Sandra
Read more
Péter S wrote a review Sep 2018
Velbert, Germany6 contributions
The staff is friendly but this is the only positive point. Old rooms, very loud aircondition, poor breakfast, always hear water flow somewhere, not properly cleaned, bad pillows.... So please avoid! No more
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva
Responded 28 Sep 2018
We thank you for the review publiced to Minerva Hotel centrally located in town.We thank you especially for the gentlness of the staff. We apologise for what has not been good according to your satisfactions.But we have to inform that breakfast is not poor, especially on the days of the trade fair Coiltech where the variety was wide and with many food articles on the buffet. If you need scrambled eggs it is something no hotel prepares in Pordenone, it is prepared on condition it is requested : in this case we are pleased to prepare scrambled eggs as weel. The water in the room is not continuously springing out: it is the bathroom ventilation left switched on by you in your bath. The rooms were taken all of them for the trade fair Coiltech, and our cleaners clean the rooms with celerity and carefulness: we apologise if you have not found the room properly cleaned anyway. Have a nice day best regards Sandra (chief receptionist)
Read more
Sue M wrote a review Aug 2018
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a week at this hotel in the middle of August and the staff, particularly Sandra could not have been more helpful. Prior to the visit we received some excellent advice on travelling to Pordenone from the airport and our journey went without a hitch. All staff went out of their way to make us welcome and to advise us on travelling around the area. The hotel is well,situated in the centre of the old town and just a short walk from the station and bus station. There are plenty of lively bars around and we were very glad of the air conditioning as the weather was very hot when we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva
Responded 26 Aug 2018
We thank you very very much for the wonderful review publiced to our staff ,services and especially for the fantastic words used to my person. Very much appreciated best regards Sandra
Read more
US$94 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyFriuli Venezia GiuliaProvince of PordenonePordenone
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Minerva
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Minerva?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Challenge (0.4 km), Corso Vittorio Emanuele (Contrada Maggiore) (0.3 km), and Museo Civico di Storia Naturale Silvia Zenari (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Minerva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Minerva?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Minerva?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Minerva?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Minerva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Artigianale Cavour, Pizzeria Amalfi, and Cioccolateria Peratoner.
Does Hotel Minerva have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Minerva offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Minerva located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Pordenone.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Minerva?
Yes, dry cleaning and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Minerva?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Minerva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.